tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Michelin Primacy LC


Show all: Michelin tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Michelin Primacy LC is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 106,000 miles driven.
 


Michelin Primacy LC
Dry Grip
82%

Wet Grip
79%

Road Feedback
66%

Progressiveness
66%

Wear
77%

Comfort
89%

Buy again
76%


 
Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Michelin Primacy LC Reviews

Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 17, 2014   
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I'm using this tyre on a stock Ford Focus MK3 Hatchback, the sidewall tend to be soft, and at many instance a fast uneven corner maneuver feel wobbling.

The +ve is that this tyre is very quiet and has lower rolling resistance, grip both wet and dry were fine as well.
tyre reviewed on January 8, 2014   
Looking to buy the Michelin Primacy LC? Click here to search for the best price for the Michelin Primacy LC or any other tyre.
 
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Ford AU wagon (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
The large (12 year old) station wagon I put these on changed the drive considerably. The car has done 310000 Km, so it has seen a number of different tyres. These Michelin's instantly made the road noise almost disappear, so much so, my wife (who has no interest in tires) commented 'the car is now as quiet as mine'. Believe me, that is a huge complement.
As for the ride, it makes the car feel much more expensive to drive. Meaning, it has a smoother ride. The car doesn't get driven hard, so I can't comment how the tires would preform on a performance car, but these tires are not designed for high performance. The grip in dry and wet has been excellent for normal driving. Again, if you are in the market for a high performance tire, buy a high performance tire. If your after a luxury touring tire (a tire for a family car) which is super quiet, very comfortable and a pleasure to drive on, this is worth every cent.
So far 50000 km and about 40% tread left (about 50% city, 50% highway driving), driving 'normally'.
I'm going to put these on my wife's car as soon as the Goodyear's need replacing.
tyre reviewed on October 2, 2012   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Abarth Grande Punto (195-60-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 26,000 easy going miles
Great tires,but stay away from this if you are driving in roads with lot of potholes as side walls are week, also increases the body roll by a bit,may not be good for car which has high stance already.
This can also damage the Alloy wheels due to it's oft nature.
tyre reviewed on September 24, 2012   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 11, 2012   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (205-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21,000 average miles
Probably the best tyres in the world
tyre reviewed on July 28, 2012   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Holden commodore (205-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Michelin are the bench mark, nothing else come close.
Yes they are expensive but you get what you pay for, small price to pay for your families safely while driving.
I doubled the value of my 12 yr old commodore when I put these eon 3 years ago but well worth the premium cost.
tyre reviewed on June 30, 2012   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Kia Motors Forte (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
Very comfort and quiet tyre. Sidewall little bit cushioning but acceptable.
tyre reviewed on September 3, 2011   
Given 30% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus ES300 (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
These tyres seem to have very little cushioning giving a brittle ride. Quiet on smooth roads but very noisy on coarse roads. Good steering response but poor steering feel. At the limit they break away violently. Grip in wet and dry is only average. Lots of body roll. Marketed as a premium tyre but drives like a budget tyre.
tyre reviewed on December 15, 2010   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: