BMW 330i M SPORT SALOON Tyres

Drive a BMW 330i M SPORT SALOON? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 330i M SPORT SALOON
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (387) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,666,737
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (131) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,084,374
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (248) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,749,205
Continental Sport Contact 5 (177) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 55% 72% 1,890,948
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61% 59% 69% 939,170
Nitto Invo (16) 79% 67% 74% 74% 63% 68% 58% 69% 95,770
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68% 58% 64% 219,200
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (132) 72% 53% 55% 49% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,066,852

BMW 330i M SPORT SALOON Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nitto Invo given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Just bought some Nitto Invo's after using the Toyo T1 proxes. I think the Nitto's are much better performing in the wet and dry. Can't judge wear just yet, but i would say these tires are equal to that of a set of Michellin's. Bloody good tire and you can't go wrong
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-15 06:39:39
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 90% (255-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 spirited miles
I have put the Goodyear Eagle F1 AS2 on a Lexus IS200, BMW330i and MB C200 Kompressor, and each time I would appreciate the levels of grip, comfort and road noise. On the Lexus it replaced Bridgestones to give me the quietest & comfortable ride I was looking for with masses of improved grip. On the BMW it replaced the standard fit Run Flats, the increase in comfort was night & day and a must for those running Run Flats although the trade off was less precision and feedback on the turn in, but grip was great. On the Mercedes C200, it was just massively comfortable. Overall I found the grip to be very good in wet & dry, ride is comfortable and quiet and the wear over a few years was very good. Hence I recommend these to everyone I know.

I also posted a review of the Sport Contact 6 which was pretty good but still contemplating using these or the new Goodyear AS3 next.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-20 15:44:01
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 86% (225-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
Recently got these on a 330i 07 M Sport Saloon. Had a pair of Bridgestone run flats beforehand, got these tyres and wow... Run flats were very poor handling generally, but worst in the rain! Loving the handling and grip, so much quieter when on the motorway. I plan to get rid of the front run flats I have, then maybe use that extra money to get a spare tyre. Cant comment on the wear yet, but I would favour the handling for sure and comfort for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-18 08:46:28
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
Grip in the dry is very good, enough grip to really push the car hard, but also loose enough so as to feel loose enough to have fun (ie easily get the back end out) this is perfect for me but some of my track day grip junkie friends don't like this.
Wet grip is just outstanding, standing water is no drama, only thing that catches it out is grease but that's just a given.
Road feedback is ok but these are a soft tyre, so where you do feel some tyre roll and squash in hard dry corners this is made up for in comfort. IMO it's an acceptable compromise on a road car in the UK.
The way these tyres reach their limit and pass it brilliant and so predictable, very confidence inspiring, and also a poor influence on you tempted you to kick that back end out more and more!
Wear is what lets these tyres down sadly, fronts are fine plenty of life, but the tears have worn out after 6000 miles. These were hard miles with lots of launches and skids, but other tyres with similar treatment have faired much better, for the price however I am still very satisfied and don't feel out of pocket in the slightest.
As mentioned before comfort is brilliant soaking up bumps with ease, and as a side note absorbed a rather strong impact with a curb after some SnapBack on a greasy corner slide (driver error) with no bulging or tears and protected the wheel well.
I would definitely buy again, admittedly not for my next tyres alas I want to try something new purely for curiosity!!! Fitted to an e46 330i on ac schnitzer racing suspension in 225/45r17 front 245/40r17 rear on 8.5j wheels with et43 offset.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-26 22:30:00
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 74% (275-30-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Just driven on (starting to go slushy) show for the first time since buying these tyres and they are exceptionally good. Almost as good as proper winter tyres.

Wasn't expecting that!
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-01 08:28:15
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I use them only on front wheels. They have very good grip at the limit even in wet weather. Although they give little too soft feeling from wheels on the edge, still not lose control.
They are quite noisy and not too good in fuel saving or wear time, but its a sport tyre, so I dont take this as a problem.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-13 20:00:41
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 69% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Paid premium for these. Rather disappointed as it isn't a big improvement over the old ones
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-30 17:11:04
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 64% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Bought set of 4 of these for BMW 330i msport {E90} six months ago, 7000 miles later!!!! rear passenger side is scrap' rear drivers side 1mm left to markers' both front 4mm. Changed from run flat Potenza to these, much better driving feel from these and slightly better grip, and less tram lining/jumping about. But, I got 12000 miles out of Potenza rears and 24,000 miles from potenza on the front. Goodyears are great, but are not worth the money as I'll have to buy two sets of these to one set of Potenza.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-13 18:39:34
Writing about the Falken FK453 given 60% (245-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Cornering in the wet and dry was good. If the road was wet the wheels would spin quite easily when taking off from a stand still. Comfort I don't really know about, nothing really feels comfortable with msport suspension. Wear was pretty bad, rears are basically bald after 10000miles, 1500miles of that was on road trips with spirited driving and the other 8500miles was on straight roads driving normally doing 60mph. The fronts still have at least half their tread left so might keep them on the front, but will probably go with something else on the rears as they cost about $450 per tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-14 05:14:32
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat given 37% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
I recently bought a BMW 330i M Sport, it came with these tires fitted as I believe they are OE spec. Having owned many cars and having used tires like Conti's, Goodyear, Pirelli I was quite happy to find the car came with a good premium brand tyre.

However driving with them is another story, an extremely harsh ride over even the smallest bump and potholes. Tramlining at high speeds. In the wet you really have to go easy as they feel like your driving on plastic. They seems to have all the characteristics of a budget tyre.

I don't think I'll be buying these again, it seems a shame that a company like BMW who are known for quality decide to fit such poor tires to a car.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-08 14:46:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement