Mercedes Benz 220 cdi advantgarde Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz 220 cdi advantgarde? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz 220 cdi advantgarde
Nexen N Fera SU4 (29) 92% 90% 85% 82% 81% 91% 90% 87% 166,170
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (138) 94% 92% 87% 88% 76% 82% 82% 86% 1,451,598
Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 (6) 78% 80% 80% 75% 93% 72% 55% 76% 33,074
Davanti DX640 (49) 78% 70% 75% 74% 65% 79% 68% 73% 415,346
Landsail LS288 (26) 77% 66% 69% 64% 76% 74% 68% 70% 143,000
Pirelli P 7 (76) 80% 69% 71% 68% 75% 65% 58% 69% 1,701,753
Fortuna Fortuna Winter (10) 68% 59% 59% 56% 62% 63% 60% 61% 17,005
Tigar Prima (5) 56% 46% 56% 48% 48% 52% 46% 50% 63,000
Fortuna F3000 (4) 45% 48% 40% 38% 53% 45% 40% 44% 21,000

Mercedes Benz 220 cdi advantgarde Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 100% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 average miles
Early days yet but so far so good. 245/40/18 on front and 265/35/18 on rear. Had wheel alignment done at Lobitos in Prestatyn. I live within half mile of a55 so speeds are between 50 and 70 on a daily basis. The quietness compared to my previous Continentals is outstanding. Wear from the Continentals was good so hope Davanti perform as well, fingered crossed!! Update perhaps in 10000 miles?
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-29 16:22:52
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 97% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5140 average miles
Mercedese220cdi back again after 5140 miles in 5 months averaging between 50 and 70 mph on A 55. Wear has been very even and all tyres are now on 7mm. Without doubt they are the quietest tyres I have ever purchased and although the weather has been pleasant (no snow or ice yet!) I would purchase again unless there is a massive deterioration over the next 5000 miles or so.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-14 01:01:32
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 miles
Perfect tire price.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-18 10:04:02
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 91% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 250 easy going miles
I have had these tyres for only three weeks max. Running on a Mercedese E220 diesel saloon car, automatic and back wheel drive. After a lot of research I choose these. There is not much difference between this tyre and other premium tyres. I took the leap of faith and had these installed at the rear of the car. It was a immediate difference and noticed a quick acceleration. A good brake response in the dry. In the wet once took a right turn from stationary position and it skidded a bit. It is big heavy car so difficult to judge on local roads. Then the real test came on the motor way, stable fast acceleration, put the car in sport mode and it went past other cars, had to slow down. On the front I have bridge stone and soon they will be coming off. I have only done about 250 miles yet, so cannot comment on wear. Otherwise so far happy with them. The real test will come when the front two gets installed as how the car then behaves. I can clearly feel the difference between bridgestone and PS4. PS4 are quite, handles well and gives quick response when required. The other are not. Very happy with these so far. Will post again when done a few thousand miles.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-17 16:09:21
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Excellent tyre. Those that report problems should carefully check their tyre pressures. Have had mine nitrogen filled which helps to stop loss of pressure ( all tyres). Oxygen from normal air filled leaks through carcass. Nitrogen molecules larger and do not pass readily through carcass.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-01 13:24:58
Writing about the Tigar Prima given 87% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
This is Michelin brand of budget tyre that I have on Merc E220CDI ESTATE.
I'm on second pair of front tyres and happy with them.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-17 20:52:13
Writing about the Landsail LS288 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
I Had 4 of these fitted by a local tyre shop in Walthamstow N.E London as I had neglected my tyres and was border line with the legal tread!.I had never heard of Landsaill before and wasnt sure if they were for me.The tyre shop has been there for 40 years and the owner assured me they were fine and were a good all round weather tyre.He showed me hes BMW and had them fitted to hes car as well.I saved a good few pounds and think the tyres are as good as any brand named ones I have used in the past!.Tyres were fitted to a Mercedes c220 cdi estate 2004 Reg.
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-12 14:47:32
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 given 57% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on for 0 average miles
It's actually my first time I buy Bridgestone, Normally I set buy Hankook.

Those Bridgestone were the worst I've ever tried. The grip on dry is faily good but even thought they are winter, wet grip was very bad.
They are very noisy and consume more fuel. I'm driving Mercedes and when I had my Hankook I could easily drive 190 KM/H with winter tyre, with those Bridgestone i could barely reach 180 with a very noisy sound inside the car.

Buying them again? Hell nooo
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-12 12:01:50
Writing about the Fortuna Fortuna Winter given 20% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5 average miles
These tyres are cheap but you don't get what you pay for. BEWARE!!!!!

The supplied tyres were totally useless. I had them fitted and straight away the car was unstable. It was like driving on marbles! The road noise was terrible too - they sounded like a wheel bearing had gone!

I took the car to National Tyre and the tyre fitter commented "I've never heard of this tyre make before but they are clearly inferior quality and should not be allowed. Get them off ASAP!"

I immediately dumped them and have purchased decent replacements.

Lesson learnt! DO NOT BUY THESE CHEAP, POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS RUBBISH!
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-13 16:44:50
Writing about the Fortuna F3000 given 16% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
These tyres are cheap but you don't get what you pay for. BEWARE!!!!!

The supplied tyres were totally useless. I had them fitted and straight away the car was unstable. It was like driving on marbles! The road noise was terrible too - they sounded like a wheel bearing had gone!

I took the car to National Tyre and the tyre fitter commented "I've never heard of this tyre make before but they are clearly inferior quality and should not be allowed. Get them off ASAP!"

I immediately dumped them and have purchased decent replacements.

Lesson learnt! DO NOT BUY THESE CHEAP, POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS RUBBISH!
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-13 16:46:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre