Achilles ATR Sport

Dry Grip 65%
Wet Grip 46%
Road Feedback 57%
Handling 51%
Wear 62%
Comfort 59%
Buy again 46%

The Achilles ATR Sport is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 36 tyre reviews averaging 55% over 311,740 miles driven.

Tyre Test Highlights

2012 Autobild 50 Tyre Braking Test - 29th of 45 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Achilles ATR Sport
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Achilles ATR Sport. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
195/55 R16 £56.00 - £56.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R16 £53.00 - £53.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 14 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Achilles ATR Sport Review

Given 56% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru 2008 subaru impreza sti (240/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 3 spirited miles
Wet weather? No. I have a 2008 Sti making about 250whp. In the rain it drives like it's rwd. It loses traction like no tomorrow. Now dry weather handling is quite surprising considering they at as cheap as they are. Probably would by again if I was in a money crunch and couldn't afford good high performance tires.
45 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2016   

Latest Achilles ATR Sport Reviews

Have you driven on the Achilles ATR Sport tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the ATR Sport.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 39% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Vectra SRI 1.9 (150) (215/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 12,000 average miles
Brought these tyres just over 12 months ago, for a vectra 1.8 sri. I noticed the ride comfort noisy and bumpy after a few months.
Vehicle used mainly for motorway mileage. just taken fo MOT. Was shown that the tyres ( both rear tyres) had distorted and both had worn to the cord on the inside, could not spot from looking on the road. Very cheap and nasty. Avoid these tyres if you value your life!!.
2 - tyre reviewed on July 24, 2017   
Given 23% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall vectra vxr 280bhp (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 75 miles
I'm running 235/35/19 on these tyres in my vectra vxr running at 366bhp and 454 pound of torque,
Have to I'v never use these tyres and will use them again, in the wet there is no traction what so ever all the car wants to do is spin, and for the handing is pathetic go round roundabouts the car just wants to go straight on, comfortable when your cruising the only good thing about them. Would I buy these again definitely "NOT" I don't what to die.
7 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2016   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla Sportivo 2005 (195/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Bought these tyres as a uni student on a tight budget. Would I buy again? No. Have had these tyres for over 3yrs and after time it has just lost grip in both wet and dry scenarios. Sharp turns at roundabouts really push it and can feel tyres barely holding steering line. Add moisture to this and you'd think i was DK in a FWD car, again at slight inclines, accidental wheel spins draw undue attention. Definitely not needed. You can really see all the research gone into tyre R+D especially when tyres aren't stopping in time.
5 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2016   
Given 56% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru 2008 subaru impreza sti (240/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 3 spirited miles
Wet weather? No. I have a 2008 Sti making about 250whp. In the rain it drives like it's rwd. It loses traction like no tomorrow. Now dry weather handling is quite surprising considering they at as cheap as they are. Probably would by again if I was in a money crunch and couldn't afford good high performance tires.
45 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2016   
Given 43% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 550i. 2006 (275/30 R19) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Absolutely terrifying in the rain and appear allergic to damp weather. The very mention of rain sets them off in the opposite direction of intended travel. Came equipped on my 550i and quite frankly must be the choice of a maniac. Will be replaced as soon as possible as a preventative measure of premature death.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 10, 2016   

See all 36 customer reviews of the Achilles ATR Sport (newest first) >>