tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Radar RPX800

Show all: Radar tyres, Passenger Car Summer High Performance tyres
The Radar RPX800 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 5 tyre reviews averaging 68% over 83,500 miles driven.

Radar RPX800
Dry Grip

Wet Grip

Road Feedback




Buy again

Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £39.00 - £40.80 (3 prices)
205/55 R16 £43.80 - £46.74 (2 prices)
Available in 32 tyre sizes - View all.

Radar RPX800 Reviews

Given 44% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn 2.0 HDi 110 (205-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 2,000 easy going miles
These were on my Citroen Xantia (HDi 110 Hatchback) on purchase, OK in the dry around town and quiet on Motorways very easy to provoke understeer on wet/damp roads even on a light throttle I can't imagine what they'd be like in the snow!!!
tyre reviewed on September 21, 2015   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Camry (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
It is like riding on balloons. I love and dislike it a bit. It is super comfortable on long american highways. The stop and go gives quite a bit of dive and nose up than I would like but it would be perfect for old folks.
It isolates the road noise the best I have had. Better than the Michelin. That has really made me love this tire. Around the corners it is something else, because of its balloon like softness, the sidewalls do not have enough stiffness so around fast corners there is a bit of screetchiness. There are times at 10 miles per hour that I get screeching as well and everyone looks at me as if I was speeding. I would totally recommend this for old folks who love cushy soft supple ride. Young guys looking for cornering I would recommend staying away from it.
This is the first I have heard of these tires and I would say they are damn good.
tyre reviewed on October 14, 2013   
Looking to buy the Radar RPX800? Click here to search for the best price for the Radar RPX800 or any other tyre.
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 5 door (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
I had this tyre fitted after a puncture. It was sold as a budget tyre so I wasn't expecting a great deal from it. The handling in wet conditions is not great so I'm very glad I don't have 4 of these tyres on my car. I notice loss of grip mainly when going around roundabouts in wet conditions. The tyre does seem to be hard wearing so you will get the mileage out of it, however I wonder if this same fact is contributing to loss of grip when cornering?
tyre reviewed on October 14, 2012   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Ford KA 1.3 (165-65-13-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
An interesting tyre. Replaced a mix of Toyo 350 and Contis. More than enough dry grip, more comfortable than the Toyo and as quiet as the Conti. Seem to be wearing very well too.

Wet grip is variable. On normal wet roads they're good, and braking seems to be excellent (for a budget tyre) on any road, however they seem to suffer on the warm greasy roads we're getting in the UK at the moment due to a wet summer. I'm not sure if it's the tyres or the roads, but sometimes they'll randomly understeer.

For the price I'm pretty sure they're better than any other budget tyre and a lot of so called mid range tyres.
tyre reviewed on June 13, 2012   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 67,500 average miles
Good value and good performance - excellent mileage from my set
tyre reviewed on May 9, 2012   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with cartyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Search by Tyre Size: