BMW 330ci Tyres

Drive a BMW 330ci? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 330ci
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (153) 89% 86% 84% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,412,323
Sunny WinterMax A1 (4) 65% 63% 65% 65% 70% 78% 65% 70% 20,000
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (11) 83% 77% 67% 61% 72% 72% 58% 70% 42,800
Sonar SX2 (12) 69% 58% 60% 56% 85% 68% 63% 66% 112,926
Primewell PZ900 (57) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 49% 42% 55% 972,274
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (124) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,233,457
Sunew YS618 (54) 61% 36% 48% 45% 53% 50% 33% 47% 407,762
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897
Sunny SN3800 (62) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28% 19% 33% 254,716

BMW 330ci Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Infinity INF 05 given 88% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Use these on my BMW (front) with some hancook ventus v12(rear)

Really good for a budget tyre :)
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-10 13:59:57
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 87% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Ok first up having read all the negative reviews seems as if some
People are confusing vibration and steering wobble with the tyre. It's not the tyre it's the
Wheel need balancing. An alignment is crucial too. Dont blame the tyres unless you've had balancing, alignment and correct pressures.

Secondly complaints that it feels bad straight after
Fitting is because tyres need about 500 kms to
Break in.

Good tyre for someone on a budget. Sure I would love Bridgestone instead but can't afford them. These offer good value and if you want to break traction in the dry or wet and blame the tyres go and do it on a track. For normal road use these tyres are perfect
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-18 22:06:03
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 84% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
very quiet
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-07 17:03:43
Writing about the Primewell PZ900 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
Have had these on my BMW 330ci, 225 40 18 and 255 35 18. Some of the reviews on here are actually laughable. These are decent tyres and quieter than Bridgestone. DSC light has yet to come on, lots of traction when the torque kicks in. Don't be put off by reviewers with front wheel drive cars, would recommend to RWD. Last set lasted 15,000 miles. Not bad for the value you get, and good wet weather grip.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-08 08:58:20
Writing about the Rotalla RU01 S Pace given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
It was cheapest tyres of that size in my coutry. Usually I don't buy chinese tyres, but this was for my weekends car. And I was impressed of them! They balanced ok, grips good in dry and wet. Only disadvantages was that they stinked first month and they were noisy at first, but became quieter after few tousends km. But it's not those things in which you should look when buing cheapest tyres. Diven about 5000-10000km this summer, I think they will last at least 2-3 summers more.
I can't understand why spend 4-5 times more for famous brands or buy old, restored, repaired, damadged used tyres for the same price? Nowadays China makes phones better than western countries, so why they can't make a good tyre?
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-08 23:07:25
Writing about the Sonar SX2 given 78% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-24 17:55:51
Writing about the Sunny SN3800 given 44% (230-40-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1500 average miles
Very noisy tires. In wet they are dangerous and very poor performance. My BMW 330ci flashed all the time DSC light.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-23 21:48:58
Writing about the Sunny WinterMax A1 given 43% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
RWD BMW E46 - improved traction over summer tyres in snow and ice on a notoriously poor snow handling car. However day to day on dry and damp roads tyres have unexpectedly lost traction on the rear under moderate acceleration and recently under heavy braking tyres locked up far sooner than summer tyres which were progressive and extremely grippy (temperature range -4 to 7 degrees C). It's the law to put snow tyres on where I am but can't help thinking I'd have been safer not changing for these tyres. Won't buy again, will use the Dunlops I had before.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-21 12:43:12
Writing about the Sunew YS618 given 33% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
I buy my BMW with this tyres and I changed it immediately.

NEVER...
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-03 18:33:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre