tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (246) 93% 90% 88% 85% 82% 90% 89% 88% 1,861,170
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 (11) 85% 92% 85% 85% 87% 86% 93% 88% 115,000
Pirelli SOTTOZERO (3) 77% 93% 83% 83% 87% 83% 100% 87% 28,000
Yokohama C Drive (38) 87% 85% 83% 78% 79% 89% 85% 84% 838,134
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (127) 92% 89% 84% 79% 71% 81% 80% 82% 1,546,883
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (140) 83% 76% 77% 76% 73% 75% 78% 77% 2,192,491
Falken ZE912 (175) 82% 75% 75% 69% 71% 79% 73% 75% 1,627,417
Altenzo Comforter (67) 84% 63% 75% 65% 79% 85% 72% 75% 492,161
Radar RPX800 (4) 83% 70% 73% 53% 93% 78% 68% 74% 81,500
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (148) 83% 77% 76% 73% 59% 65% 64% 71% 2,200,801
Nokian i3 (6) 72% 68% 82% 68% 65% 77% 57% 70% 49,500
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (44) 82% 69% 75% 68% 61% 60% 55% 67% 501,290
Pirelli PZero Rosso (86) 81% 67% 70% 68% 58% 63% 57% 66% 1,035,200
Infinity INF 049 (10) 77% 63% 66% 52% 82% 64% 58% 66% 144,525
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (39) 68% 53% 55% 57% 65% 43% 48% 56% 433,584
BCT S800 (31) 61% 39% 54% 47% 64% 41% 39% 49% 94,206
Infinity INF 05 (48) 55% 31% 42% 39% 61% 48% 32% 44% 277,400
Autogrip F107 (99) 58% 29% 44% 38% 58% 49% 29% 44% 796,361
Linglong L688 (26) 45% 26% 33% 32% 55% 36% 28% 36% 206,928
Fullrun HP199 (60) 49% 26% 33% 32% 57% 26% 22% 35% 393,750

Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 97% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Fitted for 60 quid per corner you just cant go wrong.

Dry grip is up there with the best of them, and in the wet they are decent, clear standing water well, and give lots of confidence on twisty country roads.

Have had these on for 3k and they still look like new, I never thought much of Falkens until now and I am pleasantly surprised.
Posted at 2011-12-27 21:48:36
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
Although mostly Country motoring, have on occasion done the Motorway trip for 500miles - comfort excellent - little noise - grip exceptional - wear extremely good cross changed front to back at 18,000 and now at 30,000 they need changing all down to 2/3mm. Definitely buy again. Had car from new to 30,000 miles other similar cars had Michelin - Pirelli gives a softer ride with good wear.
Posted at 2009-12-01 12:28:53
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
wow just had these fitted (prev some budget brand that came with car) I now feel like I've been nailed to the road! They're a total godsend on the doorway too. My car feels like its had a total rebuild. Awesome simply awesome.
Posted at 2012-07-17 20:43:41
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 88% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 average miles
I bought the car 2nd hand it had Goodyear eagle nct 5's,
which I found to perform well for my type of driving(smoothness/stealthy speed) but when a bobble was found on a front, vw quoted ?88 but I decided to take the opportunity to try and replace all 4 with something better,so used this site amongst others,and 2 tyre shops(quickfit/national)to make an informed choice.
I am delighted to report the kumho ku 31's are near silent,more comfortable over potholes and track staight on heavily grooved inside motorway lanes.
Of course, if I owned a Toyota MR2 instead of a mk 5 GT diesel golf, the tyres wouldn't suit(the sidewalls are soft).
A quick visit to ebay motors yielded 4 ku 31's fitted total price ?152.00!
Will post again when the mileage racks up.
Posted at 2009-04-01 15:50:58
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
The Dunlop M3 Winter Sport may be a winter tyre, however it is more feels "sporty" than many summer high performance tyres. This includes offerings from Bridgestone, Continetial, Goodyear and Michelin.

Even with spirited cross country driving the limit of these tyres has yet to found. They keep on gripping and conering progressively, with no suddenly breaking away. Just a slight reduction in grip when pressed hard through a corner.

They are very good in the dry and no deterioration in wet weather, including heavy rain.
When it is cold and frosty these tyres live up to their name, of Winter Sport. Sensible progress can be made during winter weather with being reckless.

These are the winter tyres recommended by Volkswagen for the Mk5 Golf. Volkswagen appear to have it right, as the M3 Winter Sport cope extremely well with the Golf's high torque and heavy weight.

The slight drawback of the purposeful directional tread pattern is that it is nosy for the initial few hundred miles, until the tyres are run in. These are stiff tyres so show up how British road surfaces may be considered to be not quiet as good as some of those in mainland Europe. However, this is a minor inconvenience for the very good feedback form these tyres.

The wear rate is very good, and after around 6000 miles have only worn through about 1.5mm of tread. This can be regarded as good for a heavy and high torque car like the Golf.

When the M3's eventually reach the replacement tread level, they will be among the replacement considerations. The other choices are to be the Dunlop 3D and Vredestein Wintrac, both of which are considered to be very good.
Posted at 2009-06-02 11:57:06
Writing about the Pirelli SOTTOZERO given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
Used on MK V Golf - brilliant tyre in the snow and wet. Tyre wear after 10k miles is good, wear is also good in warm conditions.
Posted at 2011-05-17 07:39:26
Writing about the Nokian i3 given 84% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
Great in heavy rain, wearing really well
Posted at 2010-05-02 12:00:15
Writing about the Radar RPX800 given 81% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 67500 average miles
Good value and good performance - excellent mileage from my set
Posted at 2012-05-09 08:49:48
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 74% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
Very good tyres for the summer, they grip quite well in the heat, not so well in the colder or wet months, but for the price they are some of the best tyres I've used. So comfortable, I can ferry around my parents and friends and they all comment on how comfortable the ride is, the comfiest tyres I've ever had, they do behave like they are a higher profile than they are, so not for the sports car or extremely high speeds, but do perform well as a good all round tyre, with emphasis on comfort with their soft sidewalls and good dry grip. Very recommended I would recommend to everyone who doesn't drive like a maniac all the time who wants a comfortable town drive, will be buying again. Also did I mention the tread pattern is the same as Pirellis? So they have good aqua planing properties
Posted at 2013-01-13 17:16:46
Writing about the Yokohama C Drive given 72% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 45000 spirited miles
45,000km, oem tyres 30,000km.
Posted at 2014-05-10 08:36:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: