tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Ford Mondeo Titanium X Tyres

Drive a Ford Mondeo Titanium X? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Mondeo Titanium X
Nokian Z G2 (26) 90% 92% 88% 87% 83% 86% 85% 87% 384,400
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (176) 91% 90% 86% 85% 75% 85% 81% 85% 2,266,709
Neuton NT5000 (49) 89% 78% 85% 78% 86% 86% 87% 84% 564,108
Neuton NT8000 (25) 92% 76% 82% 76% 84% 90% 83% 83% 146,465
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (127) 92% 89% 84% 79% 71% 81% 80% 82% 1,546,883
Michelin Primacy 3 (35) 91% 87% 84% 82% 63% 86% 73% 81% 470,440
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (83) 90% 87% 83% 82% 62% 85% 74% 81% 458,085
Goodyear Ultra Grip Performance 2 (5) 80% 86% 84% 80% 78% 74% 76% 80% 7,000
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (82) 86% 78% 80% 76% 71% 83% 81% 79% 790,720
Kumho IZen KW27 (21) 75% 77% 74% 73% 82% 87% 78% 78% 187,300
Continental Sport Contact 3 (187) 88% 81% 83% 78% 63% 77% 71% 77% 2,557,501
GT Radial Champiro HPY (16) 89% 82% 77% 76% 63% 81% 74% 77% 149,715
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (55) 89% 79% 74% 79% 72% 68% 77% 77% 721,148
Continental Sport Contact 5 (78) 90% 86% 83% 79% 55% 79% 64% 77% 577,375
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (27) 86% 83% 78% 76% 63% 69% 71% 75% 302,013
Falken ZE912 (175) 82% 75% 75% 69% 71% 79% 73% 75% 1,627,417
Altenzo Comforter (67) 84% 63% 75% 65% 79% 85% 72% 75% 492,161
Falken FK452 (203) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 74% 73% 74% 2,616,666
Dayton D320 (4) 88% 70% 70% 58% 70% 85% 78% 74% 108,000
Maxxis PRO R1 (11) 83% 71% 73% 66% 65% 75% 62% 71% 70,500
Nankang NS2 (162) 79% 60% 67% 62% 76% 66% 65% 68% 1,294,314
Goodyear EfficientGrip (72) 75% 64% 59% 55% 73% 76% 55% 65% 815,640
Marangoni Mythos (26) 70% 60% 57% 63% 62% 60% 60% 62% 232,637
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (6) 78% 77% 65% 62% 38% 58% 47% 61% 86,010
Sunny SN3630 (7) 69% 41% 54% 50% 83% 70% 50% 60% 62,514
Accelera PHI (76) 69% 50% 55% 54% 68% 58% 55% 58% 612,142
Accelera Alpha (98) 66% 46% 55% 50% 71% 59% 52% 57% 912,495
Primewell PZ900 (48) 72% 58% 57% 59% 58% 51% 42% 57% 885,274
Pirelli P6000 (158) 67% 47% 56% 49% 67% 62% 40% 55% 2,293,982
Wanli S1086 (3) 50% 43% 53% 57% 63% 53% 47% 52% 65,000
Linglong L688 (26) 45% 26% 33% 32% 55% 36% 28% 36% 206,928

Ford Mondeo Titanium X Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
Bought these in may 2012, very good tyres in the wet and in the dry, have had no issues with these tyres, wear factor is excellent, on local roads and motorway. People seem to under estimate these tyres, but as a new comer to the tyre industry they will be up there with the other tyre manufactures in the future. Will buy again when needed. Well done Altenzo tyres for an exceptional product.
Posted at 2012-10-17 11:48:13
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
overall excellent tyres, would buy again, had 4 fitted in june 2012 and have covered 6000 miles,in the dry and wet excellent, would buy again.
Posted at 2012-09-27 10:21:39
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 spirited miles
Have covered 8500 miles with these tyres,had fitted in july 2012, and they perform very well in the dry and in the wet. It maybe down to the car you drive, but have had not problem with these tryes. As for the review, do not buy, it seems that this customer has had a bad experience, may not suit all cars, but if you research these tyres, they have had a compound change in 2011. I would say that i will be buying these again.As for comfort and noise level, far better than my Goodyears that were on the car. Well done Altenzo comforter.
Posted at 2012-10-09 10:18:07
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15250 spirited miles
I have read the other reviews on these tyres, but i must say that i have had no problems, in the dry and wet they are very good, wear has been exceptional, i wonder if it is the cars that people have had there tyres fitted to, i have had them since May 2012 and covered 15250 miles and they are still in good condition, why do people always slat other reviews, do your home work first if you are buying tyres, i would recommend these tyres.
Posted at 2012-12-13 10:30:25
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
Since having these tyres for nearly a year, they are hard wearing, wear is very good, so have no issues with them even in the wet.Would by again as i had Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric on all 4 corners, but would be buying the fronts every 6 months, because of the wear factor.Well done Altenzo, another excellent product, well pleased.
Posted at 2013-09-24 11:43:38
Writing about the Nokian Z G2 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 easy going miles
Nokian Z G2 are the best tyres I have used during my 23 years on the roads! the comfort, grip and quietness is just amazing. They are not cheap but worth every penny! I drive appr. 30000 km a year on country and highway roads.
Posted at 2011-09-19 07:33:21
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 95% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 average miles
Bought full set after viewing this site 18months ago and have just fitted another set after 19000miles (wheels rotated midway- unintentional but will prob do again) average motoring incl some 5000 towing a caravan.Have had several cars with large low profiles,mainly BMWs .Dont know if Ford have the steering set up especially sorted but with this car/tyre combination I do not get the wandering on uneven,cambered roads that has been such a pain in the past.Well satisfied!
Posted at 2011-01-28 19:26:13
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 91% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I've now driven >6000 miles (10,000km) and can only give praise for these tyres - MUCH better than Bridgestons originals fitted by Ford on my Mondeo Titman X. My back no longer jars with every bump and I feel much more confident in driving in the wet = no sliding about like a pregnant milk float. The wear on these tyres seams better than the Bridgstones and I'm confident that they will last 23K - 25K miles on the front. I've just purchased 2 more Falken 912's and expect them to last 35K miles on the rear. Well done Falken...
Posted at 2010-10-13 21:44:00
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2012-11-08 02:38:38
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Excellent tyre, fantastic performance.
Posted at 2012-12-08 22:18:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: