tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Dunlop Sport BluResponse


Show all: Dunlop tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Dunlop Sport BluResponse is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 48 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 277,100 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response
 


Dunlop Sport BluResponse
Dry Grip
88%

Wet Grip
90%

Road Feedback
81%

Progressiveness
73%

Wear
61%

Comfort
86%

Buy again
68%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £46.37 - £58.60 (3 prices)
205/55 R16 £52.15 - £72.22 (5 prices)
225/45 R17 £79.50 - £79.50 (1 prices)
Available in 32 tyre sizes - View all.

Dunlop Sport BluResponse Reviews

Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Ford MONDEO (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16,000 spirited miles
These tyres wear like you wouldn't believe, 12000 - 15000 miles and they are gone!! Now that's the downside out of the way.

The upsides are massive, they are grippier on ice and snow than Bridgestone Blizzak, on dry / wet normal roads you will be amazed at the feeling of safety these tryes give you.

I for one will forgo the stupid wear rate for the knowledge that my kids are safe under any condition by replacing these whenever they wear out.
tyre reviewed on December 16, 2014   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Ford MONDEO (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16,000 spirited miles
These tyres wear like you wouldn't believe, 12000 - 15000 miles and they are gone!! Now that's the downside out of the way.

The upsides are massive, they are grippier on ice and snow than Bridgestone Blizzak, on dry / wet normal roads you will be amazed at the feeling of safety these tryes give you.

I for one will forgo the stupid wear rate for the knowledge that my kids are safe under any condition by replacing these whenever they wear out.
tyre reviewed on December 16, 2014   
Looking to buy the Dunlop Sport BluResponse? Click here to search for the best price for the Dunlop Sport BluResponse or any other tyre.
 
Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 1.9Tdi (205-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 easy going miles
I bought these when they were new to the market as a replacement for the Dunlop Fast Response which I had fitted to the front of a VW Passat. The Fast Response tyres were excellent and did 44k miles - I drive like a nun!! The Bluresponse were fitted to the rear and the car has just failed it's MOT on tyre wear after 15k miles - I still drive like a nun!! Very poor value from Dunlop on this occasion
tyre reviewed on December 4, 2014   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Opel astra h 1.6 (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8,000 spirited miles
The quietest tyres I've ever driven! Excellent grip on dry and wet. Excellent dry breaking and cornering. Excellent aquaplaning in straight and when cornering. Even in 2-3 cm water at heavy rain on highway - absolutely stability even at 100 mph! I haven't enough courage for more speed. When go true areas with deep water 5 - 10 cm, only with right or left wheels very low reaction in steering wheel. With original tyres of the car - Bridgestone Turranza 300ER it have to break my hands - the worst tyres I've ever had!
The only relatively weak characteristic is wet breaking, but compared with other excellent parameters of the tyres. Evan with this relatively weak side they blow away all my previews tyers! I strongly recommend it to performance drivers.
tyre reviewed on November 21, 2014   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on November 12, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Toledo (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on November 10, 2014   
Given 92% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Modus 1.5Dci Authentique (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
bought to replace rear tyres that were very poor in wet so wet grip was important. These are just great and confident on bends and roundabouts, both wet and dry. I'm not too concerned about how long they last as I just want to arrive safely in all conditions. My local tyre dealer 'price matched' ASDA.
tyre reviewed on November 3, 2014   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,800 spirited miles
best tyres i ve ever had in this size. only flaw is that the sidewalls are a bit soft. You will notice this with high speed tight cornering.
These tyres are very, very quiet, still look new after 7.000 km.
Excellent grip in wet and dry. they feel very safe.
tyre reviewed on October 27, 2014   
Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord CTDi (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
As the order feedback , mine is the same. Very fast wear, but very good on aquaplaning ( saved my life couple of times ). The dealer told me that they are better than conti, but I highly doubt. Mine are XL version and they are really soft ( came with damaged side ) ... Not the best summer tyre and for the price is just not realistic. They are on 10 000 miles and pretty much life has vanished from them so next summer will try Nokian. Hope they will be better.
tyre reviewed on October 22, 2014   
Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen bora tdi (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
when I first bought these tyres, they were so much quieter and grippier than the continentals that were on the car but after a while I noticed how fast they were wearing, i do drive the car fairly hard and found the sidewalls far too soft for quick cornering especially on a heavy front ended front wheel drive diesel. They also seem very prone to leaking a few psi which again increases the sidewall flex. Ive had better tyres that cost less. The car hasnt got any worn bushes or poor geometry either
tyre reviewed on October 21, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: