tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Nokian zLine


Show all: Nokian tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Nokian zLine is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 37 tyre reviews averaging 91% over 204,800 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Nokian Z G2
 


Nokian zLine
Dry Grip
95%

Wet Grip
96%

Road Feedback
94%

Progressiveness
91%

Wear
82%

Comfort
91%

Buy again
91%


 
Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £63.47 - £81.56 (2 prices)
225/40 R18 £76.29 - £76.29 (1 prices)
235/35 R19 £95.58 - £95.58 (1 prices)
Available in 29 tyre sizes - View all.

Nokian zLine Reviews

Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 Avant 1.9tdi Sport (225-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
I purchased these tyres last July and wrote a review in oct 14. I had only coveed 3000 miles at that stage but was very pleased with them nevertheless.

I have just this afternoon replaced the front pair after covering well over 18,000 spirited miled from a modified 220bhp high torque Audi TDi engined car.

Not once did they let me down and only gave me a slight shivver when I was driving in absolutely torrential rain last thursday for hour after hour. And then it was only a very short aquaplaining episode which came straight back under control as soon as I lifted off. And that was with tread in the 2.0mm region.

Since purchasing these tyres I have had nothing but praise for them. The grip is unbelievable in both dry and wet, even when worn close to the legal limit. The noise is slightly higher than others I have fitted in the past but the radio goes up a fraction and the issue disappears.

The price has fallen by 20% too so they are even greater value than they were a year ago.

I have marked these 100% in every catagory for a reason. Thats because in my hands, they have behaved 110% in every possible catagory. Shame they wont let me mark them as such.

I have bought these again and will yet again when these wear out.

Have ordered some for the MGF Lotus so will report on these when I have done a few miles on them.

YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED IF YOU PURCHASE THE NOKIAN Z LINE's. I havent been!!!
tyre reviewed on July 30, 2015   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a BMW X3 (235-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Best tiers I've used so far. The very best for cornering.
tyre reviewed on July 28, 2015   
Looking to buy the Nokian zLine? Click here to search for the best price for the Nokian zLine or any other tyre.
 
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Galaxy (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Good allrounder with predictable characteristics and superb wet handling, but they are a bit weak on the sidewalls, much more than previous Uniroyal RainSport 2. On heavy car like mine, they tend to deform a bit too much, especially on the rear. The biggest problem is wear. One and half milimeter of thread gone after 4000 miles, that's a bit too much for my taste. The Rainsports 2 took three full seasons to get to the psychologically safe limit of 4 mm. With these I am looking for two seasons maximum.
tyre reviewed on June 22, 2015   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 335D (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6,000 spirited miles
Run flat tyres so not very comfortable. The Nokians are better than the latest tyres from Continental and Goodyear. I have driven many other tyres and usually dissatisfied so not sure why Nokians don't win more tests?
tyre reviewed on June 8, 2015   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TSI 210hp (235-30-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9,000 easy going miles
Very pleased indeed, these replaced Contis and I wouldn't go back.
tyre reviewed on May 25, 2015   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
Have only done about 2500 miles so far no sign of wear, great grip wet and dry, will be buying again.
tyre reviewed on May 24, 2015   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 5 door (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Perfect performance at wet roads.
tyre reviewed on May 24, 2015   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a BMW X5 e70 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
best tyres on BMW X5. I removed run flat tyres. Fuel Consumption average from 12,5 l/100km to 10 l/100km. Best for extryme driving.
tyre reviewed on May 19, 2015   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen CC (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
best tyres for wet roads. Unfortunately, they worn out extremely fast !!!
tyre reviewed on May 14, 2015   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 407 sw (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 17, 2015   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: