Subaru Impreza WRX Tyres

Drive a Subaru Impreza WRX? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Subaru Impreza WRX
Dayton D320 Evo (1) 90% 90% 80% 90% 0% 80% 90% 87% 0
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (34) 98% 76% 92% 92% 75% 72% 94% 86% 198,505
Falken Azenis FK510 (58) 91% 90% 85% 87% 77% 78% 86% 85% 519,055
Nexen N Fera SU1 (82) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 73% 79% 571,701
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Nankang NS2 (199) 77% 58% 66% 62% 75% 63% 61% 66% 1,750,559
Event WL905 (126) 59% 31% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 45% 868,429
Triangle TR968 (67) 55% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38% 31% 42% 469,650

Subaru Impreza WRX Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R given 94% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I'd heard a lot of good things about these tyres, and everyone was right. I will never be buying any other tyre for any sports car I own! The grip in the dry, mixed with the AWD from my Impreza is unbeatable, and it grips just as well in the wet, giving me massive confidence in the corners. They still look new after 2000 miles of use and aren't any louder than other tyres I've used. They are a premium brand tyre but don't cost as much as other makes, which is a bonus. Would highly recommend to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-21 12:52:16
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 94% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
This is the ultimate all round tyre, they were on my Subaru upon purchase and I've discovered they are a real dark horse. The car is subject to abuse at the weekend and I've never lost confidence wet or dry. As mentioned by a previous review these appear to be out of production. Apparently it's down to noise limits which is ridiculous as the tyres aren't heard in a loud car like mine. Thankfully I've sourced a full set having kept my eye out online. I'm confident Maxxis may somehow bring the maz1 back into production.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-16 17:19:33
Writing about the Dayton D320 Evo given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Very good eaven on track. I really love those tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-30 19:42:27
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 84% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-14 21:40:24
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 66% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on track for 10000 spirited miles
I bought these tyres when I replaced my factory wheels, as they wouldn't clear the upgraded brakes back in 2014.

The compound felt soft, and thr tyres appeared to have a nice tread pattern.

Dry performance on the road has been superb considering the price I paid for these ($150 a corner). I never really took the car out in the rain, so can't really comment on wet performance.

On the track, the tyres were acceptable, but nothing amazing. I found them to be predictable, and I knew their limits, which admittedly was quite early. Once they heated up too much, they would skate around a lot, which wouldn't inspire much confidence. As I've driven them pretty hard, they've started splitting pretty badly along the outside area of the tread, and I've taken it as a sign to retire them, despite them still having plenty of tread life.

I would absolutely recommend these for a road car if you're on a budget, they gripped really well at regular speeds, even with spirited driving. On the street I had so much confidence in these tyres. I would consider these on a low powered track car (maybe something like a Civic or an Excel for example) , but once you move into anything heavier and more powerful, it would be worth moving to a better tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-18 06:46:51
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 46% (235-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Horrible. Bought as they were cheap and there are few options in the 235/35-r18 size. Feedback is not too bad. Dry grip is ok but has nothing when pushed. Car is GC8 Wrx with coilovers and bigger sway bars. Tyre cannot generate enough grip for suspention to work properly. Very unpredictable when pushed hard. Sometimes plough understeer. Sometimes oversteer. Wet performance ? Make sure your life insurance is up to date, cause DAMMM !! With any steering lock Will spin all 4 tyres as boost comes on in 2nd & 3rd. Only have 200hp at tyres !
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-10 13:45:58
Writing about the Triangle TR968 given 31% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
This is low quality cheap tyres. This tyres made terrible noise, the noise sounds like worn wheel bearing , yes because of this noise I replaced my car 4 side hub wheel bearings and rear diff as the noise is with the vibration.cause my spent lot of money to replaced my car parts. And finally I changed another set of wheels with tyres from my friend's car that noise is gone.
The noise is come with vibration like ABS occur.this cause my paid the professional diagnosis my ABS. The noise and vibration would very noticeable when slowing down from 20 mph to stop at traffic lights.

Please think about that when you buying this tyres. It using hard rubber which makes terrible grip when wet .

My conclusion is I'm fxxking regret having this tyres.

tyre reviewed on 2016-05-15 02:47:22
Writing about the Event WL905 given 10% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
These tyres came fitted to my secondhand purchase and I have changed them within a month of driving. They are below average in the dry and fundamentally dangerous in the wet.

No progression on low grip surfaces has meant the car has been in oversteer numerous times on any wet surface at even slow speeds. The tyres are only fitted to the rear of my car and even under moderate to firm braking exhibit instability.

As others have already said, avoid these tyres - the risk to yourself and others is simply too great.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-16 19:55:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement