Landsail LS588 UHP

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 82%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 73%
Wear 81%
Comfort 88%
Buy again 81%

The Landsail LS588 UHP is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 47 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 540,951 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2015 Test World Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Short braking distance in the wet and dry
  • Negative - Handling not good enough in the dry. Very weak aquaplaning resistance.
  • Overall - The Landsail LS588 UHP were surprisingly unbalanced. Braking in the wet was excellent, but handling very unstable. In addition, the tyre copes worse than the others with emergency manoeuvres and is quite susceptible to aquaplaning. On dry pavement they again quickly stopped the car, but had very slow response to steering. Lateral grip and stability are too weak for the optimal performance of a sharp manoeuvre at high speed. Because of their softness they demonstrated a high level of comfort, effectively absorbing road irregularities.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Landsail LS588 UHP

Questions and Answers for the Landsail LS588 UHP

2017-10-09 - What pressure should I run these on , currently driving a Ssangyong Acton Ute

The tyre pressure for the Landsail LS588 UHP is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2018-01-15 - Do these tyres offer rim protection?

Looking at the pictures of the Landsail LS588 UHP, it does not look like they offer rim / curb protection.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Landsail LS588 UHP Review

Given 80% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (235/40 R18 H) on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
I bought these tyres for 240euros.I am very happy because i think that it is best value for money.I do not know for how many kilimeters will be in good condition.Low noise tyres and very comfort set.
296 - tyre reviewed on September 4, 2016   

Latest Landsail LS588 UHP Reviews

Have you driven on the Landsail LS588 UHP tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the LS588 UHP.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 98% while driving a Mazda MX5 (205/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Replaced all four tyres on my MX5 Mk 3, 2 litre Sport with Landsail’s. The two existing front tyres on my MX5 were Continental’s of which were fairly worn-out, but still legal, while the rear tyres were Bridgestone’s of which still had a fair amount of tread on them but were showing signs of age with minute cracks in the side walls (they were over 5 years old after all), so l decided to replace all 4. Now, because my car is over 10 years old, l didn’t see the point in spending £120 a corner for tyres, so l took a chance and bought these Landy’s (all four cost £256 - fitted!) and OMG they are just as good, if not better than the tyres they replaced. Grip in dry/wet is excellent and noise levels extremely low. I can’t comment on their longevity as only covered a couple of hundred miles on them so far. Now l know Chinese tyres never had the best reputation in year’s gone by, but many more recent reviews stipulate that manufacturing techniques have moved on considerably over the last decade or so, and if these tyres are anything to go by l’d say l’m in total agreement. No wonder these tyres beat Michelin at their own game in recent tyre tests! What baffles me is the sheer snobbery in the makes of car tyres in the UK. Why pay triple the price for a tyre that is not always as good as the brand/hype manufacturer’s say they are?
Here’s to the next 20,000 miles...
5 - tyre reviewed on April 19, 2019   
Volvo C70 D5 LUX (235/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
I drive 55 miles each way to and from work mostly on A roads but with a fast B road alternative, if traffic is heavy, for around 20 miles of the return journey. I have found that these tyres give good grip in both wet and dry, with very low noise, which was important for those times when I can lower the roof.

At first I was unimpressed with the feedback, but after replacing the front and rear drop links I find that the feedback is greatly improved. Feedback and progression are not quite what I find on my other car running Michelin CrossClimate+, but these tyres were less than half the price and they suit the more sedate nature of the less powerful Volvo - which is no sports car.

Overall I feel that these tyres are good value for money, although it is too early to comment on the wear rate.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2019   
Is the new Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport RS the fastest tyre available today? Watch this video now!
Given 50% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 7 TDI (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Tyres have good grip however vehicle has lost it's handing. The car originally had Bridgestone Potenza tyres, which handled very well compared to the Landsail. With the Landsail, I have lost the good handling, the vehicle feels as if it floating if you take bends at high speeds and the vehicle becomes highly unstable. When decellerating fast, the vehicle starts to float all over and loses control very easily. It feels almost as if only the middle part of the tyre is only touching the ground. The tyres have been filled according to manufacturers specification using a calibrated pressure guage, regretful purchase.
9 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2019   
Given 91% while driving a Ford fiesta st (205/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 300,000 spirited miles
had these on my ford st150 for the last 3 years done 28,000 miles on them fantastic grip good milage and a good price , worked well in snow too
27 - tyre reviewed on December 25, 2018   
Audi (225/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
My car is not a sports car.It is an audi a6 avant 3.0tdi.So its a big heavy car.Wheels are pretty big 19inch.So i go to the local tyre place and ask for two tyres.Just under 400 pounds WHAT?.So i start doing a little research and up pops landsail ls588.In a blind tyre test it did ok against all the big names.I bought four tyres for 220pounds.Ive been to germany twice cruised at 150mph.Tyres are nice and quiet and have lasted well.My question is where in this day and age can you put your high price tyres through their paces .You cant too much traffic so why would i spend nearly a grand .I love fast cars and yes if i were living where there was little or no traffic and i had a porsche of course i would spend the money.But for day to day driving around town and the occasional road trip there great.
42 - tyre reviewed on October 21, 2018   

See all 42 customer reviews of the Landsail LS588 UHP (newest first) >>