Opel corsa d 1.3 cdti Tyres

Drive a Opel corsa d 1.3 cdti? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Opel corsa d 1.3 cdti
Michelin CrossClimate (94) 90% 89% 86% 81% 87% 93% 90% 88% 1,058,939
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (71) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 84% 85% 656,362
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (47) 84% 72% 79% 76% 92% 84% 82% 81% 1,212,183
Continental Premium Contact 5 (90) 87% 84% 76% 78% 58% 81% 67% 76% 899,582
Continental Eco Contact 3 (49) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 78% 66% 74% 951,732
Kormoran Snowpro (2) 85% 85% 50% 40% 60% 95% 85% 71% 5,000
Continental Eco Contact 5 (51) 79% 67% 69% 69% 73% 68% 55% 68% 530,695

Opel corsa d 1.3 cdti Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 100% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Replaced set of Falken tyres. Immediately noticed how quiet these tyres are. Definitely much better grip in wet, especially very wet conditions. Too early to comment on wear, but hoping they wear well which will justify higher price than Falkens.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-18 21:37:40
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 91% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
i made 63000km. i guess i ll make 10000 more with the same tyres. little bit noisy but both wet and dry performance is so sufficient.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-18 00:27:26
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 84% (195-65-14-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
very good in dry and wet road. i have them for 20k km and i heve no complaint. i am going to buy it again
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-07 13:17:17
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 84% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 39000 average miles
As an experienced driver with more than 600.000km on my clock, I think I can quite confidently comment on these tyres.

As you can see here, https://youtu.be/WyeAZYL5o6c , after 56.000km I don't know of any, if any, other tyre would still have 4.5mm of rubber.

I drive in a combination of motorway and country road (not dirt). They grip well on dry roads, are satisfactory on the wet and fare well on aquaplanning.

Mileage is excellent. I almost always get 4.5lt/100km on mixed journeys and 5.8 in pure city driving conditions with heavy traffic.

Never had any problems whatsoever, they give you a feeling of safety and trust.

All this if you drive like a normal human being.......BUT if you're looking for sport driving.......no, they won't satisfy you. Yes, they will keep you safe under all conditions, but for sporty driving, look elsewhere. They weren't made for this type of driving. There is the PS4 for that.

As for the price, it's only 5 euros per set more expensive than all the rest premium brands, so money is no issue here.

I expect to get at least 70.000km before I decide to replace them (if I wait for the TWI to be reached, they should be around 110.000km!!!!) .

All in all, I highly recommend there tyres for normal, everyday and a bit spirited driving under all conditions, except pure winter ones.

Thank you Michelin, I know I can entrust you with the safety of my family.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-19 08:33:35
Writing about the Kormoran Snowpro given 80% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I was very reluctant to use these tyres due to the lack of extensive reviews and tests, and the...........well, not the best around, reputation Kormoran have.

I haven't used them in snow or ice, so I cannot comment on these areas. Also, I cannot comment on the Handling section as defined here, because I didn't take them to their limit. In general though, their handling is pretty decent with a progressive feeling as you enter a turn with ever more speed.

They have done approximately 2000km on mostly wet surface and with temperatures averaging 7 degrees C.

Through heavy rainfall, with water at 2-3cm depth and speed at 70km/h, they just cut their way through like a knife on butter. No pulling, no insecurities whatsoever. Very impressed there.

I tried emergency braking from 90km/h to a complete stop on semi-wet surface. ABS did not engage, a praise to the traction of the tyres in my opinion.

Their real con in wear I think. They were at 8.6mm on installation and after 2000km the fronts are down to 8.1 and the rears at 8.3mm. So, the rubber forecast isn't favourable.

I consider myself a normal-and-a-bit--spiritied kinda guy. With these things in mind, I found the tyres very satisfying on both dry and wet surfaces, although I did not get the "What? Is that all you got?" provocation that PS3 used to give me in the past.......

For normal driving, I'd say there is nothing wrong with them. I also drove them to my car's max speed, 190km/h for 20km. No shaking, no weird instabilities or sounds. All ok here.

On consumption now, I get the same consumption, 4.6lt/100km, that I had with Energy Savers+ (but keep in mind that the latter have 63000km on their clock AND 5.4mm of tread!!!)

To sum up now: according to ME, the tyres outperform their label F consumption, E wet, and 69db in both dry and wet surfaces for the average driver. I have no idea about their behaviour on snow and ice. Wear does not seem promising (although these are my first ever set of winter tyres and I have no idea how long top ones last). Low price for them (180 euros an installed 4 set).

Would I buy them again? Yes, unless my biases beat the facts. I'll return with more info as I use them more.

tyre reviewed on 2017-01-20 17:37:28
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 79% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40 spirited miles
These were the originals of the car when I bought it new. They did 63.000km of 90% motorway and 10% city driving before coming down to 3,3mm when I decided to replace them, because they couldn't drain (heavy) rainwater so easily anymore.

I agree with what people say here about these tires, except wet grip and wear. They never seem to have any problem whatsoever with wet conditions. The grip was always there, whether I faced a light drizzle or heavy rainfall or slippery roads, you name it.

Dry grip was very good, never faced a problem there. On feedback, comfort and handling, I think that they perform on par with their league, no surprises there. They do what they are supposed to do.

I left wear for the end because I just don't understand people who want their tires to outlive Highlander. Surely, I wouldn't be happy with my tires if I had to replace them every 15-20.000km, but this is not the case here according to my experience. And afterall, better grip affects longevity. How each of us defines better or worse wear is a matter of semantics.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-10 06:37:48
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 73% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
this came original from the factory
i am pleased with the grip both in wet and dry of course problematic withy icy roads or snow
the wear is not a problem as i read in the reviews here
down side is i had to change one after i hit a bump toughly while 15k
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-24 21:31:43
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre