tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Marshal Matrac FX MU11


Show all: Marshal tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Marshal Matrac FX MU11 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 4 tyre reviews averaging 68% over 37,700 miles driven.
 


Marshal Matrac FX MU11
Dry Grip
83%

Wet Grip
70%

Road Feedback
63%

Progressiveness
63%

Wear
73%

Comfort
68%

Buy again
60%


 
Size Price Range  
Available in 2 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Marshal Matrac FX MU11 Reviews

Given 49% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320d touring (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
I've put them on a back of my 3 series estate, (255/40/17) and cant't wait to take them off. It feels like the back end has a life of it's own. Side wall of the tyre is very soft and deflects a lot in a corners, giving a very weird feedback.
tyre reviewed on August 24, 2015   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Avensis (215-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Very impressed with these tyres. As a cheaper option than the tyres I had on before (Goodyear Eagle F1), I expected to notice some differences, but have not. Loads of grip, comfortable and durable. Tried to generate some understeer on a wet (& empty) motorway junction roundabout, to see if maybe it's only my relatively sedate driving style that makes these seem good, but no - nothing doing. Held on throughout. Will fit these again when need the next set.
tyre reviewed on March 10, 2015   
Looking to buy the Marshal Matrac FX MU11? Click here to search for the best price for the Marshal Matrac FX MU11 or any other tyre.
 
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi Evo 4 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 spirited miles
Recently put four of these on my Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution and have been pleasantly surprised, they offer plenty of wet and dry grip but i have to agree with the other review that there is some road noise. I push my car hard, especially into and out of corners and the Matrac's really do work well, maybe they just suit my car and wheel combination. Overall very impressed for the money spent.
tyre reviewed on November 21, 2011   
Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Astra SXi (205-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
I had Marshall Matrac FX's fitted (front only) in Dec 2008 and now they are just about legal so replacing with Uniroyal RainSport 2's as I have read the reviews and alot of people think that the Uniroyal RainSport 2's give better wet grip and lets face it, in England it rains most of the time.

The Marshalls give a very hard ride as the tyre walls seem very rigid. The road noise is average. The only thing I really dont like is that they follow patterns in the road rather than the direction you want them to.

Hope this helps.....




tyre reviewed on August 29, 2010   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with cartyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Search by Tyre Size:
info
Banner