Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo

Dry Grip 95%
Wet Grip 95%
Road Feedback 93%
Handling 93%
Wear 90%
Comfort 95%
Buy again 80%

The Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Turanza T001

This tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Turanza T005

Show All

Tyre review data from 5 tyre reviews averaging 91% over 4,000 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2018 Auto Review 225/45 R17 Tyre Test - 5th of 11 tyres

2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 - 2nd of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced with top marks in the wet, good on dry roads
  • Negative - None mentioned

2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout - 5th of 43 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo

2017-07-26 - My car ..VW Jetta 2017 1.4 tsi fitted michelin energy plus 205/55/16/91v tyres. I wish to fit quieter tyres and after reading your reviews , I have narrowed my choice down to Bridgestone T001 evo or Goodyear egp tyres. [which i have used previously on a mazda 6] Are you able to advise which tyre is best for comfort and low in cabin noise?

The Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance Dunlop Sport BluResponse are both well known for being quiet and comfortable. The Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo is new so less tested, but is also scoring very well in noise and comfort scoring. Either tyre would be a good choice, but currently the Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo looks to be the better overall tyre as it is newer.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
195/55 R15 £80.77 - £89.60 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £46.20 - £56.10 (21 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £51.60 - £126.00 (21 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £71.70 - £83.60 (23 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 31 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo Review

(205/55 R16 V) on for 0 miles
Haven't done enough miles yet to give an accurate report, but suffice to say so far so good. Critically, how to tell a T001 Evo apart from it's forerunner, the T001? The new Evo has 4 longitudinal main grooves, whereas the original T001 only had 3 (as currently depicted.) Clear as day on Bridgestone's site, but agree, they should have added the word EVO to the side of the tyre for clarity's sake. Halfords autocentres didn't know either.
44 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2017   

Latest Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo Reviews

Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Turanza T001 Evo.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 77% while driving a Toyota Avensis estate 1.8 petrol (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 easy going miles
An excellent tyre in both wet and dry conditions, highly recommended. Could be the best summer yet, but for one overwhelming niggle. Fuel economy. The 'EU' fuel rating for this tyre is 'C'. Very unsure how this rating was achieved - & this is my experience so far. It's also worth noting at this juncture that I only replaced 2 rear Dunlop BluResponse's, leaving 2 Michelin Energy Savers up front intact. Both these older tyres are 'B' rated for fuel.
On the open road, M and A roads, and generally taking it fairly easy, the T001 Evo's have proved fabulous, emulating the fuel economy of the Dunlop's, easily a 'B'. Well done Bridgestone.
In our corner of London however, the same cannot be said to be the case. Where before we would week-in week-out achieve 40mpg (via the car's computer) now we only achieve a careful 35 mpg at best, a 12.5% decline (and with the recent cold snap 33mpg has been the norm.) These latter figures are equivalent to Bridgestone's old ER30 and ER300 tyres, both of which we've had on this particular car in the past, and both of which are 'E' fuel rated.
35mpg would therefore suggest a D fuel rating?
So, have the EU raters balanced the two results out, 'B&D' resulting in an overall 'C' rating? Something feels amiss.
If you do a modicum of stop/start driving, anticipate a lower fuel rating. If you're out on the M/A roads, the tyre will excel. Bottom line, we do 9k miles p.a., and therefore over the life of the T001's at today's pump £prices and presuming a 25-30k tyre life, we will be spending an additional £500-600 in fuel alone, relatively small - but then so is our mileage compared to many. It would now simply be more cost effective to trade them in for either more Dunlop's, or a 'B' fuel rated alternative. Would I buy them again, or replace the Energy Savers with these T001 Evo's going forward? Unless Bridgestone manage to get them into the 'B' fuel bracket and pertinently, across all driving terrains/conditions, the answer is a definite NO (otherwise, would the fuel economy continue to further fall?) A really very good summer tyre nevertheless, potentially exceptional.
5 - tyre reviewed on January 24, 2018   
(205/55 R16 V) on for 0 miles
Haven't done enough miles yet to give an accurate report, but suffice to say so far so good. Critically, how to tell a T001 Evo apart from it's forerunner, the T001? The new Evo has 4 longitudinal main grooves, whereas the original T001 only had 3 (as currently depicted.) Clear as day on Bridgestone's site, but agree, they should have added the word EVO to the side of the tyre for clarity's sake. Halfords autocentres didn't know either.
44 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2017   
Looking for the best all season tyre? Watch this video!
Given 90% while driving a Kia Motors ceed (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 easy going miles
These replaced OEM Kumho tyres and I've been impressed with them so far. My only criticism is of Bridgestone for bringing out a tyre called "Evo" but forgetting to brand the tyre sidewall with this name. The tyre fitting centre were unsure whether their supplier had given them an older T001 and even Bridgestone's own sales department admitted there wasn't a way to easily check whether a given tyre was a previous generation T001 or the T001 Evo.
11 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2017   
Given 100% while driving a Skoda Citygo (195/55 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Perfect dry grip and awsome road feedback .
4 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2017   
Given 100% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK5 1.6 FSI (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Excellent dry and wet grip.
4 - tyre reviewed on October 3, 2017   

See all 5 customer reviews of the Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo (newest first) >>