Dunlop Sport BluResponse

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 87%
Road Feedback 81%
Progressiveness 73%
Wear 62%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 67%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse

The Dunlop Sport BluResponse is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response

Show all

Tyre review data from 76 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 597,821 miles driven.

Reports

 
Size Price Range  
195/60 R15 £43.24 - £53.00 (13 prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £36.15 - £52.65 (20 prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £46.46 - £67.40 (45 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £69.11 - £73.00 (6 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 32 tyre sizes - View all.

Dunlop Sport BluResponse Reviews

Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.4 TDI (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 8,000 average miles
The grip is very good in the wet and good in the dry.
But this tyre gave me 2 massive punctures, both rear tyres, within the first 9 months.
I bought a tyre repair can after the first incident (gently touched a kerb while parking and POP like a balloon!). The reason for 2nd puncture is possibly because i went over a speedbump! honestly, the sidewalls on these tyres are too weak. If you read up on dunlop speed response they suffer the same sidewall issue. Such a shame because the wet grip is the best ever, but walls are so soft i will have to change brands. If i entered a motorway with these complete sudden punctures it would be dangerous. Late for work twice due to punctures.
tyre reviewed on January 15, 2016   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus MK1 (195/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 5, 2016   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Ford (205/55 R17) on mostly motorways for 30,000 easy going miles
Good tyre. Weared 40k (km) and spended 3 mm, so, probably another 40k without problem.
tyre reviewed on January 5, 2016   
Given 37% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 207 1.6 HDI (90) (185/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
Avoid, deadly in cold wet conditions.
tyre reviewed on December 10, 2015   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp (175/65 R15 S) on mostly country roads for 30,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on December 6, 2015   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia (195/65 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 4,500 average miles
These tyres are really good, I enjoy every driven km with it.
I will buy them again, the sidewalls are really soft, so you should be very careful with parking.
tyre reviewed on October 27, 2015   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Chevrolet Lacetti (195/55 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 3,106 spirited miles
I bought them at May i had them for six months i like them a lot at dry its like i drive train (really nice grip going fast at corners on country roads :D)
In wet condition is really good like reviews say but do not over do it with a lot of water ahead something like a lake , hehehehee ....

Conclusion now i will buy them again when i get 10000 kilometer i will post again an when i will go to change them !
And remember guys take the right speed rating !
tyre reviewed on October 24, 2015   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Galaxy (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
I bought this tyre 1 year ago. Great in all aspects in the beginning but after just 1 summer season in UK totally worn. I just got 10000 miles, so it should be still in perfect condition. I will never buy it again.
tyre reviewed on October 22, 2015   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru Impreza GX AWD (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 7,200 average miles
Rated almost everything 9, because in my world there is no perfect things.

Lowest rating is wear at 8. Driving Subaru Impreza GX 2.0L, and since i put these tyres on in May 7thm and now is September 9th, already drove 11500km (approximately 7145 miles)... it has only some wear on outside front tyres, and rear tyres almost like new. Maybe those people who complain about wear goes by inflation what car makers suggest on the side of the door, and in my experience, people should inflate more that car makers suggest.
For example, mine suggest under full load 2.2 bar front and 2.0 bar back. I always inflated front 2.4-2.7 and rear 2.2-2.5. No that its not over inflating, because i would have middle thread of tyre worn, but its not the case. I think i will put at least another 5000km until winter tyres change, i honestly think it will last me at LEAST 2 seasons (~33000km/20500miles), but pretty sure 3 seasons. To add about wear, i drive on unpaved aka hardly pressed dirt road with small stones every day for about 8-10km, that adds to the wear, which still as i mentioned, is small in my case.

Everything else is really good, i live in hilly area with a lot of sharp corners, and these tyres handle them nice in dry and wet. On corners during dry, that most tyres would start lose grip and start to squeek at ~60-70 kmh in my area, i can go 80+ without a squeek. Similar performance i used to get on vredistrian sportrac 5.
On highway during big rain i can easily go 110-120kmh (68-75 mph).

By the way the most impressive thing on these tyres, is rolling resistance, its realllllyy good. Going down the hill without pressing gas pedal, i always have to press break pedal, because i catch other cars, who seem to actually use gas pedal abit.

These are pretty good tyres and would suggest to everyone.
tyre reviewed on September 9, 2015   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus LS400 (215/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
I use these as the front Tyre on my 1998 Lexus LS400, they're a tad narrower than standard (215 vs 225) so steering is lighter and turn in better but grip hasn't been diminished and they're great in the wet too, better than Continental Premium Contact 2's anyway. Wear isn't as good as the Continentals or the Goodyear Eagle F1's I have on the back but I'll trade a certain amount of wear for grip any day, after all tyres are what keep you on the road.

Front BluResponse = 215/60/R16 99V
Rear Eagle F1 = 225/55/R16 99W
tyre reviewed on September 8, 2015