Michelin Energy Saver+

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 72%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 76%
Wear 92%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 82%

The Michelin Energy Saver Plus is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Michelin Energy Saver

Show All

Tyre review data from 47 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 1,212,183 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview - 15th of 47 tyres

2017 ADAC 195/65 R15 Summer Tyre Test - 11th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Top marks in wear, low fuel consumption, good in the dry
  • Negative - Weak on wet roads

2016 ADAC Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 - 10th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Top marks for fuel consumption and wear, good in the dry
  • Negative - A slight weakness in the wet
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
185/55 R14 80H   C B 68  
185/60 R14 82T   C B 68  
185/60 R14 82H   C B 68  
165/65 R14 79T   C B 68  
175/65 R14 82T   C B 68  
175/65 R14 82H   C B 68  
185/65 R14 86H   C B 68  
185/65 R14 86T   C B 68  
165/70 R14 81T   C B 68  
175/70 R14 84T   C B 68  
175/70 R14 88T XL   C B 68  
185/70 R14 88H   C B 68  
185/70 R14 88T   C B 68  
195/70 R14 91T   C B 68  
195/50 R15 82T   C A 70  
185/55 R15 82H   C A 68  
195/55 R15 85H   C A 70  
195/55 R15 85V   C A 70  
185/60 R15 84H   C A 68  
185/60 R15 84T   C A 68  
185/60 R15 88H XL   C A 68  
185/60 R15 84H   C A 68  
185/60 R15 88T XL   C A 68  
195/60 R15 88T   C A 70  
195/60 R15 88V   C A 70  
195/60 R15 88H   C A 70  
205/60 R15 91H   C A 70  
205/60 R15 91V   C A 70  
165/65 R15 81T   B A 68  
175/65 R15 84H   C A 68  
175/65 R15 84T   C A 68  
185/65 R15 88T   C A 68  
185/65 R15 88V   C A 68  
185/65 R15 88H   C A 68  
195/65 R15 91H   B A 69  
195/65 R15 95T XL   B A 70  
195/65 R15 91T   C A 70  
195/65 R15 91H   C A 70  
195/65 R15 91V   C A 70  
205/65 R15 94T   C A 70  
205/65 R15 94V   C A 70  
205/65 R15 94H   C A 70  
215/65 R15 96H   B A 70  
215/65 R15 96T   B A 70  
195/50 R16 88V XL   C A 70  
185/55 R16 87H XL   C A 68  
185/55 R16 83H   C A 68  
185/55 R16 83V   C A 68  
195/55 R16 87T   C A 70  
195/55 R16 91T XL   C A 70  
195/55 R16 91V XL   C A 70  
195/55 R16 87H   C A 70  
195/55 R16 87V   C A 70  
205/55 R16 91H   B A 70  
205/55 R16 91H   B A 70  
205/55 R16 91V   B A 70  
205/55 R16 91V   B A 70  
205/55 R16 94V XL   B A 70  
205/55 R16 91V   B A 70  
205/55 R16 94H XL   B A 70  
205/60 R16 92V   B A 70  
205/60 R16 92W   B A 70  
205/60 R16 96V XL   B A 70  
205/60 R16 92H   B A 70  
205/60 R16 92V   B A 70  
205/60 R16 96H XL   B A 70  
215/60 R16 99T XL   B A 70  
215/60 R16 99H XL   B A 70  
215/60 R16 95H   B A 70  
215/60 R16 99V XL   B A 70  
215/60 R16 95V   B A 70  
205/65 R16 95V   B A 70  

Questions and Answers for the Michelin Energy Saver Plus

2016-05-23 - I've noticed that these tyres come in 2 different tread paterns with the same name, according to their size. Is that correct?

It's not unusual for the tread pattern of tyres to alter slightly as the tyre width increases, with a lot of manufacturers putting in an extra circumferential rib to their larger sizes.


2016-06-28 - I am about to change my tyres and have been very pleased with my Michelin Energy Savers. After nearly 2 years of use totalling 38,000 miles and getting an average 62.5 mpg from my Honda Civic Tourer, I am sticking with Michelin but cannot decide between the Michelin Energy Saver Plus and the fairly new Michelin Cross Climate. From what i have read if I could get similar life out of the latter, that would be the best choice but I am concerned that I will get less life from the Cross Climate. Any thoughts would be most welcome. Thanks.

The CrossClimate is reported to have slightly better wear than the Energy Saver+, and much improved wet grip. The Energy Saver+ will still have the rolling resistance advantage in certain sizes, but the difference will be small.


2017-12-09 - Michelin Energy Saver Plus,205/55/16,tyre weight?

We don't have an exact weight for the Michelin Energy Saver+ on record, but it should weigh around 8kgs.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
175/65 R14 £49.60 - £73.00 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R15 £65.40 - £102.50 (39 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/65 R15 £55.30 - £76.78 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £52.40 - £67.88 (46 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £67.90 - £133.30 (55 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 28 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Michelin Energy Saver Plus Review

Given 83% while driving a Ford Fiesta (175/65 R14 T) on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
Very quiet and comfortable, good braking on wet and dry. Moderate handling. Good fuel economy, very good wear. But sidewalls are very soft and poor. Price is very high.
90 - tyre reviewed on August 12, 2016   

Latest Michelin Energy Saver Plus Reviews

Have you driven on the Michelin Energy Saver Plus tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Energy Saver Plus.

Review Your Tyres >>

Nissan LEAF Tekna (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Good tyre all round for my 10,000 miles on them. On an EV they break loose on full excelleration on dry summer road around 17°c . They spin for 1 Sec over taking but slight adjustment and they feel really well sure footed . Tbis mus the the compromise between low rolling resistance to their touting primacy tyre.
Never let me down under city braking in slot on emergency brake tests with pedestrians. Not once did abs kick in.
So all in all a good tyre as you don’t notice them then they are good.
Only one spin out under load when grrip goes light under hard acceleration from a torqued ev Nissan Leaf .
0 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2018   
Looking for the best all season tyre? Watch this video!
Given 86% while driving a Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M (205/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 2,500 easy going miles
I have these tyres, the Energy Saver + for 4.000km and before i have the same tires, but then the normal version of it. The normal Energy saver.
My english is nog as good as some people espect, but i do my best.

At first i want a performance tyre cause i drive sportive, my car is a Alfa Romeo 147 140hp JTD, but a few days later i realize i want tyres where ecofuelly. Cause i drive 40.000km in one year, it save's fuel and also money.
The day i put them on my car, the first corner i thought damn, these tyres are excellent when driving, steeringwheel is much easyer and lighter. The previous tyres (normal energy savers) the steering becomes a bit heavy, but now it's easy to steer to right or left.

I can't say anything about wear but i have much confidence in Energy Saver+

Also good dry and wet grip. It's not a performance tyre but if you drive normal and not like a fool or something, you have always a safe feeling, even when it rains hard and much aquaplanning on the road, always a safe feeling and a lot of feedback what you doing.

9 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2018   
Given 89% while driving a Suzuki Splash SZ4 (185/60 R15) on mostly town for 20 average miles
VERY durable tyre and very reliable . Grips and handles great , ever after almost 4 years use. You pay premium price but the tyre is of premium quality as well . I just feel that through time ,the tyre has become a bit harder for my (already firm Japanese) suspension .
4 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2018   
Given 97% while driving a Hyundai i20 (185/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 7,150 average miles
This is my initial review of the tire after first summer season of use. The car came fitted with these tires from the dealer.
The tires feel comfortable especially on dry but they are good in wet conditions as well. I wouldn't force them though. I drove in torrential rain on the highway and they felt safe. Emergency braking o dry is remarkable and in wet is good as well. Fuel consumption seems to be ok. Hope it will be good for another couple of seasons.
5 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2018   

See all 36 customer reviews of the Michelin Energy Saver Plus (newest first) >>