Nissan Skyline R34 Tyres

Drive a Nissan Skyline R34? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan Skyline R34
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85% 96% 88% 345,665
Nitto NT01 (4) 100% 67% 100% 90% 53% 45% 90% 78% 28,000
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (106) 86% 75% 79% 78% 69% 66% 65% 74% 1,169,403
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61% 59% 69% 939,170
Nexen N5000 (5) 54% 46% 50% 46% 44% 60% 22% 46% 70,000

Nissan Skyline R34 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 95% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Yep I just came back from wet spirited driving on the very little backroads and have to write only praise about Kumho KU31. I m driving Skyline R34 and was trying hard to get tail happy but wasnt easy at all since grip is fenomenal! The faster you the better progress; in city driving I noticed some tramlining but nothing bad really. Motorway -also great road feedback and not noisy. I just had them for 2000km but I m convinced they are worth evey 90eur spent per wheel and will buy another set already for next year because availibility is not good at dealers.
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-06 00:23:12
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 given 91% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
Excellent dry and wet grip, couldn't ask anymore for a mid price range tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-11 06:30:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 77% (285-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Pros: Good dry grip
Excellent rim protection from thick side wall

Cons: Wet grip on some surfaces
Comfort and noise could be better
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-04 05:21:03
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050 given 69% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
These RE050s had good feedback, gripped well in the dry, bit dodgy in the wet.

Seem to be wearing quite quickly with the rears nearly dead, though I am putting a lot of power down!
tyre reviewed on 2007-11-27 15:25:00
Writing about the Nitto NT01 given 69% (225--18-)
Driving on track for 2000 spirited miles
Brilliant tyre and will buy again!!

Dry grip is insane and on a heavy car they warm up pretty quick as you would expect from a semi slick.

With 100 wear rating, they have done about 8 track days and still grip even at the tread indicator level. So definitely great value even at the recent price increase.

Can happily drive on light rain but you would be mad to drive them on heavy rain.

Only bad thing about them on a heavy car is that they heat up after about 6 or 7 laps. Possibly not a concern for lighter cars.

tyre reviewed on 2014-12-25 20:41:38
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 66% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
With no speed cameras I was in driving heaven when I relocated with car from Holland to St Lucia (Caribbean). I had my car fitted with Toyo's 1 month before leaving Holland so they were still more or less brand new when I introduced them to our twisty hilly roads. They were great in both wet and dry and the feedback and progression left me confident enough to switch off traction control....for good. However, 4 months and 4000 miles later (there's only so much you can do on a small island) I noted that my rear tyres were worn to thread and the front's were not that far off! Luckily I kept the original set of Bridgstone Potenza's which came with the car factory fitted and had done 17,000kms when I decided to fit the Toyos. I refitted the Bridgstone which were still in good condition and though not as good in the wet lasted for further 5000 miles before I replaced them with BF Goodrich rubber. The Toyo's were great while they lasted....which was not long
tyre reviewed on 2008-08-30 21:54:22
Writing about the Nexen N5000 given 24% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
This was the worst tyres I ever purchase. Word of warning NEVER EVER buy this model of tyres, if you value your life or your family, never purchase this tyres. Since my car was turbo R34 GTT skyline, rear wheel drive. This tyres make the car more dangerously to drive. Since I got this, the tyres was so slipper even in dry road make the car traction control system goes crazy. Can you imagine what it would be like in wet condition. I guess what you pay is what you get.

If anyone think about purchasing this tyres all I can say is please think again, you been warned.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-01 11:06:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre