Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R

Dry Grip 100%
Wet Grip 74%
Road Feedback 94%
Progressiveness 90%
Wear 71%
Comfort 65%
Buy again 97%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R

The Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R is a Trackday and Competition Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Show all

Tyre review data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 57,305 miles driven.

    Sorry, the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R hasn't been featured in any tyre tests yet
 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £88.00 - £88.00 (1 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £88.70 - £113.20 (4 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £109.00 - £111.70 (4 prices) Compare Prices >>
235/35 R19 £164.50 - £207.70 (4 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 37 tyre sizes - View all.

Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R Reviews

Given 82% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen polo gti 1.8t (205-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1,500 average miles
I was unsure about going for these tyres as they were more expensive than the tyres I had before. I had been using Goodyear Eagle F1 Assymetric 2 on before. They were great tyres and are probably better all rounders. However, these new Yokohoma tyres are so much better in the dry. They grip so well.

Would I buy again? For sure! Would I buy if I wasn't so interested in performance? No. It depends what you want from a tyre. For me, no looking back! My MPG has dropped by about 1 MPG over the Goodyear's and the ride is slightly harder. But I've got a GTi for a reason!
tyre reviewed on December 5, 2015   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Honda City (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 175 spirited miles
Using honda city idsi. This ad08r is simply awesome.omg u can take cornering without any issues only in d dry condition. Wet condition its not failed but just wet road is fine but bot on standing water, if you drive on water ur car will jump so either leave ir car at home or drive below 70kmh is the best. Yes the tyre is costly and the tread wont last too long. But i dobt mind with losing tread very fast because i love to take cornering without braking only in dry condition with this tyre. Sear yokohama i undstand u made this for dry use mainly but if you improve atleast 30% in ur wet surface support would be highly apreciated. Thanks and btw once again superb tyre.

Br,

Bgv
From Malaysia
tyre reviewed on November 12, 2015   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf 6 GTI (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 15, 2015   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 easy going miles
Have a set of four on my 300+ Bhp Seat Leon Cupra.
Great Dry grip ! even pushed to the limits.
Comfortable and relatively silent.
tyre reviewed on June 4, 2015   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 easy going miles
Have a set of four on my 300+ Bhp Seat Leon Cupra.
Great Dry grip ! even pushed to the limits.
Comfortable and relatively silent.
tyre reviewed on June 4, 2015   
Given 0% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic EG (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I only used it about a month only.Really hate this tyre.Not sutable for 200hp car.Always spin in 1st, 2nd and 3rd gear.Cannot race with this tyre.Oversteer and understeer when use it on the sepang track....failed!!!!
tyre reviewed on May 30, 2015   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru 2006 impreza wrx STI (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
I have had a full set of these on my car now 4 months and they have been fantastic.

I was a bit worried at first that they would be useless in cold wet weather but there not.
Even driving in a spirited manner at 2 degrees in the rain they hung on like it was dry.
Only in greasy conditions they will start to push on if provoked, but the brake away is very progressive and controllable.

Dry grip is amazing way more performance than your ever need on the public road. Previous tyres would start to squeal and let go but the Yokos are silent and show no sign of letting go.

Side walls are quite hard on this tyre so you do get a slightly firmer ride.
But this does help get a better connection to the road and great feed back.

Another plus point is that I've not experienced any tramlining from them.

Only bad point would be tyre wear. They don't come with much tread depth on them almost look part worn when new.




tyre reviewed on April 26, 2015   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Audi TT S (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Running these on a Stage 2+ AUDI TTS. On the track that are just phenomenal. Never slid at the limits that I usher myself to where as my Khumo 36's did and the P zero's before that. I blew one out when I had a slow leak in one wheel after a lot of spirited mountain drives. The problem is with the metal inserts in the sidewall that give it that amazing bite and turn in - if the tyre pressure gets low enough, the tyre can't bow out at the sides. It just falls over to one side and the metal stays stiff. This will cause the inner side wall to detach on one side. So if you think you have done something to puncture them - be careful and try not to drive so they can be repaired. Or use a TPMS.
tyre reviewed on January 23, 2015   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf 6 GTI (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
On VW GTI mk6:

Firstly Amazing dry grip. At Pilot super sport level.
Only down side is the wet/cold grip. It slips when pushed in the very very cold and wet. But when its that wet, its not recommended to drive that fast anyway.

Highly recommended for driving enthusiasts.


tyre reviewed on January 22, 2015   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Corsa vxr (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Excellent dry grip and as good wet grip and wear as you can expect from a semi slick tyre. Miles ahead of the old continental contact 3's.
tyre reviewed on October 13, 2014