Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R

Dry Grip 98%
Wet Grip 77%
Road Feedback 93%
Handling 93%
Wear 75%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 94%

The Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R is a Trackday and Competition Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Yokohama Advan Neova AD08

This tyre has been replaced by the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS

Show All

Tyre review data from 32 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 180,505 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2019 17 inch Track Day Tyre Test - 2nd of 5 tyres

  • Positive - Universal tyre for different weather conditions, less overheating than Hankook RS3.
  • Negative - Average feedback, high price, moderate lateral cornering.
  • Overall - Nicely balanced on the Mazda, but poor reactions to large steering lock so not ideal for beginners. The tyre doesn't overheat much, and allows for constant laptimes. A good wet performance means this tyre could be a good choice as an everyday tyre, but for the price you could get the Hankook for track and Continental for road.

2017 Track Day Tyre Test - 4th of 5 tyres

  • Positive - Well balanced in the wet making the car easy to drive.
  • Negative - Slow steering in the dry, long wet braking distances.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
195/50 R15 £82.80 - £100.30 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/45 R16 £118.30 - £123.50 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £105.00 - £123.10 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £134.00 - £155.20 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £106.00 - £129.30 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 27 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R Review

Given 94% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I'd heard a lot of good things about these tyres, and everyone was right. I will never be buying any other tyre for any sports car I own! The grip in the dry, mixed with the AWD from my Impreza is unbeatable, and it grips just as well in the wet, giving me massive confidence in the corners. They still look new after 2000 miles of use and aren't any louder than other tyres I've used. They are a premium brand tyre but don't cost as much as other makes, which is a bonus. Would highly recommend to anyone.
135 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2016   

Latest Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R Reviews

Have you driven on the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the ADVAN Neova AD08R.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 77% while driving a Ford Focus 2002 Hatchback (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Marvellous grip in the dry, crossing white lines in the wet, not so good. My mistake was I bought 225/45/17 tyres, instead of original size 215/45/17. On bumpy country roads, which is the custom in England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 the width of the tyres scrape against the front wheel arches, though the rear is unconcerned . I will indeed buy them again, in the original SVT Focus size.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 4, 2019   
Given 88% while driving a Toyota MR2 mk3 Roadster (215/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
My car has staggered sizes, so this is also a review of 185/55 15 front tyres.

Brilliant tyres, straight up, but fairly hardcore. Great fun. You feel everything through the steering. These tyres fundamentally change the whole feel of my car. The steel reinforced sidewalls literally make the car feel like it's had stiffer suspension fitted. Ideal for enthusiastic drivers, but, understandably, they ride a little harder than average. To me, that's worth it for the razor sharp turn in.

They tramline a little on my medium profile front tyres - not enough to bother me, but you do notice. Anyone with 19" or 20" fronts on ultra low profile rubber should weigh that up carefully before pulling the trigger.

Dry grip and exceptional feel are these tyres' forte. Wet grip is OK (but I have separate winter wheels/tyres and would not advise pushing these tyres in cold, wet conditions). Feel in the wet remains good. 10/10 dry, 7.5/10 wet.

Sadly, these tyres have been discontinued, replaced by the AD08RS which has a lower rolling resistance. I hope this does not affect grip and feel. Time will tell. Looking forward to seeing some reviews on the RS.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2019   
Is the new Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport RS the fastest tyre available today? Watch this video now!
Given 99% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer 1.8 (Modified) (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Absolutely the BEST TYRES i have bought for my car ! Amazing grip !! These tyres are out of this world !! Best tyre ever !! Highly RECOMMENDED specially for enthusiastic drivers !!
7 - tyre reviewed on November 19, 2018   
Given 89% while driving a Peugeot 206 Gti Rallye (195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Recently replaced my superfair Uniroyal Rainsport 2 with these brilliant tyres ,what a differences does it make.From the start the wheel response ingreased and gained weight.In terms of hard cornering they made my mind blown on dry.15 - 20km/h more speed on entry and yet not aproach their limits.In wet conditions thow in our horrible roads in Greece they make my feel like fish out of water.They don't like horrible shiny roads with few amounts of grip in wet and low temp conditions and they show you from the first moment.Despite wet perfomance (in my country) i suggest them to any enthusiast motorsport driver with proper tuned car who wants something more from a common street tyre.
6 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2018   
Given 91% while driving a Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
Best tire money can buy, its the ultimate street & also track proven! Used 4 pieces & 2 till end of lifespan..front 2 pieces lasted amazingly close to 57k km & rear still going strong 64k km! Will definitely buy again!
4 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2018   

See all 29 customer reviews of the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (newest first) >>