Volvo C30 R Design Sport Tyres

Drive a Volvo C30 R Design Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo C30 R Design Sport
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (35) 89% 94% 88% 87% 87% 93% 93% 88% 269,300
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (390) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,740,737
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (205) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,636,045
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (263) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 1,941,205
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84% 87% 78% 173,406
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (18) 84% 79% 72% 69% 75% 77% 69% 75% 62,910
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (132) 84% 75% 74% 76% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,772,642
Continental Sport Contact 5 (186) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73% 55% 72% 2,002,948
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Pirelli P6 (21) 73% 67% 59% 51% 60% 60% 49% 60% 333,765
Accelera PHI (133) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59% 51% 57% 1,182,762
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (126) 70% 48% 57% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,244,457
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

Volvo C30 R Design Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 96% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres, much better than the Continental SportTouch2 I had before them.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-19 12:58:07
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring ST given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Very good tyres. They make light work of deep snow and ice. You are able to pull away on banks covered with snow and ice no problem at all. An amazing thing about the tyres is their ability to accelerate normally. You get some curious looks too; of people wondering how he just did that in a normal car. The only thing that stops me is ground clearance.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-12 16:26:16
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 93% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
Just bought a set for my rears, have had them on the front for about a year and a half. I moved from UHP tyres to 'touring' tyres to improve wear rate - and it's definitely worked. The pay of is aggressive grip due to a softer sidewall. For daily driving these are great, not so good f spirited driving but that's not what they're made for.

I woul definitely recommend, iv not got them on all corners. Got loads of tread left after about 10k miles, only used a couple of mm
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-05 19:08:01
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS449 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Have these tyres on my C30 and they have been the best winter tyres I've ever had and I've had a far few sets on different cars over the 5 years we have been living up in the north Pennines of England. I've run these in every condition including a good few inches of snow in town and in the countryside and they are great with no problems at all, in fact you have more trouble standing up when you get out the car on the frozen compacted snow to get in the car than you do driving ! I've still got them on now and should really swap back to my summer tyres but if honest I've no reason to as the grip is ace and there no real noise difference just the softer rubber is likely to wear more I guess, but otherwise I'd just run them all the time. If you are here on this site checking what to buy for winter use then first I'd say get winter tyres they change the whole experience of winter driving and you owe it to everyone you take in your car to be as safe as possible and with that in mind buy these tyres, they might not have the price tag of the premium brands but they do have the more important performance to out class those premium brands
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-24 22:39:30
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 93% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
A very good middle of the road tyre. About £100 cheaper than top of the shelf brand tyres but performs exactly the same. Very happy with this tyres price verses performance. I will buy another set when this set wears out.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-25 12:51:58
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 88% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
My experience of Uniroyal is in a friends car, but has prompted me to order a set of 205/55 R16 V91 Rainsport 3's. I have studied many, many reviews, looked at prices on every on line site available and come to the conclusion that these tyre are the best choice for me. I was amazed to find no garages here in Torquay sell these tyres, and most will only fit tyres purchased from them! I found one garage that will fit my tyres allowing me to buy at a bargain price online and have them fitted at local garage and old tyres disposed of etc. Pointless wasting money on the two other alternatives I considered, Goodyear Efficient Performance and Michelin Cross Climate. Looking forward to great driving even in UK weather.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-10 17:26:09
Writing about the Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D given 86% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Brilliant, lots of driving on continent means these tyres are really needed. Having used conti's and Pirelli before these are the best used.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-13 18:49:11
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS449 given 86% (205-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-06 14:20:04
Writing about the Rotalla RU01 S Pace given 85% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Very impressed, hold the road in both wet and dry conditions, noise levels very low and the ride has improved much more comfortable. The steering feels a touch lighter with these meaning the feedback is a touch less and its to early to say about wear. I have not tried a hard stop and hope I won't have to but overall I'm very happy with these tyres and would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-24 10:21:05
Writing about the Rotalla RU01 S Pace given 85% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Very impressed, hold the road in both wet and dry conditions, noise levels very low and the ride has improved much more comfortable. The steering feels a touch lighter with these meaning the feedback is a touch less and its to early to say about wear. I have not tried a hard stop and hope I won't have to but overall I'm very happy with these tyres and would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-24 10:20:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre