Dunlop SP Sport FM800

Dry Grip 93%
Wet Grip 92%
Road Feedback 89%
Handling 93%
Wear 92%
Comfort 93%
Buy again 93%

The Dunlop SP Sport FM800 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 14 tyre reviews averaging 92% over 82,070 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Dunlop SP Sport FM800
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Dunlop SP Sport FM800

Questions and Answers for the Dunlop SP Sport FM800

2017-12-10 - Is this tyre good and the wear of the tyre is it good or bad?

There have been no magazine wear tests of the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 but the user reviews on this website indicate the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 wears well.


2019-04-05 - Which tire is best value and better break test? Dunlop SP Sport FM800 or Toyo Proxes CF2

I have not seen these in a test together yet, sorry.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Dunlop SP Sport FM800 Review

Given 89% while driving a Peugeot 5008 (215/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Very good tire in all conditions.
Good at dry, wet and cornering.
Also quiet tire.
Cant say anything about wear and long lasting, still using them with no sign of traction loss.
271 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2017   

Latest Dunlop SP Sport FM800 Reviews

Have you driven on the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the SP Sport FM800.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 97% while driving a MINI Cooper S Works (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
My wif's Mini Cooper S Convertable had Pirelli Tyres prior to the Dunlop..
Dunlop definately "Value for Money"
Now fitting them to my Audi A3 ....
5 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2019   
Given 100% while driving a Toyota Corolla Altis (205/65 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
I instaled these tyres on my C2016 a while ago switching from Michelin Energy XM2, i found these tyres upto their reputation, dry grip is amazing i dont feel like loosing grip on (M2) motorway-bends at 140kmph which was there of previous tyres and even the wet grip during winter monsoon was surprisingly good aswell. I feel in total control of my car.

The rubber compound is very soft and my car gives a very plush feeling in daily driving, road feedback is very smooth and soundless drive.

Even after 40000kms the tread is totally intact and can easily last upto 80000kms plus.

I would definitely buy them again.
2 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2019   
Looking for new tyres? Watch this video now!
Given 91% while driving a Volkswagen 2009 Mk1 Golf Rox 1.4i (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Awesome grip on both wet and dry and cornering is also a breeze. Will highly recommend buying then.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2019   
Given 83% while driving a CitroŽn C5 (225/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Impressive performance for the first year. Especially on wet. After 20.000-25.000 km covered, rubber becomes harder and performance on wet and dry becomes worse. When compared to others in terms of price/performance, this tyre is a good mid class option for passenger cars.
3 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2019   
Given 91% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9TDi Sport Estate (Chipped) (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Tous simplement parfaites
0 - tyre reviewed on February 7, 2019   

See all 11 customer reviews of the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (newest first) >>