Bridgestone DriveGuard

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 74%
Wear 43%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 61%

The Bridgestone DriveGuard is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 222,860 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2017 Mid Range Tyre Test - 1st of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Very precise steering in wet and dry, good grip
  • Negative - Noisy compared to the best in test (but good for a runflat!)
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
185/65 R15 92V XL   E A 69  
195/65 R15 95V XL   C A 70  
205/55 R16 94W XL   C A 70  
215/55 R16 97W XL   E A 70  
225/45 R17 94Y XL   C A 70  
225/50 R17 98Y XL   C A 71  
225/40 R18 92Y XL   E A 70  

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone DriveGuard

2016-06-20 - When will the Drive Guard be available in size 245 / 50 R18, and the cost? Also what run flats are available in All Season Tyres, for the size above?

We haven't been notified of a 245/50 R18 Driveguard, but Bridgestone are expanding their range all the time so keep an eye on the "sizes" tab. Likewise, all season tyres in that size are very hard to find.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
195/55 R16 £75.20 - £89.29 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £47.50 - £54.60 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £66.40 - £71.00 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £77.70 - £93.10 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £105.30 - £125.80 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 19 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Bridgestone DriveGuard Review

Given 96% while driving a MINI Cooper Coupe (195/55 R16 R) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Only recently fitted but these tyres have transformed the drive quality of my Mini Coupe. Highly recommended as a run-flat option.
102 - tyre reviewed on May 15, 2016   

Latest Bridgestone DriveGuard Reviews

Have you driven on the Bridgestone DriveGuard tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the DriveGuard.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 61% while driving a BMW 118d (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 8,000 spirited miles
driven 8000 miles and only a few mm left on the tyre very disappointing
10 - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2018   
Given 59% while driving a BMW 320D (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Had 4 of these fitted on my BMW 320 diesel touring. they feel really good handling, give you confidence on the road with a great grip. Down side is they wear quite quick and a year later and 10k miles trey are down to slicks. Not buying them again.
3 - tyre reviewed on November 23, 2018   
Looking for new tyres? Watch this video now!
Given 56% while driving a BMW 520d (225/50 R17 V) on mostly motorways for 8,000 easy going miles
Bought/fitted these tyres an 4th January, 2018. Completely BALD by the end of October, 2018 having covered 13,078 klms (8,0126 Miles) of gentle driving on the rear of our BMW 520D E60. We have two cars, this 9 year old low mileage 520D for longer comfortable journeys and hybrid Yaris for shorter / town journeys so the 520D only gets used on longer, occasional journeys mostly driven by my wife - both of us are more interested in MPG these days than MPH. They were bought to replace a set of Pirelli tyres because of the superior grip of these Bridgestone Drive Guard in the wet/frost etc. On this front, they did score well, better and more responsive grip/steering in poor winter conditions but in fifty years of driving, I've never had a set of tyres wear so quickly and so completely. I do some work/standing in for a local car dealership and customers often ask for recommendations for tyres (we sell BMW Audi Merc, Jaguar etc) Bridgestone WON'T be featuring on my recommended list :-(
3 - tyre reviewed on November 14, 2018   
Given 79% while driving a Dacia Logan (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
I fitted a set of Bridgestone Driveguard on my father's 2005 Dacia Logan, found the tyres at a very good price. The car drives exactly as it should, the noise from the tyres is really low, the grip is also very good in any road conditions. Unfortunately, the front tyres(it s a fwd car) are used more than half of their profile in only 15.000km(aprox. 10.000 miles) which is very unplesant compared to the last set of tyres fitted on that car, some cheap Matadors which lasted more than 45.000km(~30.000 miles). In conclusion Bridgestone Driveguard are good tyres as long as they last,but their poor lifetime makes me think twice in buying them again.
2 - tyre reviewed on April 10, 2018   
Given 84% while driving a BMW 325i (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
very good comfort for run flat tire,very good grip on wet and dry.Would buy them again
5 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2018   

See all 18 customer reviews of the Bridgestone DriveGuard (newest first) >>

Advertisement