Michelin Primacy LC

Dry Grip 82%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 64%
Progressiveness 64%
Wear 71%
Comfort 88%
Buy again 70%
Michelin Primacy LC

The Michelin Primacy LC is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Show all

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 74% over 126,000 miles driven.

    Sorry, the Michelin Primacy LC hasn't been featured in any tyre tests yet

Michelin Primacy LC Reviews

Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a Holden adventra (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
great tires if you aren't paying a premium price had them on Holden wagon only got 30k then fell to bits within 2k all of them replaced $1300 should have got 60k
tyre reviewed on December 7, 2014   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (225/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 17, 2014   
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I'm using this tyre on a stock Ford Focus MK3 Hatchback, the sidewall tend to be soft, and at many instance a fast uneven corner maneuver feel wobbling.

The +ve is that this tyre is very quiet and has lower rolling resistance, grip both wet and dry were fine as well.
tyre reviewed on January 8, 2014   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Ford AU wagon (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
The large (12 year old) station wagon I put these on changed the drive considerably. The car has done 310000 Km, so it has seen a number of different tyres. These Michelin's instantly made the road noise almost disappear, so much so, my wife (who has no interest in tires) commented 'the car is now as quiet as mine'. Believe me, that is a huge complement.
As for the ride, it makes the car feel much more expensive to drive. Meaning, it has a smoother ride. The car doesn't get driven hard, so I can't comment how the tires would preform on a performance car, but these tires are not designed for high performance. The grip in dry and wet has been excellent for normal driving. Again, if you are in the market for a high performance tire, buy a high performance tire. If your after a luxury touring tire (a tire for a family car) which is super quiet, very comfortable and a pleasure to drive on, this is worth every cent.
So far 50000 km and about 40% tread left (about 50% city, 50% highway driving), driving 'normally'.
I'm going to put these on my wife's car as soon as the Goodyear's need replacing.
tyre reviewed on October 2, 2012   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Abarth Grande Punto (195/60 R15) on mostly country roads for 26,000 easy going miles
Great tires,but stay away from this if you are driving in roads with lot of potholes as side walls are week, also increases the body roll by a bit,may not be good for car which has high stance already.
This can also damage the Alloy wheels due to it's oft nature.
tyre reviewed on September 24, 2012   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 11, 2012   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (205/50 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 21,000 average miles
Probably the best tyres in the world
tyre reviewed on July 28, 2012   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Holden commodore (205/65 R15) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Michelin are the bench mark, nothing else come close.
Yes they are expensive but you get what you pay for, small price to pay for your families safely while driving.
I doubled the value of my 12 yr old commodore when I put these eon 3 years ago but well worth the premium cost.
tyre reviewed on June 30, 2012   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Kia Motors Forte (215/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
Very comfort and quiet tyre. Sidewall little bit cushioning but acceptable.
tyre reviewed on September 3, 2011   
Given 30% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus ES300 (215/55 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
These tyres seem to have very little cushioning giving a brittle ride. Quiet on smooth roads but very noisy on coarse roads. Good steering response but poor steering feel. At the limit they break away violently. Grip in wet and dry is only average. Lots of body roll. Marketed as a premium tyre but drives like a budget tyre.
tyre reviewed on December 15, 2010