tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Bridgestone Turanza T001

Show all: Bridgestone tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Bridgestone Turanza T001 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 36 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 291,715 miles driven.

Bridgestone Turanza T001
Dry Grip

Wet Grip

Road Feedback




Buy again

Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £40.89 - £56.36 (19 prices)
205/55 R16 £47.38 - £66.32 (37 prices)
225/45 R17 £65.58 - £84.05 (21 prices)
225/40 R18 £74.68 - £90.70 (11 prices)
Available in 48 tyre sizes - View all.

Bridgestone Turanza T001 Reviews

Given 48% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru Impreza (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
2005 Impreza with 180,000 km has brand new KYB shocks, new ball joints, no steering wear and just aligned. So ... a new set of tires was required. The Bridgestones were a decent price at Costco, but after less than 500 km I'm returning them. The car feels unsafe and wriggles on every groove in the road. Twitch the steering side to side slightly on straight dry highway pavement and the Subaru feels like it's about to do a ground loop. Going round highway corners at 80 kmh it feels positively unsafe. The problem appears to be that the tire side walls are about a strong as wet spaghetti.

I would not recommend these tires to anyone.
tyre reviewed on August 3, 2015   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C4 Grand Picasso (215-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15 easy going miles
Firstly, if there are folks who get < 15k miles out of these, I'm glad I don't drive on the same roads as them - and it must be terrifying for their passengers!
I take it easy, I drive a 7-seater, mostly motorways but with some long trips through Wales and I've not had any issues with them at all and there's plenty of mileage left..
I've not given a score for "at the limit" because I don't drive a racing car...
tyre reviewed on May 22, 2015   
Looking to buy the Bridgestone Turanza T001? Click here to search for the best price for the Bridgestone Turanza T001 or any other tyre.
Given 69% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT LEON 1.8TSI (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on April 23, 2015   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Laguna Phase II (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
Tire is OK considering the price, but I expected more from Bridgestone. A couple times I was surprised in the wet, and there I was most disappointed. I think for the money you can buy a better tire of lower-cost producers.
tyre reviewed on March 23, 2015   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2,000 spirited miles
Not a bad tyre. Pretty safe for amateurs like me who really like to make things squeal when the time is right.

They seem to be very progressive (read, I am not dead yet) but overall grip isn't record breaking and the side walls are made of jelly. Cheap Aldi Jelly made with too much water.
tyre reviewed on March 7, 2015   
Given 36% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 6 (225-45-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24,000 average miles
I've had Bridgestone turanzas on a mazda 3 and 6 as the stock tyres and have not been pleased either time. dry grip gives poor feedback on cornering with normal driving, but does start to improve when driven harder in summer and the tyres have a chance to heat up. Wet grip feels poor when cornering, but adequate for linear braking. Very poor on snow and ice. Wear is very poor and will need changing at 30,000 miles (at £250 each), when other brands give 35,000+.
In summary: Fine when they're hot, but you'd only get 20,000 miles driving them that way.
Luckily Bridgestone aren't the only company making that size now.
tyre reviewed on February 27, 2015   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Almera Tino 2.2 DI (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
I have 2 tyres from 15k miles and i think they are good especially on the wet.After 15k miles i have 5.5mm.They are very good on the mountain's road with curve.
tyre reviewed on February 10, 2015   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK6 1.6 tdi (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38,000 easy going miles
Fronts lasted 13k miles, rears 38k miles. Tyre was grand, but expected to last longer on the fronts. Would buy again though.
tyre reviewed on February 7, 2015   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Auris (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8,000 average miles
The grip in wet and dry is quite good. The noise level is average. I had fitted two front tyres and after 8k I am looking to buy a new ones as there is onlly 0.5 mm till legal limit. Worst ever set in terms of wear.
tyre reviewed on February 4, 2015   
Given 0% (breakdown) while driving a Renault R8 (185-60-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
185/60-14 is a bit of an obsolescent size in Australia & these seemed the best of a bad available bunch as rears for my R8. My main criterion was lateral wet grip as I assumed (from past experience with other tyres) that any sloppiness of structure could be compensated for by increased pressure. The poor test results on wet braking didn't concern me as the rear of the R8 has no tendency to lock up.
They grip well in the wet & in the dry but have a frighteningly sloppy structure. Nor was that able to be tautened adequately by increased pressure. I ended up modifying the rear suspension to better suit the tyres (softer springs for less weight transfer & more-ve camber) & it's now an acceptable situation but I'll not buy again.
Not recommended for anyone who wants even a vague approximation of a taut structure.
tyre reviewed on January 12, 2015   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Speed Rating: