tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Bridgestone Turanza T001


Show all: Bridgestone tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Bridgestone Turanza T001 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 25 tyre reviews averaging 73% over 157,200 miles driven.
 


Bridgestone Turanza T001
Dry Grip
88%

Wet Grip
84%

Road Feedback
71%

Progressiveness
64%

Wear
65%

Comfort
80%

Buy again
61%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £46.14 - £131.27 (17 prices)
205/55 R16 £53.60 - £155.97 (30 prices)
225/45 R17 £78.04 - £202.49 (14 prices)
225/40 R18 £85.90 - £267.39 (6 prices)
Available in 43 tyre sizes - View all.

Bridgestone Turanza T001 Reviews

Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Auris (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 17, 2014   
Given 36% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Cmax (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 6,000 average miles
Had these tyres twice. I bought a full set, I still have the two rear ones, they are wearing well. The front ones only lasted me 7 months. I put it down to my driving and gave them a 2nd chance. The new ones are 6 months in and I'll be lucky to get another 2 months. I also found them quite noisy and slippy. The grip isn't great. In short, they are fine for the back but definetly not the front.
tyre reviewed on September 8, 2014   
Looking to buy the Bridgestone Turanza T001? Click here to search for the best price for the Bridgestone Turanza T001 or any other tyre.
 
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on April 30, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on April 15, 2014   
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
I had two of these tyres fitted at the front 6 months ago (start of June). On testing, breaking in wet and dry (in a straight line) they seem to perform OK (although it's a bit hard to compare really).

Tyres are down to 6mm tread. So assuming 8mm from new, they are wearing at roughly 2mm/10,000 miles (50/50 motorway/Urban). So should last 30,000 miles before hitting the 2mm mark. Average?

The only problem I have with these types how they affect the handling of the car whilst turning. You don't seem to get very much feedback from the road. It almost feels like the tyres aren't gripping the road properly or are resting on jelly (I am not saying they aren't gripping you just don't get that positive feedback). It is very easy to turn the steering wheel, but I find it quite disconcerting.

However, the tyre is designed as 'touring' tyre (the T in the T001 indicates this), so maybe this is 'by design' (it's very easy on the arms on long and winding roads).

I hope that this tyre isn't the result of tailoring design to the EU (grip and economy) ratings at the expense of handling...

I probably wouldn't recommend them due to the road handing issues I experienced.

This is my opinion from a non expert.

So make up your own mind about them...

Bruce.





tyre reviewed on December 6, 2013   
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on December 6, 2013   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I don't feel safe with these tyres, on dry and especially on the wet. I thought it will be better. Won't buy again.
tyre reviewed on November 26, 2013   
Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
These tyres give good handling and feel but do not last anywhere near as long as a premium brand tyre should. These only lasted 8 months and 15k. The majority of which is spent driving on motorway.
tyre reviewed on November 25, 2013   
Given 53% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Fitted these as replacements to the now defunct P6000 I’ve been using for the past 6 years on two cars and 150k+ miles.
First impressions are always good as you are comparing new to old/worn out. So wet weather grip appears improved but no better than the P6000’s when new. Dry grip is also similar but the T001’s tend to push more when cornering inducing understeer. It’s too early to tell regarding wear rates.
The main issue with the T001 is noise, they create a loud rhythmic drone rather than a general “roar” of other tyers, which tends to get lost in the background noise of driving. The drone is much more invasive and annoying, especially at motorway speeds. I’ll be trying something else next time.
tyre reviewed on November 21, 2013   
Given 58% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat B5 1.9 TDi (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12,000 easy going miles
These tyres are absolute and utter rubbish. Overrated waste of money.
Had a pair fitted on the front thru blackcircles and they only lasted 12k.
I had a pair of p6000 before and done about 45 000 miles on them!!!
Do the maths.
tyre reviewed on September 24, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: