Dunlop Sport BluResponse

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 74%
Wear 59%
Comfort 83%
Buy again 65%

The Dunlop Sport BluResponse is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response

Show All

Tyre review data from 144 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 1,293,819 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2019 NAF Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Accurate and fast reactions to steering, low noise.
  • Negative - Relatively long braking distance on wet roads.

2019 ACE Summer Tyre Test - 2nd of 9 tyres

2018 Gute Fahrt Summer Tyre Test - 6th of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Low rolling resistance, good dry braking, excellent dry handling.
  • Negative - Average wet braking, average aquaplaning.
  • Overall - Good.
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
185/55 R14 80H   C A 67 6.05kgs
185/60 R14 82H   C B 67 6.44kgs
185/65 R14 86H   C B 67 6.56kgs
195/50 R15 82H   C A 67 6.81kgs
195/50 R15 82V   C A 67 6.76kgs
185/55 R15 82V   C A 67 6.65kgs
185/55 R15 82H   C A 67 6.65kgs
195/55 R15 85H   C A 67 6.94kgs
195/55 R15 85V   C A 67 6.94kgs
185/60 R15 84H   B B 66 6.75kgs
185/60 R15 84H   C B 67 7.64kgs
185/60 R15 84H   C B 67  
185/60 R15 84H   B A 67 6.71kgs
185/60 R15 88H XL   B A 67 6.70kgs
185/60 R15 84H   B B 67 6.74kgs
195/60 R15 88V   B A 68 7.18kgs
195/60 R15 88H   B A 68 7.18kgs
205/60 R15 95H XL   B A 67 7.74kgs
205/60 R15 91H   B A 67 7.74kgs
205/60 R15 91V   B A 67 7.74kgs
165/65 R15 81H   C C 66 6.58kgs
175/65 R15 84H   C B 67 7.20kgs
185/65 R15 88H   B A 67 6.81kgs
195/65 R15 95H XL   B A 68 7.75kgs
195/65 R15 91H   B A 68 7.61kgs
195/65 R15 91V   B A 68 7.68kgs
205/65 R15 94V   B B 68 8.76kgs
205/65 R15 94H   B B 68 8.76kgs
215/65 R15 96H   B A 68 9.08kgs
195/45 R16 84V XL   C A 68 7.12kgs
195/50 R16 84V   C A 67 7.29kgs
195/50 R16 88V XL   B A 68 7.35kgs
205/50 R16 87V   B A 68 7.42kgs
195/55 R16 91V XL   B A 68 7.55kgs
195/55 R16 87H   B A 67 7.41kgs
195/55 R16 87V   B A 67 7.41kgs
205/55 R16 91V   C C 68 8.57kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL   B A 68  
205/55 R16 91V   B B 68 7.56kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL   A A 68 7.29kgs
205/55 R16 91H   B A 68 7.83kgs
205/55 R16 91W   B A 68 7.97kgs
205/55 R16 91V   B A 68 7.84kgs
215/55 R16 93V   B A 68 8.72kgs
215/55 R16 97H XL   A A 68 8.40kgs
215/55 R16 97H XL Segment 1 B A 68  
225/55 R16 95V   B A 68 9.11kgs
195/60 R16 89V   C A 68 7.63kgs
195/60 R16 89V   B A 68 8.42kgs
205/60 R16 96V XL   B A 68 8.30kgs
205/60 R16 92H   B A 67 8.30kgs
205/60 R16 92V   B A 67 8.48kgs
215/60 R16 99V XL   B A 68 9.27kgs
215/60 R16 95V   C A 68 9.27kgs
215/60 R16 99H XL   B A 68 9.31kgs
225/60 R16 102W XL   B A 68  
225/60 R16 102W XL   A A 68 9.46kgs
215/65 R16 98V   B A 68 9.53kgs
225/45 R17 94W XL   B A 69 8.19kgs
205/50 R17 89H   B A 70 8.24kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL   B A 68 8.07kgs
205/50 R17 89V   B A 68 8.00kgs
215/50 R17 95W XL   B A 69 8.67kgs
225/50 R17 98W XL   B A 69 8.87kgs
205/55 R17 95Y XL   C A 67 8.95kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL Segment 1 B A 68  
205/55 R17 95V XL   A A 68 8.23kgs

Questions and Answers for the Dunlop Sport BluResponse

2016-07-10 - What is the difference between the Dunlop Bluresponse 195/55R16 87H and 87V , apart from the price !

The V rated construction of the Sport BluResponse is rated to a higher maximum speed (130 mph for H, 150 mph for V), but in reality unless you plan on travelling faster than 130 mph there would be likely be no noticeable differences between the two models.


2016-08-18 - Should the tyre pressures be different because my new tyres look a bit flat. I can roll the car side to side

The tyre pressures for the Dunlop Sport BluResponse should be as your manufacturer specified. Some people are finding a few extra PSI in modern low rolling resistance tyres are helping stability. If you decide to over inflate, keep an eye on wear to make sure the tyre is wearing evenly.


2019-06-28 - what is the average mileage one can expect from a Dunlop sports bluresponse 205/55r16 . Thanks

Tyre wear can be influenced by a huge number of factors, such as vehicle weight, driving style and surfaces driven on. I'd recommend looking through the wear ratings on the website to find an average for your own personal setup.


2019-10-15 - Purchased a set of blue response tyres 205/55R16 5years ago they have covered 10,000 miles. All tyres have at least 5mm left on them and all look in good condition. One tyre however has a crack around the centre between the tread. is this normal.

Surface cracking can be normal, especially tyres of that age, but worth getting checked by a professional. Tyre manufacturers recommend no more than 5 years use, so it might be time to change them regardless!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
195/50 R15 £48.50 - £78.80 (45 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/60 R15 £51.90 - £74.62 (22 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £42.40 - £79.02 (26 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £47.90 - £72.10 (52 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £63.50 - £84.71 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 32 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Dunlop Sport BluResponse Review

Given 47% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/50 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 12,000 average miles
I am not satisfied after six months of wearing this Tyres..
At the beginning was good on handling and on wet grip and dry grip.
726 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2018   

Latest Dunlop Sport BluResponse Reviews

Have you driven on the Dunlop Sport BluResponse tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Sport BluResponse.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 93% while driving a Toyota Yaris Mk2 1.33 (1NR FE) (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 33,670 average miles
Purchased 4 tyres in 2015, and at the time whilst doing research l found great reviews ..( these or continental) and then possibly due to the size l found them at a very competitive price,compared to contis..
Once fitted... straight away the car was soo much quieter... oh l have since seen same tyres with different tyres labels so to clarify l purchased x4 Dunlop SP blue response with rating label of fuel C, grip A noise 67..
So C/A/67 2015 , tyres made same year.
Noise comfort handling, everything improved, and l really rate these tyres...
They are at their best in dry conditions and they cope equally well in rain... I have really felt confident with these tyres on car... Seriously
They are a summer tyre, but l kept them on during winter, due to UK rainy winters... They are at their optimal when temperatures are above 7degrees.. ( that was from info l saw) so on a cold winter day, when it drops below 7, to me it was noted that the tyres feel v hard, that aside they still were ok. I got through 3 winters with all 4 tyres, l think as they are so grippy they are made of a softer compound than others, but l for price of tyres, and the fact l got 30k ,3 years l was impressed.. These tyres like many summer tyres are not great in the snow, l just slowed down and took care...
I had 2 punctures, both times were screws, later discovered workmen had dropped some over the road and v frustrating as that aside l wouldn't need tyres like l now do... Also it messes with how long they actually lasted... If you do get 4 ensure u rotate them to maintain even wear... I am opting for same tyres again now lve found C/A/67 rating ones, also was hard to match other tyres with them 3 labels,... I would advise getting the best wet grip tyres u can as here in UK rain is more likely than snow..
I did see all season tyres but they run flat, and then Na in tyre sizes.
I'm going to buy same,as l know what they are like, how good they are and atm can't find a worthy replacement.. l really rate these tyres and l think they are a great combination with my trusty reliable car...
1 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2019   
Given 94% while driving a Toyota Yaris Mk2 1.33 (1NR FE) (185/60 R15 H) on mostly town for 25,000 easy going miles
I have been driving with these tyres for over 25000 miles. The dry and wet grip is great and only after 22000 miles the front weels started to slide while accelerating in full throttle. Even now they are noise free and run very smoothly. Moreover the rolling resistance is very good and if you have a light right foot, it will give you good fuel consumption. At 12500 miles I moved the front to the back and vice versa and the wear now is even. I believe if your driving style is average and not sporty, you can easily get 25 to 28000 miles from these tyres. I am definetely going to buy them again.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2019   
Are cheap winter tyres safe, or a false economy? Watch this video to find out!
Given 57% while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.2Tsi (105hp) (195/45 R17 H) on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
I currently drive a 2011 Skoda Fabia 1.2TSI (105hp). The car was fitted just 6 months ago with four new Dunlop Sport BluResponse tires. From that moment, the car started to bounce on the front axle (don't think that it moved from the ground, just irritating minor - but continuous - vibrations all the way from 10km/h up to 70km/h, coming from the steering wheel and the driving sit). I visited 10 different garage shops, one of them using the latest Hunter machine for checking wheels and tires, and none of them found something peculiar with the wheels or the tires. Nevertheless, my bad opinion about the Dunlop tires did not change over time, and I am arguing about the specific tires, not Dunlop as a whole. This is a pricey choice for a less than mediocre product. I will never buy them again or consult anyone to buy them. It may be the case that they did not perform well on the specific car, for a number of reasons, other than the tires themselves, but the fact is that after having used a handfull of different tire manufacturers in different cars, I can understand when a tire is bad, OK, or good. These - for my taste - are between bad and OK.
12 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2019   
Given 91% while driving a Toyota Yaris (195/50 R16) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Driven mainly on country roads with perfect results, had budget tyres (£56 each tyre) before and weren't brilliant in the dry so you can guess what they would be like in the wet on county roads. I picked these after reading tyre reviews for months and I'm glad I did as these have been faultless for the past 2000 miles and with loads of life left in them yet
29 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2019   
Given 77% while driving a Renault Clio 1.4 (185/60 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 4,350 spirited miles
Grip is good in wet and dry, very quiet and comfortable tire. The side walls are etremely thin and sloppy, so it flexes a lot in hard corners, but it grips very well. You have to get used to this "spongie" feeling.
Almost no wear after 7000km. Unfortunatelly, I killed 2 of them on the highway, when i ran over something. Good tire, but I will give a try for Vredestein Sportrac 5 as replacement.
19 - tyre reviewed on March 22, 2019   

See all 130 customer reviews of the Dunlop Sport BluResponse (newest first) >>