Pirelli CINTURATO P1

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 73%
Road Feedback 77%
Progressiveness 75%
Wear 76%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 72%
Pirelli CINTURATO P1

The Pirelli CINTURATO P1 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 51,608 miles driven.

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
185/55 R14 80H   C B 69  
165/60 R14 75H   E B 69  
185/60 R14 82H   C B 69  
185/60 R14 82H   E B 69  
155/65 R14 75T   C B 68  
165/65 R14 79T   C B 69  
175/65 R14 82H   C B 69  
175/65 R14 82T   C B 69  
185/65 R14 86H   C B 69  
185/65 R14 86T   C B 69  
165/70 R14 81T   C B 69  
175/70 R14 84T   C B 69  
175/70 R14 88T XL   C B 69  
175/70 R14 84T   E B 69  
175/70 R14 88T XL   C B 69  
195/50 R15 82V   C B 69  
195/50 R15 82H   C B 69  
175/55 R15 77H   C B 69  
185/55 R15 82V   C B 69  
185/55 R15 82H   C B 69  
195/55 R15 85V   C B 69  
195/55 R15 85H   C B 69  
195/55 R15 85H   C C 69  
195/55 R15 85H   C B 69  
155/60 R15 74H   C B 69  
175/60 R15 81H   C B 69  
185/60 R15 84H   C B 69  
185/60 R15 88H XL   C B 69  
185/60 R15 88H XL   C B 69  
185/60 R15 84H   E B 70  
185/60 R15 84T   C B 69  
185/60 R15 84H   C B 69  
195/60 R15 88H   C B 69  
195/60 R15 88V   C B 69  
205/60 R15 91V   C B 70  
205/60 R15 91H   C B 70  
145/65 R15 72H   E B 69  
165/65 R15 81T   C B 69  
175/65 R15 84H   C B 69  
175/65 R15 84T   C B 69  
185/65 R15 92T XL   C C 69  
185/65 R15 88V   C B 69  
185/65 R15 88T   C B 69  
185/65 R15 81H          
185/65 R15 88H   C B 69  
185/65 R15 88T   E C 69  
195/65 R15 91V   C A 69  
195/65 R15 91H   C B 69  
195/65 R15 95T XL   C C 69  
195/65 R15 91H   E C 69  
195/65 R15 91V   E C 69  
195/65 R15 91V   C B 69  
195/65 R15 91H   C B 69  
195/65 R15 95H XL   C B 69  
195/65 R15 91V   C B 69  
195/65 R15 91T   C B 69  
205/65 R15 94H   C B 70  
205/65 R15 94T   C B 70  
215/65 R15 96H   C B 69  
195/50 R16 84H   C B 69  
195/50 R16 88V XL   C B 69  
185/55 R16 87H XL   C B 69  
185/55 R16 83V   C B 69  
195/55 R16 87V * C C 70  
195/55 R16 87V   C B 69  
195/55 R16 87T   C B 69  
195/55 R16 87H   C B 69  
195/55 R16 87H * C C 70  
195/55 R16 87W   C C 70  
205/55 R16 91H   B B 70  
205/55 R16 91V   B B 70  
215/60 R16 95H   C B 71  
205/50 R17 89V   C B 71  
215/50 R17 95V XL   C B 72  
225/50 R17 98V XL   C B 72  
205/55 R17 95V XL   C B 71  
215/55 R17 94V   C B 71  
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Pirelli CINTURATO P1. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
185/65 R14 £42.59 - £73.00 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/55 R16 £63.92 - £119.40 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £42.99 - £73.00 (20 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £50.74 - £54.92 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 35 tyre sizes - View all.

Pirelli CINTURATO P1 Reviews

Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
I have had these for about 2500 miles, and I am really pleased with them. They are very quiet, and smooth running. Since I changed tyres I now get an extra 3 miles per gallon more compared to the original make. They grip well in both wet and dry and I would certainly buy them again.
0 | - tyre reviewed on June 16, 2016   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai Getz (175/65 R14 H) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
Good tyres up until they got to half tread - suddenly they were hard as a rock and the handling was dangerous in the wet. Replaced with Continentals - hoping they don't go the same way!
0 | - tyre reviewed on June 16, 2016   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Innova (205/60 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
-1 | - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2016   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 130i M (245/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
My previous experience with pirellis are kinda mixed. Used to use the scorpions on our old 7 series. Had good grip when it's new but loses grip below half it's life.

Previously before these Cinturatos, I had the P Zeros. They were good but are kinda expensive from im from. Replaced em with the cinturatos. Didnt expect much from these but they oerformed quite well for their price. Had some aggresive drives. I can even drive at 250kmh with confidence on the highway. Cornerings could've been better. But that's if you're pushing these tyres. They drive pretty comfortably too. Absorbs shocks from bumps quite well than the p zeros and quieter too. Having driven 6k miles with a lot of spirited driving. I was actually hoping it'd wear out so I can get new sets to play with.

My only gripe is the design. The P Zeros were beautiful. In my area, good alternatives would be the good year assymetric 2 and bridgestone adrenaline re003. As they're just slightly priced a lil higher. If you're into performance, get those or spend a lil more for the continental csc5 or Michelin Pilot Sport 3/4. Avoid the Dunlops and Bridgestones at the higher range. They kinda don't perform as well as i thought they would, nor did they last as long. But if you do casual driving but want safe and comfortable quiet and great performing tyres that kinda lasts. These cinturatos are for you.
5 | - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2016   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 3 Series (195/65 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
pretty solid tires. provide a very quite drive and a good grip on dry tarmac. wet grip in not the best, and for rainy countries I wouldn't recommend these.
1 | - tyre reviewed on June 8, 2015   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo S60 TS (195/65 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
I've had these for 12,000 km's on a Volvo 2004 S60 2.4 after having Michelin Energy before. I've actually found them very comparable and I was happy with the Michelins but the tyre dealer I went to didn't stock them so I went for the Pirelli (after having WanLi offered to me to which I laughed).

They perform exceptionally well while obviously not being up to the standard of a full sport tyre when it comes to grip and handling. The comfort is great though, and the grip levels (considering what they are) are well up to scratch. They handle Australia's atrocious roads well and are quiet.

I've found absolutely no difference in fuel economy. I would definitely buy them again though I had Kuhmo KH17's on (what was mine) my daughter's Saab 9-3 2.0T 440 Arc and I must say I had a slight preference for the Kuhmo's all round but it's hard to compare when they're on a totally different car.
0 | - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2013   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 1,500 average miles
Had these put on a few months ago. Have had a lot of highway driving and around town.

Very impressive with the comfort and noise of the tyre as well as the wet and dry grip. Have had them in very wet conditions and did very well. In the dry on windy roads they were very good as well.

Overall they are a great tyre for my needs and a good step up from the OE Pirelli P7's.
1 | - tyre reviewed on November 26, 2013   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
Is the first time that i bought Pirelli P1 tires,195/65/R16, I think (about the numbers), i have a car (skoda octavia 1.8 turbo benzine, 150 HP-20V), bought it in 2003)and 6month about that i change the tires,and i made about12000 km until now. I believe after about 144000Km with the same car (about 200.000 km in hall my life with other cars and of course other tires)that the Pirelli tires are the best tires from all the others tires for the Greek roads ( i mean Brigestone, Continental, Good Year, Hankook) a not only.Probably for this reason Pirelli tires are used until now in Formula 1, and the technology from F1 is passing after years in our cars. Thanks Pirelli and of course your team for your tires.After about 3 more years am gonna write back to tell you if i am still satisfied
0 | - tyre reviewed on June 7, 2013   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Opel Vectra B (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
No comments left
0 | - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2013   
Given 58% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.4 TDI (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 5,000 easy going miles
Bought for Economy, changed all four tyres, Falken on the front and two no-names on the back. Since the change fuel consumption has increased and the ABS went active once in the wet. Seriously unimpressed with this tyre. Handeling is also worse and can feel skittish on corners though it has not let go yet. This is in a 1.4 diesel with 70bhp. I drive easily and look for economy. Noise is ok, not better or worse. I guess some people dont like to review badly for something they own as I saw some positive reviews before buying. I wouldn't entertain these again.
0 | - tyre reviewed on October 17, 2012   
Advertisement