Hyundai Santa Fe Tyres

Drive a Hyundai Santa Fe? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Hyundai Santa Fe
Evergreen ES82 (1) 100% 90% 80% 90% 90% 80% 100% 90% 35,000
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Plus (6) 95% 87% 85% 83% 80% 93% 93% 88% 72,000
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (12) 89% 83% 89% 84% 85% 89% 88% 87% 97,000
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 SUV (3) 80% 97% 73% 80% 90% 90% 70% 87% 18,000
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (43) 86% 89% 84% 79% 82% 88% 97% 87% 434,283
Maxxis MA S1 Marauder (3) 90% 85% 70% 80% 80% 90% 95% 84% 35,000
General Grabber UHP (19) 90% 85% 83% 76% 86% 85% 85% 84% 607,810
GT Radial Champiro Winterpro (2) 85% 85% 85% 85% 90% 80% 75% 84% 70,000
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87% 86% 83% 167,157
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (24) 82% 82% 80% 80% 86% 88% 83% 82% 249,642
Nokian W RG2 SUV (7) 87% 84% 83% 83% 70% 89% 76% 82% 145,250
Yokohama Geolander AT S (11) 83% 80% 83% 74% 84% 81% 86% 82% 249,115
Maxxis MA SW Victra Snow SUV (3) 87% 77% 80% 77% 90% 70% 90% 81% 17,000
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89% 89% 80% 470,000
Nexen N Fera RU1 (16) 83% 74% 75% 75% 79% 85% 77% 78% 40,665
Goodyear UltraGrip SUV (1) 90% 90% 80% 80% 70% 70% 60% 77% 14,000
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (26) 87% 78% 77% 80% 84% 85% 81% 77% 813,633
Lassa Competus HL (2) 80% 50% 80% 80% 90% 70% 75% 75% 13,000
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport SUV (3) 90% 83% 87% 83% 50% 67% 63% 75% 37,500
Kumho KL33 (4) 80% 70% 67% 67% 73% 80% 77% 73% 46,000
Hankook Dynapro HP (5) 76% 76% 63% 62% 78% 70% 76% 72% 42,083
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (20) 83% 81% 76% 83% 52% 71% 47% 70% 202,500
Accelera Iota (35) 80% 68% 65% 65% 72% 66% 73% 70% 449,210
Kumho Road Venture 798 (4) 75% 63% 65% 53% 85% 70% 78% 70% 140,055
Kumho Solus KL21 (11) 73% 67% 67% 63% 73% 68% 71% 69% 212,230
Silverstone Estiva X5 (5) 93% 73% 70% 50% 43% 88% 50% 66% 51,050
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77% 42% 63% 244,000
Falken FK453CC (3) 77% 67% 63% 67% 63% 57% 47% 63% 19,500
Zeta Azura (9) 70% 58% 68% 52% 58% 64% 52% 60% 31,200
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (40) 79% 63% 76% 73% 75% 72% 63% 60% 649,957
Lassa Competus HP (3) 77% 63% 50% 43% 10% 60% 85% 55% 22,600
Tristar Ice Plus S110 SnowPower (1) 50% 10% 10% 10% 0% 40% 10% 22% 0

Hyundai Santa Fe Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA given 100% (225-70-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Transformed the ride quality of my vehicle.
Ultra low noise.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-14 15:42:39
Writing about the Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 given 99% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
I had the tyres on my Santa Fe 2008 since 10 months and about 15 000km. I can say - the tyres perform excellent in any condition! During the summer they are a little bit "softer" than I want, so the fuel consumption is slightly higher than the previous/original KUMHO 798 Plus, but the APT KL51 is much more comfortable than any other tyres I had. I would buy them again without any doubt!!! Now in the snow conditions they perform very nice on fresh snow and on thin icy roads.

I must say - the best all season tyre for the price :)
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-30 02:15:51
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 5 given 95% (235-55-19-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Fitted these on my family SUV as, with a drive to a ski holiday booked, I wanted better winter performance than the stock summer road tyre. Nothing more embarrassing than being the driver of a 4x4 but being stuck in bad weather!.
The Quatrac is quiet and retains excellent feel through the corners. They don’t match the old Hankook Ventus Prime for emergency dry braking but there is plenty of grip even on a spirited drive. In the cold and wet they really start to excel. The car always has plenty of grip, there’s no spin when pulling away quickly. Loads of grip in the corners and braking is excellent. The ride is great too.
I needed winter certified tyres for 2 trips to the Alps for skiing. The Quatracs are compliant with European winter tyre regulations. In severe snow conditions they are better than budget winter tyres. The car retained amazing levels of grip in acceleration, steering and braking. Our chalet was up a hill away from the main road and had a very steep drive. I was the only vehicle in our group that didn’t need snow chains to ascend the hill. Fresh powder, wet snow, compacted snow and ice, nothing stopped the Quatracs gripping. When the snow melted and became deep slush the car still had loads of traction. Back home we experienced freezing rain after a night of snow and the local roads became an ice rink. Only then did the traction control and ABS braking intervene, yet still I was able to get home safely.
Many will tell you all season tyres are a compromise. These out perform most winter tyres in mild winter conditions and match them in severe snow, ice and slush. In warm dry summer drives they match summer tyres too. You are not aware that your tyres aren’t a summer road tyre. In cool and wet conditions they excel. Where’s the compromise? They are decent in light off road driving too!
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-06 14:26:14
Writing about the Nokian W RG2 SUV given 94% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
Best SUV tyre available in OEM size. Used year round with no problems, better wear than OEM tyres. Great in snow and ice during winter, will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-13 20:46:58
Writing about the Hankook Dynapro HP given 94% (235-65-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-18 10:45:54
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV given 93% (235-55-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Fitted the tyres to our Hyundai Santa Fe Highlander when the original Hankook tyres needed replacing. This will be the third time I have fitted Continentals when available and they don't disappoint. Steering, braking, feel and comfort are all superior to the others I have owned, and I couldn't see myself buying any other brand regardless of price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-20 11:42:31
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 93% (255-45-20-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Boy -- what an absolute bargain -- a full set for my Santa Fe cost me £220 -- I cannot fault them so far after 5000 miles --
Minimal even wear and no problems as others reported of balance and noise -- Original fit were Hankooks 235/55/19 --- I put these new Accelera Iota's 0n 20" rims which has improved the ride , road holding , more positive steering and stability when towing my twin axle caravan. They have now shot up in price by £20 per tyre but are still a fantastic bargain . I don't hold with all the other reports with negative comments and will happily recommend them and certainly will buy again. With the present "wear" rate I expect to see some 25,000 miles plus from a full set.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-16 16:01:51
Writing about the Nokian W RG2 SUV given 93% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 easy going miles
BEST SUV tyres available in OEM sizes, can be used all year with confidence, if your are happy to accepted slightly increased wear during summer.
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-11 23:06:52
Writing about the Kumho Solus KL21 given 90% (235-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 49000 average miles
These were standard fitment on my Hyundai Santa Fe 2011 CRD 4 wheel drive. Front tyres lasted to 41000 miles, just about to replace the rears at 49,900 miles. Will be buying these again. Very happy with them, even when towing our caravan. Difficult to understand some of the other negative comments, having to replace at 16,900 miles suggests to me a poor driver or a faulty suspension set up.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-20 10:57:31
Writing about the Evergreen ES82 given 90% (235-60-18-H)
Driving on mostly town for 35000 spirited miles
I have a couple of Evergreen ES82 in my Hyundai Santa Fe. They came with the car when I bought it (used car). I would have never bought cheap tires because I've always thought it can be dangerous, but after 18 months driving with them, I am very surprised with the performance. I definitely changed my mind. I moved from FL to CO last year without any issue. They performs well in snow, very well in raining condition, and the noise is acceptable in HW. The car came with a couple of Duelers (noisy tire), which I already replaced with 2 Yokos YK580. After a year (and more than $500 spent in 2 tires), the Yokos are already worn and need replacement. I already opened a Claim with Yoko, but if they refuse to replace my tires for free, I would gladly by another 2 Evergreen ES82 (they still have tread for ~10K more miles). I did not notice any difference in performance between the Yokos and the Evergreen. Good tires for a good price.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-08 16:50:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre