tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R


Show all: Yokohama tyres, Passenger Car Summer Trackday and Competition tyres
The Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R is a Trackday and Competition Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 35,630 miles driven.
 


Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R
Dry Grip
100%

Wet Grip
77%

Road Feedback
95%

Progressiveness
90%

Wear
72%

Comfort
70%

Buy again
97%


 
Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R Reviews

Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 easy going miles
Have a set of four on my 300+ Bhp Seat Leon Cupra.
Great Dry grip ! even pushed to the limits.
Comfortable and relatively silent.
tyre reviewed on June 4, 2015   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 easy going miles
Have a set of four on my 300+ Bhp Seat Leon Cupra.
Great Dry grip ! even pushed to the limits.
Comfortable and relatively silent.
tyre reviewed on June 4, 2015   
Looking to buy the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R? Click here to search for the best price for the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R or any other tyre.
 
Given 0% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic EG (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I only used it about a month only.Really hate this tyre.Not sutable for 200hp car.Always spin in 1st, 2nd and 3rd gear.Cannot race with this tyre.Oversteer and understeer when use it on the sepang track....failed!!!!
tyre reviewed on May 30, 2015   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru 2006 impreza wrx STI (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
I have had a full set of these on my car now 4 months and they have been fantastic.

I was a bit worried at first that they would be useless in cold wet weather but there not.
Even driving in a spirited manner at 2 degrees in the rain they hung on like it was dry.
Only in greasy conditions they will start to push on if provoked, but the brake away is very progressive and controllable.

Dry grip is amazing way more performance than your ever need on the public road. Previous tyres would start to squeal and let go but the Yokos are silent and show no sign of letting go.

Side walls are quite hard on this tyre so you do get a slightly firmer ride.
But this does help get a better connection to the road and great feed back.

Another plus point is that I've not experienced any tramlining from them.

Only bad point would be tyre wear. They don't come with much tread depth on them almost look part worn when new.




tyre reviewed on April 26, 2015   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Audi TT S (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Running these on a Stage 2+ AUDI TTS. On the track that are just phenomenal. Never slid at the limits that I usher myself to where as my Khumo 36's did and the P zero's before that. I blew one out when I had a slow leak in one wheel after a lot of spirited mountain drives. The problem is with the metal inserts in the sidewall that give it that amazing bite and turn in - if the tyre pressure gets low enough, the tyre can't bow out at the sides. It just falls over to one side and the metal stays stiff. This will cause the inner side wall to detach on one side. So if you think you have done something to puncture them - be careful and try not to drive so they can be repaired. Or use a TPMS.
tyre reviewed on January 23, 2015   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf 6 GTI (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
On VW GTI mk6:

Firstly Amazing dry grip. At Pilot super sport level.
Only down side is the wet/cold grip. It slips when pushed in the very very cold and wet. But when its that wet, its not recommended to drive that fast anyway.

Highly recommended for driving enthusiasts.


tyre reviewed on January 22, 2015   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Corsa vxr (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Excellent dry grip and as good wet grip and wear as you can expect from a semi slick tyre. Miles ahead of the old continental contact 3's.
tyre reviewed on October 13, 2014   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn ZX 2.0 16v (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
This tyre i would say has to be the best dry grip tyre so far. It begs to be pushed to the limits. My previouse tyre was michelin ps3, it was great all rounder, but certainly couldnt match ad08r dry grip. On the wet, its good, not great. Michelin ps3 was better on the wet, though i dont mind.. Anyways we shouldnt drive fast when its wet anyways.. As for road feedback, it is second to none.. The moment u steer the wheel at high speed, it just turns! Super feedback., unlike other tyres (normal tyres), high speed cornering u would feel some miniscule understeer(if ur driving fwd) until it squeals, but does ad08r doesnt! As for wear, its only 100 miles use, i couldnt say much.. I really recommend this to drivers out there who drive aggresive and push ur cars to the limit.. Its safe assuring u maximum grip during dry road.. Though i havent tested r888 or toyo r1r, but this tyre really satisfy me both road and track..
tyre reviewed on September 9, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Honda DC2 Integra Type R (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Amazing in dry, not bad in wet but don't like standing water at all. They do wear fast and a lot of road noise and stiff ride however you don't buy these tires for a motorway cruiser. It's all about the corners and they certainly deliver.
tyre reviewed on April 16, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota GT86 (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I'have 8000km on these and my GT86.
Wear is absolutely even on all 4 tires, i can easily project 25000 km with these rates of wear, and I am no retired driver.
The amount of grip makes the car itself scream for more power, I'd say that a Gt86 requires at least 50hp more to bring the balance and fun back after mounting these. Unless you have access to a track in which case you will have an incredible amount of fun pushing them to the limit.
Wet grip is great provided the street is doesn't become a pond, in which case the low thread will encourage aquaplanning. But in a road that is just wet and not soaking wet, these tires will have very few rivals.



tyre reviewed on February 4, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with cartyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Search by Tyre Size:
info
Banner