tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Nankang Noble Sport NS20


Show all: Nankang tyres, Passenger Car Summer High Performance tyres
The Nankang Noble Sport NS20 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 65% over 239,820 miles driven.
 


Nankang Noble Sport NS20
Dry Grip
72%

Wet Grip
64%

Road Feedback
67%

Progressiveness
61%

Wear
72%

Comfort
68%

Buy again
54%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £37.20 - £49.80 (11 prices)
225/45 R17 £47.45 - £57.00 (13 prices)
225/40 R18 £48.30 - £60.80 (11 prices)
235/35 R19 £67.13 - £75.60 (6 prices)
Available in 91 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Nankang Noble Sport NS20 Reviews

Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Sentra (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 300 spirited miles
As soon as I had the tires put on my car felt new again. There was hardly any road noise even coasting downhill with the engine off. I also no longer spin my tires when shifting from first to second gear at 6k revs. Wet handling is decent, just keep in mind the road is wet.
tyre reviewed on May 22, 2015   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Avensis Wagon D4D 2.2 (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
Good overall performance.
Surprisingly also on wet.
Neutral feel.
tyre reviewed on May 6, 2015   
Looking to buy the Nankang Noble Sport NS20? Click here to search for the best price for the Nankang Noble Sport NS20 or any other tyre.
 
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda octavia estate 4x4 (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
i am using these tires for over six months now and all i have to say is that they worth every penny! i tried most of the popular brands spending a lot of money over the years fitting them, so i switched to nankangs after a friend's recommendation. On dry roads they perform very good, there is a lack on steernig response, due to the soft sidewalls i suppose, but the overall grip is great. I found them extremly good on wet and slippery surfaces even in low temperatures, as for aquaplanning you can drive above the speed limit safely in heavy rain without any incident at all. the wear so far is pretty much unnoticable.
Overall it is a very comforable and safe tyre, covers ground nicely with barely any noise. it is my turn to recommend them now to the average driver who is lookig for comfortable performance on a budget tyre as i am more than satisfied (surprised actually) so far, althought for spirited driving its not the one to buy.
tyre reviewed on January 18, 2015   
Given 20% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 325d (275-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 75,000 average miles
Put a pair of 275/35 Y 18 ns20 on the rear of my 5 series BMW they didn't last 7500 miles before they failed the annual MOT test .I got over 20000 miles on my last set of tyres so not happy to say the least . Getting premier tyres fitted and awaiting delivery . You get what you pay for but will be having strong words with my local tyre fitters about these RUBBISH Nankangs .
tyre reviewed on December 8, 2014   
Given 36% (breakdown) while driving a Holden 2007 VZ Acclaim wagon (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Understeer understeer understeer
tyre reviewed on November 1, 2014   
Given 30% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Laguna sport tourer (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 25, 2014   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C5 Tourer (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 5, 2014   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 Turbo X 280bhp XWD (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
First, let me clarify i bought the NS20 II; the second attempt by Nankang on this tire line.

I am surprised and happy with mine for the price. They are not as bad as the reviews i read. Maybe this is related to different versions?

My stock tire size is 235 45 18. I wanted to try out some cheap 19s. For z rated, i couldn't find much cheaper without going to brands i had never heard of. The ride quality is better than i imagined it would be. The same can be said for both dry and wet traction. It's too early to report on tread wear. The tires look better than many cheap brands and have much better sidewalls.

For the money, this is not that bad of a tire.

tyre reviewed on March 26, 2014   
Given 35% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Falcon G6E (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Cheap tyres and cheap performance, massive understeer to the point of being dangerous and outright noisy.
I just have no confidence in them, wet weather performance is a death wish.
tyre reviewed on January 5, 2014   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi Adventure (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 average miles
I like this tire very much..
tyre reviewed on October 13, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with cartyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Search by Tyre Size:
info
Banner