tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Dunlop SportMaxx RT


Show all: Dunlop tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Dunlop SportMaxx RT is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 93 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 571,595 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT
 


Dunlop SportMaxx RT
Dry Grip
90%

Wet Grip
87%

Road Feedback
84%

Progressiveness
83%

Wear
60%

Comfort
85%

Buy again
72%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £54.73 - £54.73 (1 prices)
225/45 R17 £67.59 - £85.89 (7 prices)
225/40 R18 £74.79 - £105.74 (5 prices)
235/35 R19 £107.46 - £112.89 (2 prices)
Available in 53 tyre sizes - View all.

Dunlop SportMaxx RT Reviews

Given 49% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 508 rxh estate (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 9,000 easy going miles
Dont BUY -- less than 10k miles and only 11 months rear tyres 2ml & needing replaced - gone from 5ml to 2ml in last 6 months (6k miles ).. On a family estate.. Fronts just slightly better.

Wife’s budget tyres outperform.

Never buying dunlop again
tyre reviewed on April 24, 2015   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Holden SS Commodore (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 15,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on April 23, 2015   
Looking to buy the Dunlop SportMaxx RT? Click here to search for the best price for the Dunlop SportMaxx RT or any other tyre.
 
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
Will wheel spin quite easily on taking off if powered is little on the high side, it's cornering ability is the best experience so far compared to dunlop sport max sp. only downside is the initial traction when taking off
tyre reviewed on April 18, 2015   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 95 TiD 1.9 Vector Estate (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Really good tyre if you ignore wear rate, which at whats looks to be less than 8K miles on a Saab 9-5 1.9 Diesel estate is not possible to ignore!!!!

I usually get around 20K from a pair of front tyres (Pretty sedate driver) so £300 (pair of fronts) for around 5 months driving before they need changing means my next purchase will be back with Michelin. As a comparison the Avon ZV5s on the rear have worn less than 1mm in same mileage.
tyre reviewed on March 27, 2015   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 525D (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
These really are a tyre with outstanding grip and comfort and most of all silence . they have some of the best wet grip i have ever experienced in a tyre and provide serious peace of mind but my god they wear fast . i have only gotten 2500 miles out of mine over a little over 2 months. i have them fitted to my 2003 BMW E39 525d Touring .its not a sporty car or particularly fast so i wouldn't have expected this kind of wear . so overall i can say they have excellent grip and comfort but the wear is ridiculous
tyre reviewed on March 26, 2015   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Vectra SRI 1.9 (150) (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8,000 average miles
Initially bought these as they were on offer. Fitted rear tyres last May, then the 2 front tyres in October. It's now February, and after 8000 miles the rear tyres are down to 3mm. On a FWD Vectra. The front tyres have covered just over 4000 miles and they're now at 4/5mm. Needless to say, I will not be buying them again.
tyre reviewed on February 26, 2015   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 Cdi Avantgarde Estate (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25,000 average miles
Outstanding grip and handling at limits. But high wear..
tyre reviewed on February 8, 2015   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 Cdi Avantgarde Estate (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25,000 average miles
Outstanding grip and handling at limits. But high wear..
tyre reviewed on February 8, 2015   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Honda 1.8 iVTEC Es (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
15k miles of normal family driving and they need replacing. Whilst I accept front wheel drive will not last as long I expected more than this.
tyre reviewed on December 8, 2014   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Fantastic tyre, sticks to the road really well, excellent feedback, quiet, comfortable, and as already said, grip is absolutely spot on. Would highly recommend these tyres!!
tyre reviewed on November 29, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: