Nissan R33 Skyline GtS25T Tyres

Drive a Nissan R33 Skyline GtS25T? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan R33 Skyline GtS25T
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (117) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,194,286
Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro (13) 88% 75% 81% 82% 67% 75% 81% 78% 177,075
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (172) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,486,640
Michelin Pilot Primacy (50) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71% 65% 73% 974,067
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Kumho Ecsta 712 (10) 69% 42% 51% 47% 74% 50% 31% 52% 150,250
Rotalla F105 (26) 63% 29% 43% 39% 58% 58% 31% 46% 170,502

Nissan R33 Skyline GtS25T Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 93% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Had a set of these fitted to the rear of my car around 5k miles ago and it transformed it completely, especially in the wet. My car has a reasonable amount of power through the rear wheel and even in wet weather the back is still nice and planted. Dry weather conditions are as expected and seem to hold from word go, and still hold after a long enthusiastic drive. By far these are the best tyres ive ever had. ?150 / corner but worth every penny! As for wear i couldn't say yet but there is still plenty of tread left. As earlier mentioned its worth reiterating, these tyres are not only "poor" in snow ice but completely and utterly useless. But given "normally" theres only a few weeks of snow a year this is something i can live with and take the bus instead :(.
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-12 00:44:11
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 91% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
I have to admit I wasn't expecting the maximum performance of these tyres because I came from the (briljant) Michelin Pilot sports,
but I'm just baffled of these tyres

first note has to go to the extremly well balanced and quite factor,
they are silent and absolutley perfeclty manufactured.

Grip is heaps better then expected and must say they are a definte re-buy,
to be honest I'm thinking of ditching the semi-worn bridgestone potenza's on the rear and get new kuhmo's on the rear also, just completely amazed by these tyres.

Car type - Nissan Skyline R33 (338HP)
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-23 19:10:12
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 90% (245-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40 spirited miles
The amount of grip generated by these tyres is remarkable especially in the wet, I drive a lot of twisty roads and have the confidence to push the limits of them without fear. Instant turn in without any hassle and very stable even under heavy load. Done a couple of trackdays with them as well and they have lasted well, they usually last around 15,000 on the front and about 12,000 at the rear. An absolutly fantastic tyre that I will not hesitate to buy again
tyre reviewed on 2008-02-02 23:46:56
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 89% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Been using these on the rears of my RWD Skyline (with directionals on the front) - the ER300 is simply a fantastic tyre! Great in the dry, rock solid in the wet - they simply don't want to give up. Excellent wear, progressiveness, great value (often find these around the £75 mark). Yes, they are noisy. Can't have it all. Even very worn, they outperform many similarly priced new tyres - can't praise them enough.

Moved from Goodyear F1s to these because of their superior winter performance - and any RWD car in the wet is a serious test of cold weather performance. The F1s are a fantastic summer tyre, but useless - and dangerous - in snow/ice. But then they're not designed for cold weather.

Considering Bridgestone A001 this winter.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-03 21:23:22
Writing about the Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro given 86% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
have them on the front of my turbocharged 2.5L skyline around 3100lbs
they grip and offer a good ride on bumpy jamaican roads

i find they do fairly well in jamaica and i have frequently taken them to over 100mph 140mph max thus far in them

they hold up well and braking and cornering makes them feel like they are glued to the road great traction even in rain
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-27 06:38:27
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 80% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100000 spirited miles
First tyre I fitted to my Skyline - excellent in the dry, fantastic steering response, phenomenal in the wet, almost LETHAL in snow, ice and even just very cold weather - they simply freeze, to the extent that you can tell just by looking at them!

If you have two sets of rims, the F1s are probably the best summer tyre around, given the wet UK climate. If you only have one set of rims, don't buy (recommend Bridgestone Turanza Er300).
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-03 21:13:41
Writing about the Rotalla F105 given 43% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
dont much from them at all. Similar to other reports the wet performance is sketchy at best. Had them on my car for quite some time the wear isn't too bad. Dry grip is OK at most
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-18 00:33:12
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Primacy given 42% (205-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
The worst Tyre I have bought in 30 years, The rear tyres were bald after 12,500km and the front tyres replaced 3000km later. A close eye was kept on pressure
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-20 16:11:24
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta 712 given 34% (225-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Well what can i say except that this tyre is a true 'Ditch-Finder'.
In the dry its no better than average.
In the wet on an R33 Skyline GTsT its downright dangerous.
Heres what happens, on a motorway in the wet u can't go above 60mph cos if u do, any hint of a bend and the back end of the car just started to slide! And i tried this one bend a few times and it did it everytime in the wet.
Thankfully these tyres are no longer available.
There is a budget brand by the name of 'Admiral' who are selling a tyre with the same name and tread and i think if you value your life, its best to avoid that also.

But Kumho have redeemed themselves with the KU31 which offers about 70% of the performance of a big brand tyre and at about half the price.
tyre reviewed on 2009-07-16 15:56:47
Writing about the Rotalla F105 given 19% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
I bought my R33 Skyline with these despicable tyres installed.
They are the worst tyres imaginable.

Any moisture on the road and they just slip, going round a bend at a moderate speed and suddenly your doing some super gangster drifting.

Its not just corners .....

Want to make people think your car has got something like a million horsepower and just cant get traction you need some of these.

Look at me I can do fish tails in 3rd gear .

Seriously though its bigger than this tyre review forum , bigger than the Internet, bigger than the both of us... its Rotalla trying to take over the planet by killing everybody with their teflon coated tyres.



tyre reviewed on 2013-07-08 17:45:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre