BMW 3 series Tyres

Drive a BMW 3 series? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 3 series
Falken Eurowinter HS01 (4) 87% 100% 93% 93% 80% 97% 93% 92% 6,000
Toyo NanoEnergy R38 (1) 80% 90% 80% 90% 100% 100% 100% 91% 0
Pirelli Winter Carving Edge (2) 85% 85% 90% 85% 95% 100% 95% 91% 16,000
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (41) 92% 93% 89% 89% 87% 91% 93% 91% 217,130
Nokian WR A3 (66) 92% 90% 91% 84% 92% 92% 89% 90% 467,732
Michelin Alpin (8) 87% 95% 87% 74% 93% 90% 96% 89% 32,005
Toyo Proxes R32 (4) 100% 78% 100% 98% 73% 85% 80% 88% 75,000
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (139) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 86% 87% 87% 2,607,853
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (50) 91% 90% 85% 85% 86% 85% 87% 87% 345,820
Landsail LS588 UHP (18) 91% 85% 78% 76% 86% 94% 94% 86% 61,730
Nokian WRG2 (71) 85% 87% 84% 80% 84% 86% 89% 85% 1,204,817
Cooper CS4 Touring (5) 82% 86% 78% 80% 93% 94% 80% 85% 46,015
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (240) 91% 89% 85% 84% 74% 84% 81% 84% 3,188,354
Continental WinterContact TS 790 (4) 78% 93% 75% 90% 88% 88% 78% 84% 78,000
Nokian WR (8) 76% 91% 79% 76% 88% 79% 95% 83% 105,700
Uniroyal RainExpert (125) 86% 91% 81% 76% 74% 86% 85% 83% 1,206,762
Kumho Ecsta Seven KU23 (5) 82% 90% 83% 64% 80% 84% 86% 81% 35,800
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (99) 88% 84% 84% 77% 75% 79% 77% 81% 1,164,351
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (32) 80% 85% 81% 78% 76% 80% 83% 80% 375,700
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (129) 90% 87% 84% 83% 58% 84% 70% 80% 1,073,113
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (16) 84% 77% 77% 72% 78% 88% 76% 79% 77,108
Nexen N9000 (10) 84% 80% 80% 80% 77% 77% 68% 78% 72,962
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (111) 84% 75% 76% 78% 75% 79% 74% 77% 1,136,558
Nitto Invo (8) 86% 76% 80% 79% 66% 79% 75% 77% 54,330
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (118) 87% 86% 82% 74% 59% 84% 64% 77% 1,012,994
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (83) 85% 75% 74% 76% 74% 79% 69% 76% 1,165,112
Michelin Primacy HP (181) 85% 75% 77% 73% 76% 76% 65% 75% 3,939,994
Uniroyal Rainsport (23) 79% 87% 70% 78% 71% 75% 64% 75% 458,577
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (161) 83% 77% 77% 71% 77% 71% 68% 75% 3,230,410
Goodyear Hydragrip (13) 74% 88% 68% 75% 70% 68% 73% 74% 253,058
Toyo T1R (254) 85% 72% 76% 75% 63% 70% 72% 73% 3,382,523
Toyo NanoEnergy 2 (3) 77% 53% 83% 73% 73% 77% 75% 73% 22,000
Yokohama A Drive (23) 79% 68% 71% 70% 79% 72% 67% 72% 374,089
Infinity Ecomax (15) 75% 69% 68% 62% 74% 71% 81% 71% 174,200
Goodride SV308 (29) 78% 65% 67% 66% 78% 73% 70% 71% 236,033
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (149) 83% 77% 76% 72% 59% 65% 64% 71% 2,204,801
Yokohama AS430 (4) 85% 75% 70% 50% 63% 83% 70% 71% 200,500
Yokohama Aspec A349 BluEarth (9) 73% 64% 69% 83% 89% 61% 56% 71% 182,720
Toyo Proxes C1S (34) 79% 70% 72% 70% 67% 71% 64% 70% 336,050
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (38) 86% 75% 75% 76% 61% 65% 51% 70% 352,560
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (185) 84% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59% 59% 69% 3,049,928
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (131) 80% 69% 70% 66% 63% 64% 53% 66% 1,919,210
Yokohama S306 (17) 82% 59% 68% 62% 74% 64% 53% 66% 184,050
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (46) 80% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57% 54% 66% 806,215
Tigar Syneris (13) 79% 64% 66% 62% 58% 67% 63% 66% 134,000
Falken Sincera Touring SN211 (2) 90% 85% 0% 0% 100% 85% 90% 64% 1,000
Hero Milanza HZ1 (19) 77% 56% 68% 64% 66% 61% 57% 64% 211,547
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (45) 75% 70% 63% 63% 65% 57% 55% 64% 377,781
Wanli S1063 (70) 73% 56% 61% 58% 76% 63% 59% 64% 5,587,081
Nexen N3000 (43) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67% 58% 63% 717,482
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (41) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 55% 47% 63% 1,018,238
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (34) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50% 45% 59% 314,562
Bridgestone B250 (36) 64% 50% 60% 61% 68% 63% 46% 59% 769,972
Cooper Zeon 2XS (15) 69% 52% 56% 46% 58% 63% 45% 56% 101,825
Federal Formoza FD1 (12) 74% 57% 48% 51% 57% 60% 35% 55% 102,978
Radar Dimax R8 (20) 66% 46% 53% 52% 59% 55% 50% 54% 140,606
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41% 44% 53% 487,884
Starfire W 200 (2) 65% 45% 55% 45% 60% 50% 20% 49% 3,000
Minerva minerva F105 (15) 62% 43% 49% 40% 53% 50% 32% 47% 154,400
Wanli S1088 (75) 56% 32% 37% 35% 58% 34% 26% 40% 608,089
Linglong L688 (27) 43% 25% 32% 31% 53% 35% 27% 35% 1,206,928

BMW 3 series Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR A3 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-18 20:59:06
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 100% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Much better than OEM Bridgestone Potenza RE050A. I changed size from 215/45/18 to 225/45/18. Excellent grip on both dry and wet roads (no aquaplaning) but the best thing about these tires that I'm sure concern all Mazda MPS owners is that they don't spin!!! Antispin and ESP ...sleep deeply! I still can't believe it! All the power goes to the road! The car became more civilized and controlable than before. Highly recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-06 19:21:31
Writing about the Nexen N9000 given 100% (235-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
I really questioned the motive of the guy who provided bad review of Nexen N9000 on this web site. I bought a pair for the FRONT-tyres: 2010 Mazda3 hatch. And the verdict.....

* AWESOME & MORE-AWESOME. The the best value for money tyres for road-use, 'only a few' aggressive cornerings, see my scores
* Similar to my previous Nitto-INVO, Toyo-R1R, Bridgestone-Adrenalin tyres
* deep-wide grove really cut through the water
* tread pattern look great
* quiet tyres: those who runs WIDE tyres on Mazda3 know EXACTLY what I mean :-)
* softer sidewall compare to other performance-tyres but @ 45psi & 40 profile, the difference is negligible
* paid $AUD 135 each with install & balanced, LOWEST price for it class

FYI, Adelaide temp. is 15 to 40 degree, no snow hence summer tyres are good
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-19 12:12:33
Writing about the Michelin Alpin given 99% (175-65-13-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
the best tyres ever, tyres that saved me- my car in many different situations, now in the snow didn't show any difficulties at all, super tyres, recommend to all drivers, snow, rain or dry tyres are just made to save you and others on the road, just Perfect of all 100%
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-12 00:12:23
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 98% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 700 average miles
My winter tires before these were some Yokohama or something like that, which were OK first winter but after really really bad.

Till now I had summer tires from Toyo, Proxis something, these tires were bad from the first day, grip while accelerating was awful even on dry roads, and even worse on wet.

Aquaplaning on these Toyo's was dangerous, sliding car around, slowing it down and so...

They weren't noisy but when I tried Contintental TS 850 which are actually winter tires I felt like I've bought a new car.

- less power needed to accelerate (no idea how this actually is possible, must be a magic?)
- amazing grip on dry and wet (no snow yet here)
- difference in braking is incomparable, TS 850 stops just at the moment you hit the breaks
- oh my, driving these tires on wet roads is a heaven, amazing sound while speeding, no worry of skidding, sliding while hitting aquaplaning driving 100kmh on wet without any problem
- noise is really low, and wouldn't call that the noise as I enjoy the sound :D

Also I've noticed that I spent less gas compared to summer tires, again, magic?

I just love these tires that I would like to use them all year :D

RECOMMENDING it to anyone!
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-26 22:24:56
Writing about the Cooper CS4 Touring given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
07 Mazda3, this is the second set with 127k. Out here in W.Pa we get a bit of everything weather wise, and these tires handle it all. I wouldn't buy or trust any other tire, you can't go wrong with this tire! Made in the good ole USA!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-27 23:38:36
Writing about the Pirelli Winter Carving Edge given 96% (215-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-20 00:43:02
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 94% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-04 08:38:57
Writing about the Toyo Proxes C1S given 93% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Versatile tyre, one of most value tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-10 12:14:33
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Excellent tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-06 12:15:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement