Skoda octavia estate 4x4 Tyres

Drive a Skoda octavia estate 4x4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda octavia estate 4x4
Fulda SportControl (38) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 87% 89% 87% 309,931
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (48) 85% 84% 83% 84% 86% 86% 89% 85% 550,242
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (31) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 85% 87% 85% 224,955
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (48) 82% 75% 75% 73% 87% 75% 75% 78% 1,010,486
Gislaved Ultra Speed (10) 84% 71% 79% 65% 77% 67% 66% 73% 334,000
Nankang Noble Sport NS20 (26) 73% 59% 68% 60% 76% 71% 58% 67% 311,070
Rockstone Ice plus s210 (5) 68% 62% 60% 48% 68% 72% 68% 64% 26,500
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (47) 74% 68% 62% 62% 65% 55% 54% 63% 379,781
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782

Skoda octavia estate 4x4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Fulda SportControl given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Awesome tyres in all aspects... amazing dry and wet grip, super comfortable and quiet... had to replace a DISAPPOINTING tyre such as Bridgestone RE050 (stiffy/noisy) and now my car is like bing on a railroad.
100% reccommended!
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-22 21:03:32
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 93% (205-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Fab tyres for driving hard.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-25 23:59:39
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 89% (205-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Great tyre for the money. Quite sporty response, but not too expensive.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-26 00:01:55
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons given 87% (205-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Goodyear Vector 4Season M+S
- I have just returned from a 6000KM Christmas / New Year trip from St Malo in France, across Europe, through Sweden, Finland and Norway, and back to St Malo on all conditions from +14C to -18C, dry roads, freezing slush, fresh snow, pack ice, rain, the lot.
This is our second long trip on these tyres, the previous journey being last year January, over the Alps in to Austria.
We have Goodyear Vector 4Season 205/60/15 on an Octavia 4x4 and I totally recommend these tyres.
Although there are tyres that might offer more grip specifically in the dry, or the snow, these feel consistent on all conditions, and allowed us to travel with confidence everywhere.
On the Autobahn we travelled at 150KPH (95MPH) with no problems, and cruised generally at around 120KPH (75MPH).
We were surprised in Finland that when it snowed heavily many of the local cars fitted with ice tyres struggled for grip, and coming through Helsinki a lot of locals were sliding around where we were not.
When we really pushed it on a slushy motorway ramp and forced a slide, handling remained predictable, and it was easy to maintain control.
By the time we got through Lillehammer my wife was overtaking snow plows! Driving on salted snow we could easily maintain 110KPH (65MPH)
Fuel consumption was only slightly affected, Dropping from 5.6L/100KM (51MPG) to 5.7L/100KM (49MPG).
In summer the handling is slightly softer than normal summer tyres, but again predictable and easy to control. I do put the summer wheels back on the car in April/May, but only because we have those wheels anyway.
On cold wet British winter roads the Vectors far outperform our summer tyres, so I make sure I change back once the temperature is in to single figures, but like I say, I would be happy to stay on the Vectors all year 'round.
If I knew I would only be travelling on winter roads I would probably get the Ultragrip, but with varied conditions the Vector 4Season really does everything.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-08 11:39:22
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 87% (225-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
I have these fitted to a Skoda Octavia VRS 4x4. The grip is amazing, obviously partly due to the Haldex but these tyres are fantastic. They are incredibly comfortable and work well in wet or dry conditions. Given the price I cannot understand any argument for buying a more expensive product when this one performs so well!!??
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-25 22:37:17
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 31 average miles
Certainly have no complaints. I have done 31,000 miles and reckon they are only half worn. I had to replace the original Dunlop SP Sports after only 24,000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-08 15:42:48
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
Very surprised at how grippy these tires are. Had a lot of issues with the car so did not want to spend a fortune on tires. Can drive with confidence on all kinds of roads in all conditions. I find they are noisier than some premium tires but this is the only downside. They are quiet on some surfaces but transmit on others. Overall very impressed and will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-18 21:30:54
Writing about the Nankang Noble Sport NS20 given 81% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
i am using these tires for over six months now and all i have to say is that they worth every penny! i tried most of the popular brands spending a lot of money over the years fitting them, so i switched to nankangs after a friend's recommendation. On dry roads they perform very good, there is a lack on steernig response, due to the soft sidewalls i suppose, but the overall grip is great. I found them extremly good on wet and slippery surfaces even in low temperatures, as for aquaplanning you can drive above the speed limit safely in heavy rain without any incident at all. the wear so far is pretty much unnoticable.
Overall it is a very comforable and safe tyre, covers ground nicely with barely any noise. it is my turn to recommend them now to the average driver who is lookig for comfortable performance on a budget tyre as i am more than satisfied (surprised actually) so far, althought for spirited driving its not the one to buy.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-18 16:45:04
Writing about the Gislaved Ultra Speed given 80% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-24 18:29:40
Writing about the Rockstone Ice plus s210 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Lets be fair. These tyres are designed for wintery icy conditions. So if you want them for all seasons buy an all season tyre. These tyres feel no different in the dry or cornering to the summer tyres I replaced. I drive a Skoda Scout 4X4 ( normally ) as in sticking to the speed limits Etc. Not throwing it into the corners and hoping for the best. Yes they are speed rated a V = 149mph so should stay quite cool and not over heat , for everyday driving. To say how much grip they have, these are nice and quiet. How long they last is up to the weather. If it stays dry then they will wear quickly. So hoping for a little snow this winter.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-12 09:02:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre