Landsail LS588 UHP

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 74%
Wear 82%
Comfort 88%
Buy again 83%

The Landsail LS588 UHP is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 44 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 530,251 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2015 Test World Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Short braking distance in the wet and dry
  • Negative - Handling not good enough in the dry. Very weak aquaplaning resistance.
  • Overall - The Landsail LS588 UHP were surprisingly unbalanced. Braking in the wet was excellent, but handling very unstable. In addition, the tyre copes worse than the others with emergency manoeuvres and is quite susceptible to aquaplaning. On dry pavement they again quickly stopped the car, but had very slow response to steering. Lateral grip and stability are too weak for the optimal performance of a sharp manoeuvre at high speed. Because of their softness they demonstrated a high level of comfort, effectively absorbing road irregularities.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Landsail LS588 UHP

Questions and Answers for the Landsail LS588 UHP

2017-10-09 - What pressure should I run these on , currently driving a Ssangyong Acton Ute

The tyre pressure for the Landsail LS588 UHP is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2018-01-15 - Do these tyres offer rim protection?

Looking at the pictures of the Landsail LS588 UHP, it does not look like they offer rim / curb protection.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Landsail LS588 UHP Review

Given 80% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (235/40 R18 H) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
I bought these tyres for 240euros.I am very happy because i think that it is best value for money.I do not know for how many kilimeters will be in good condition.Low noise tyres and very comfort set.
275 - tyre reviewed on September 4, 2016   

Latest Landsail LS588 UHP Reviews

Have you driven on the Landsail LS588 UHP tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the LS588 UHP.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 91% while driving a Ford fiesta st (205/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 300,000 spirited miles
had these on my ford st150 for the last 3 years done 28,000 miles on them fantastic grip good milage and a good price , worked well in snow too
20 - tyre reviewed on December 25, 2018   
Audi (225/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
My car is not a sports car.It is an audi a6 avant 3.0tdi.So its a big heavy car.Wheels are pretty big 19inch.So i go to the local tyre place and ask for two tyres.Just under 400 pounds WHAT?.So i start doing a little research and up pops landsail ls588.In a blind tyre test it did ok against all the big names.I bought four tyres for 220pounds.Ive been to germany twice cruised at 150mph.Tyres are nice and quiet and have lasted well.My question is where in this day and age can you put your high price tyres through their paces .You cant too much traffic so why would i spend nearly a grand .I love fast cars and yes if i were living where there was little or no traffic and i had a porsche of course i would spend the money.But for day to day driving around town and the occasional road trip there great.
32 - tyre reviewed on October 21, 2018   
Looking for new tyres? Watch this video now!
Given 95% while driving a SEAT ibiza 1.4 (215/45 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Needed to replace the horrible Bridgestone Turanza’s and having done some research on Landsail, thought I’d give these a punt. My car is now more comfortable to drive and soaks up the road ruts better, far less noise than the Bridgestone’s and the LS588s provide good steering feel from town, country and motorway roads. I drive within the limits of the law and it’s only a 1.4 Ibiza, but now it’s just better to drive than before. There are some impressive videos on You Tube about Landsail and I’d recommend watching them. Costs are amazingly good value, basically I bought x4 tyres online, paid for fitting and alignment for less than x2 premium brand tyres. Also, the Quality of these tyres is very good with their respective C/fuel and B/wet and only 68Db. All in all, a good decision. (Cannot comment on wear as not been on the car long).
10 - tyre reviewed on August 24, 2018   
Given 37% while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (255/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 100 easy going miles
Bought this for my BMW F30 M Sport. they are truly horrible for road feed back or handling for that matter. I lost all the handling characteristics after fitting these tyres. The car feels dangerously numb and unpredictable at any given speed. although correct specification are filled , tyres looks narrower that the original Pirallies.
however for plus side, they are surprisingly very comfortable and super quite.
i would not recommend.

225 45 18 W LS 388 in the front
255 40 18 W Ls 588 in the rear.
22 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2018   
Audi S4 (245/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Amazing tires and wallue great grip and all surface with Quatro it’s a great tyres and wear is amazing even on track
45 - tyre reviewed on August 20, 2018   

See all 39 customer reviews of the Landsail LS588 UHP (newest first) >>

Advertisement