Renault Fluence Tyres

Drive a Renault Fluence? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Fluence
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (44) 91% 92% 89% 89% 85% 91% 92% 90% 264,130
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (39) 83% 71% 78% 76% 92% 84% 81% 81% 1,114,513
Pirelli Cinturato AllSeason (3) 80% 90% 70% 73% 80% 90% 73% 80% 19,000
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (165) 83% 77% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,357,610
Continental Premium Contact 2 (172) 84% 77% 74% 71% 63% 73% 62% 72% 4,063,019

Renault Fluence Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 89% (205-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Had these Continentals for the past winter. Overall, all the good reviews about them are well founded.
I mostly drove in-town, with weekly country roads, or mountain regions drive. Very good traction in snow, even got out of a frozen snowy muddy 20 cm deep puddle in a forest road, without too much effort. Drove it offroad in that forest about 50km, with places with snow as deep as 40 cm, no problems at all. We had very little snow last year in town, so the traction/brakeing in dry/wet are above my summer Michelin Energy Saver (of course, using the Michelin during summer).
They are just as confortable as the summer Michelins, but not as noisy. Quite quiet these Contis are. In about 6000 miles, the wear on front is about 1.5 mm lower, max, almost no difference on the back. So the wear is pretty good too.

So: Continental WinterContact TS850 is one performant tyre, must buy, with only one drawback - they are expensive. In my country (Romania) I bought them (new) with 385 euros (~300 pounds). And this was the maximum price for a winter tyre on 205/65/r15. Otherwise, one very good all-rounder.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-05 10:20:38
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato AllSeason given 89% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 easy going miles
I only have the tyres for 1 year but they are performing excellently on both wet & dry.
I've been through limited snow with no effort too.

Fairly silent, especially in contrast with the factory fitted firestones that sounded as if I was driving a locomotive..

Expensive tyre but I'd buy it again, even this extra comfort means a sooner replacement, as the confidence they inspire under all conditions is exactly the kind you'll need when things happen and you'll need that extra grip, through dry,wet, mild snow and in an emergency breaking too.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-22 16:07:30
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 86% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-08 20:33:34
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 83% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 38000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-17 19:38:31
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 61% (205-55-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 spirited miles
As many have mentioned, I discovered that their wet grip really deteriorates over time when, with about 20k kms on them, I rear-ended an SUV on an expressway in a drizzle during an unexpected hard stop from about 80km/h. If the stopping distance had been about 4 metres better, I'd have saved a few grand in repairs and insurance... The only credit I will give them is that they do very well in straight lines on expressways, dry grip is not bad, and they are reasonably quiet but not noticeably more so than the Michelin Energy Savers/XM2s I used to have fitted to a C4 Picasso. Unfortunately thinking about that experience gives me the heebie-jeebies and I will be getting rid of these tyres after the car comes back from the workshop.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-07 02:48:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement