Jaguar xf premium luxury Tyres

Drive a Jaguar xf premium luxury? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Jaguar xf premium luxury
Kenda Emera A1 (2) 100% 90% 95% 85% 85% 100% 100% 94% 900
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (138) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 82% 85% 1,155,474
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (162) 93% 91% 86% 88% 77% 82% 81% 85% 1,571,623
Falken Azenis FK510 (74) 90% 90% 85% 84% 78% 79% 86% 84% 655,171
Landsail LS588 UHP (57) 86% 81% 74% 73% 79% 88% 80% 80% 615,651
Triangle Sportex TSH11 (12) 78% 66% 76% 74% 74% 74% 81% 75% 48,645
Jinyu YU63 (41) 80% 66% 70% 69% 76% 75% 72% 72% 214,376
Radar Dimax R8 (29) 67% 49% 49% 49% 68% 56% 51% 55% 213,916
Federal Formoza FD1 (12) 74% 57% 48% 51% 57% 60% 35% 55% 102,978
Wanli S1086 (6) 58% 47% 53% 62% 72% 45% 43% 54% 88,000
Haida HD921 (32) 60% 43% 48% 47% 49% 39% 32% 45% 196,100

Jaguar xf premium luxury Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 100% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 100 easy going miles
wow, only put them on today and noticed a big improvement
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-17 23:51:34
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 93% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
one of the best set of tyres I have had, I am an old hand, I have had 12 different model cars so I have tried most makes.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-05 14:52:55
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 92% (255-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Took the horrible Dunlop SportMaxx tyres off (getting a bit thin anyway) and chose these Falkens as I have had great results with these make of tyres on other cars. I am not disappointed. They are significantly quieter, with better grip in the wet than the Dunlops. The initial turn in is sharper with more feedback too and, more importantly, they don't suffer as much from the dreaded Dunlop flatspotting. Grip in the dry is fine too, with about the same firmness as the Dunlops, but eliminating high frequency bumps completely. I don't know about longevity as they haven't been on long enough. From this initial report I would definitely buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-21 18:17:43
Writing about the Kenda Emera A1 given 91% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 spirited miles
Bought these tyres very recently to replace my badly worn Pirellis at the front of my Jaguar XF. I've had good results from other budget brands in the past so had no hesitation in buying tyres made by a relatively unheard of company (a quick search revealed that they've been in business for over 60 years and a Finnish tyre test last year rated these very highly) To buy 2 of these tyres cost significantly less than the cost of a single tyre from a well known brand. The day after fitment I needed to do a long run from London to Bolton and back, going north I came off the motorway to enjoy a more scenic route through the Derbyshire dales and peak district. At this point the weather was relatively dry and the grip was just fine through the hills and winding roads. I did detect a slight hint of under steer in some of the sharper bends, certainly not concerned by this it was easily compensated for. I did the return journey on motorway only as the weather was dreadful, torrential rain all the way home for over 200 miles. These tyres had no grip problems at all in the wet and not once did I suffer any aquaplaning (there was a lot of standing water on the M1, I stayed in the fast lane for well over 100 miles) The road noise from these tyres is better than the pirellis that I had before, and I have not noticed any significant drop in MPG over this trip. These cost me £55 each and I am very pleased with them, will definitely buy them again. Bear in mind that in this instance they were fitted to the front wheels of a rear wheel drive vehicle, they may behave differently if they are also used for propulsion.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-09 14:01:31
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 90% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
I have Jinyu SportPro YU63 100Y XL 245/45/R18 fitted to my Jag XF (3 ltr D (2010) No noticable wear since having them fitted in Aug 2018 and have done 5k to date. Have done some high speed motorway trips and not noticed any issues. My last set of tyres were Dunlop SP's which cost twice as much. Performance wise I'm more than happy and would recommend to anyone looking for a mid range/budget tyre. Best price ( tyre only) at Feb 2019, £ 58 with TyreLeader
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-16 14:49:06
Writing about the Wanli S1086 given 90% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 22000 average miles
Was very pleased with tyre wear 22,000 miles from rears was quit impressive on a jag xf, only slight draw back they could be a little twitchy in wet conditions if your pushing the car into bends but this improved as tyre worn in so Bewear if your on new boots
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-11 12:54:53
Writing about the Triangle Sportex TSH11 given 83% (255-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I have these on my Jaguar XF and despite my fears of these being ditch finders I have been pleasantly surprised, an excellent all round tyre that is available for next to nothing because of brand snobbery.
I drive my car pretty hard and have 255 bhp and a shed load of torque going through the rear wheels and they have proven to be perfectly acceptable in all conditions, yes I can make the rear end step out in the wet, but I could also do that with the previous Dunlops which were 5 times more expensive.
Give these a go, you will be surprised, I was. Unbelievable value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-23 15:46:25
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 80% (255-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I was in two minds about buying these tyres but have been pleasantly surprised. Nice and quiet, predictable handling from the front and back, and great overall grip

If you drive in a moderate fashion you will be more than pleased. They are not a performance tyre but do everything well, especially given the price.

I took my XF across Germany through some pretty bad rain conditions throughout and the tyre performed well at motorway speeds. Even with considerable standing water at 60 - 70mph there was no hint of aquaplaning.

I would definitely buy again. They are not a million miles off a good mid range tyre and the construction quality is high for a budget tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-05 08:38:08
Writing about the Federal Formoza FD1 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
These tyre were fiited on the car when I bought it, so not my choice, but I was pleasantly surprised by how well the car handled and road noise was minimal.

Can't comment on wear as they came off after less than 3000 miles to be swapped for winter rubber, but they've been put in the loft and will definately be going back on next summer. Certainly there is no noticeable wear on them yet and they look like brand new tyres still.

Having looked up the price of them, I was expecting them to be truely arwful but was actually quite impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-22 15:56:29
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 60% (245-40-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
They would be an excellent tyre but as they have only lasted 5000 miles a very costly experience.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-10 11:37:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre