Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC Tyres

Drive a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC
Continental ContiSport Attack (5) 94% 76% 92% 94% 86% 88% 92% 89% 47,700
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85% 96% 88% 345,665
Toyo Proxes CF2 (58) 89% 87% 82% 82% 84% 87% 90% 86% 370,259
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (75) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 85% 86% 700,575
Yokohama W drive V905 (14) 90% 86% 82% 83% 86% 80% 86% 85% 117,638
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (51) 90% 86% 84% 77% 83% 80% 85% 84% 323,562
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Yokohama C Drive (44) 86% 82% 83% 76% 78% 87% 82% 82% 974,134
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
BFGoodrich g Force Profiler (11) 84% 78% 83% 70% 93% 73% 79% 80% 151,175
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (154) 89% 86% 84% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,413,323
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (118) 86% 78% 80% 75% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,204,286
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82% 79% 79% 123,508
Cooper CS2 (11) 81% 68% 81% 79% 82% 84% 73% 78% 395,500
Sava Eskimo S3 (30) 73% 65% 70% 71% 77% 75% 78% 77% 460,000
Nankang NS2R (32) 92% 69% 85% 87% 73% 55% 79% 77% 103,161
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (113) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (29) 78% 72% 74% 73% 71% 76% 65% 73% 325,378
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (19) 78% 73% 73% 74% 60% 78% 70% 72% 127,360
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Achilles Platinum (6) 87% 77% 60% 67% 68% 63% 63% 69% 69,000
Evergreen EH23 (9) 82% 56% 66% 68% 76% 68% 48% 66% 151,000
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (18) 74% 66% 63% 58% 74% 63% 66% 66% 454,600
Tracmax Radial F101 (5) 76% 56% 78% 60% 58% 66% 62% 65% 29,065
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67% 57% 63% 753,482
Accelera Eco Plush (1) 60% 40% 30% 20% 100% 90% 50% 56% 0
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Triangle TR918 (10) 65% 30% 58% 46% 76% 63% 34% 53% 234,500
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54% 41% 52% 265,079
Autogrip F101 (14) 61% 42% 43% 34% 54% 49% 36% 46% 356,800
Fullrun HP199 (73) 48% 27% 33% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 477,951

Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-26 02:54:57
Writing about the Achilles Platinum given 99% (185-60-14-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 spirited miles
Dry grip excellent

Wet grip excellent felt like driving on dry

Road feedback good

Progressiveness excellent

Wear is excellent

Comfort is good compound is soft but not very soft

Would buy again and again excellent tyre but if prices is close to Hankook V concepts or Kumho Ecsta Lx Platinum KU27 get those instead

Have about 40000km on the tyre so far very reliable for commuter and occasional spirited driving, another 10000km and time to change
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-25 08:51:19
Writing about the Continental ContiSport Attack given 96% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 spirited miles
Best tyre I ever had on my car. I drive a Honda Civic VTI. The problem with these cars is when you lower them, you can't adjust the chamber. You get inside tyre wear and when they look good on the outside, they are completely gone on the inside. With these tyres I never had these problems. On wet roads the car just sticks to the road. But in dry weather is when the fun begins. They are also god for track use and don't wear so fast. Have had them for 3 years and for a normal driver they would be still good for one season. Would I buy them again? Definitely!
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-01 11:53:21
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 96% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Fitted two tyres two years ago on the front replacing Michelins on recommendation from my local independent garage who I have used for several years.

Firstly noticed how much quieter they were, the grip in both dry and wet conditions has been excellent, wear is good still 5mm tread left.

Have just had them put on the rear with two new ones, the same tyre on the front so now the same make all round and very satisfied with grip, noise and wear.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-20 16:59:01
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 96% (215-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
fitted this tyre falken 452 on my honda civic,runs well both in wet and dry condition,tried it on snow not bad at all as it was not design for it.after 18000 miles , tyre is already bald but the performance is on and at reasonable price.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-26 14:47:20
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 given 96% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 48000 spirited miles
absolutely the best tyres ever made, good traction and handling characteristics and very low wear rate. driven on crappy South African roads. its a pity BF Goodrich in no longer on the market. I would of bought then in a heart beat
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-05 18:14:46
Writing about the Yokohama W drive V905 given 94% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18 average miles
Very balanced tyres with good handling in all winter conditions like snow and wet. Very comfortable and silent. I used the tyres for 3 winter seasons and also in third season I was able to drive normally in all conditions. Deifinitely recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-23 23:49:43
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 92% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
super like this tyre. Bought last May 2011 and i'm very much impressed. Smooth driving and very confident on the street.
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-14 14:51:04
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta LE Sport given 89% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
These Kumhos are honestly the best tyres I've had fitted to any car and would recommend to anyone
they outperform for their price by miles
I always feel confident going into corners at speed and navigating roundabouts. The limit is only found when you are being very silly.
I was Soo happy I fitted the equivalent to my wife's car as she carries my daughter round all day.
The performance is liinked to the compound these tyres are soft so will likely need replacing after 18months to a year but the price is low enought to stomach
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-31 18:22:33
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 87% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-20 15:36:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre