tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Renault Laguna 2.0 Tyres

Drive a Renault Laguna 2.0? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Laguna 2.0
Vredestein Hi Trac (10) 90% 91% 83% 75% 83% 80% 93% 85% 315,500
Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus (26) 85% 86% 79% 66% 82% 84% 91% 82% 374,215
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (215) 85% 91% 78% 77% 76% 80% 83% 81% 2,003,153
Barum Bravuris 2 (110) 86% 80% 81% 72% 77% 83% 84% 80% 1,243,559
Toyo Proxes CF1 (43) 85% 80% 79% 75% 67% 79% 76% 77% 554,600
Continental Premium Contact 2 (137) 84% 78% 74% 72% 62% 75% 64% 73% 3,071,846
Kenda KAISER KR20 (43) 65% 47% 54% 55% 71% 56% 50% 57% 361,812
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (105) 69% 48% 56% 54% 69% 49% 43% 56% 1,069,132

Renault Laguna 2.0 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 100% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 700 easy going miles
1............................... price!
2........................ Tread!
3............ performance!
4...... Brand!
5. wear!

All these listed bullet points have a great response to everything i am very happy about me deciding to have these Uniroyals R/S 2. will deffo buy again and again i hope they come out with rain sport 3!!!
Posted at 2009-08-17 00:45:41
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 94% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2011-10-11 12:14:03
Writing about the Vredestein Hi Trac given 80% (205-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2009-07-12 23:05:57
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I cannot believe the bad reviews. Why do you buy a performance tyre if you want comfort. these give excellent response and traction comparable to Pirelli z rated tyres which I had previously. Brilliant tyre for money. By he way this is a summer tyre therefore it is not designed to displace water, however i did not find it "dangerous". You cannot hit a flood with a 225 wide radial tyre with same performance as a narrow winter tyre.
Posted at 2011-12-05 10:49:25
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF1 given 74% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 spirited miles
I first started using these on my Nissan Primera 1.6 Si about 6 years ago, then again on my 2.0 Laguna when it replaced the Primera. When driving about town I tend to take it quite easy, and while on the open road my right foot seems to gain weight..... I enjoy hard cornering, and don't hang back when the conditions are good.
In the dry these are fantastic tyres and will match or beat any equivalent priced tyre on the market for grip and performance, and also give several premium brands a run for their money - I can't fault them on that score.
In the wet they offer reasonably good grip and excellent feedback, plenty of warning before they let go - I've pushed it a bit just to see how they respond. My main complaint about wet driving is their tendency to spin when doing a hill start, or under hard-ish acceleration.
Their big downfall is the treadwear - it's crap! I cover about 8,000 to 10,000 miles per year and generally replace the fronts annually (9-12 months) and rears every 18-24 months. When I next replace them I'll probably pay a bit more for tyres that will last longer, and am actually sad to do so as I do like these tyres, but need something that needs replaced less often.
Posted at 2012-12-10 23:10:29
Writing about the Kenda KAISER KR20 given 60% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Bought two of these to replace worn out Bridgestones which had just managed 12000 miles on the front of a Laguna GT.Liked them so much fitted another two when the rear tyres needed replacing. Didn't see much difference in the performance of these tyres against the more expensive counterparts. Grip was good and achieved 18,000 miles on the front of the car. 50% more mileage than the Bridgestones.
Posted at 2013-09-05 08:49:03
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 50% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2011-12-09 01:10:48
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus given 32% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150000 spirited miles
A tire for people over 60 years old ...
Posted at 2013-11-10 10:30:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: