160/60 17 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 160/60 17.
Avon 3D Ultra Supersport (1) 100% 0% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 0
Avon Spirit ST (4) 98% 100% 90% 98% 95% 98% 98% 96% 12,606
Michelin Pilot Road 3 (21) 92% 92% 87% 85% 90% 89% 92% 90% 120,499
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 (38) 92% 85% 89% 89% 89% 92% 91% 90% 180,950
Continental ContiSport Attack (5) 94% 76% 92% 94% 86% 88% 92% 89% 47,700
Michelin Pilot Power 3 (4) 90% 83% 90% 95% 85% 88% 88% 88% 18,000
Avon 3D Ultra Sport (9) 96% 77% 91% 89% 69% 88% 98% 87% 11,457
Metzeler SPORTEC M7 RR (9) 92% 82% 83% 88% 79% 91% 89% 86% 27,300
Metzeler ROADTEC 01 (12) 92% 91% 93% 86% 74% 92% 75% 86% 52,008
Dunlop Roadsmart (12) 88% 85% 84% 85% 83% 88% 86% 86% 45,970
Michelin Pilot Road 4 (14) 90% 84% 83% 78% 83% 85% 88% 85% 62,115
Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier D209 (10) 90% 76% 92% 83% 69% 95% 83% 84% 40,075
Michelin Power RS (8) 99% 72% 93% 94% 66% 74% 90% 84% 10,600
Michelin Pilot Road 2 (14) 90% 81% 85% 80% 88% 85% 74% 83% 95,000
Pirelli Diablo Rosso III (6) 92% 78% 88% 90% 68% 84% 80% 83% 10,500
Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T30 EVO (8) 88% 85% 74% 85% 79% 84% 85% 83% 50,277
Pirelli Scorpion Trail II (7) 90% 74% 87% 87% 79% 83% 77% 82% 208
Avon Viper Sport AV60 (2) 90% 85% 90% 90% 70% 70% 80% 82% 2,000
Michelin Pilot Road (4) 80% 78% 75% 80% 95% 90% 78% 82% 16,000
Avon Storm 2 Ultra (25) 87% 71% 76% 77% 89% 84% 83% 81% 169,700
Pirelli Diablo Rosso II (13) 90% 71% 85% 82% 75% 83% 78% 81% 35,700
Pirelli Angel ST (5) 78% 80% 78% 76% 86% 90% 74% 80% 26,050
Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa Pro (10) 97% 48% 90% 89% 55% 78% 88% 78% 32,800
Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact (7) 83% 76% 70% 73% 80% 84% 64% 76% 40,703
Bridgestone Battlax BT 021 (10) 86% 71% 76% 74% 79% 79% 59% 75% 72,250
Michelin PilotSport (2) 75% 75% 85% 75% 65% 85% 60% 74% 21,100
Bridgestone Battlax BT 010 (3) 80% 73% 83% 83% 67% 67% 50% 72% 2,506
Sava Sportforce (2) 75% 55% 65% 75% 80% 75% 60% 69% 8,200
Maxxis Supermaxx ST (7) 83% 76% 79% 77% 23% 76% 37% 64% 23,600
Pirelli Diablo Rosso (5) 70% 33% 68% 58% 70% 74% 40% 59% 11,500

160/60 17 Tyre Review Highlights

Avon 3D Ultra Supersport rated 100% while driving a Suzuki SV650S
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Great tyres, fitted them to my sv650, use them on the road and on the track, grip is fantastic, cant rate wet grip as im a fair weather rider!.
I will be buying these again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-30 13:05:33
Michelin Pilot Road 4 rated 100% while driving a Kawasaki 650 Versys
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
The tyres that came with the bike from new only lasted about 3000 miles. I replaced them with the Road Pilot 4 and I've done another 5000 miles and I've probably lost about 2mm in tread. The confidence the tyre gives you in the wet and dry in the corners is amazing. Plus they use these tyres on Police bikes so, they can't be that bad.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-11 01:14:37
Pirelli Scorpion Trail II rated 99% while driving a Kawasaki 650 Versys
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-24 15:05:05
Avon Spirit ST rated 97% while driving a Suzuki 2008
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
A bit expensive but a fantastic tyre . I was a big fan of the original Avon storms though was only getting 3-4K out of a pair , the second generation were a big improvement - I dabbled with PR3’s and other tyres but found the Avon storms superior - I can’t really tell the dofference between the storm 2 and the spirit but the tread pattern looks different - the tyre compound round the edges seems just as sticky

I’ve taken these on the track both wet and dry and can’t fault them , they snot up a lot like a race tyre and give a good amount of feedback . I’ve also toured through baking sun and torrential rain and never been let down by them
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-20 15:19:28
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 rated 97% while driving a Suzuki GSF 650N
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 average miles
Fantastic tyres!!!! Have about 2000 left on second set and will be definitely buying another set of these. Fantastic tyre all year round. Covered about 8500 miles (over 7000 legal tread :)) Have done every condition you can imagine... dry, wet, hot, cold, sleet, snow, even ice.... never ever let me down. Can only recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-29 21:13:54
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 rated 96% while driving a Suzuki SV650S
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
I've done 2500 miles on this tyre and the line used for balancing has only just dissappeared. Wear is fenominal, dry grip is far superior to the standard Dunlop Sportmax tyres to the point that at near full lean the rear felt planted whilst I could feel the front end slide (i have about 3mm of chickenstrips). Tyres warm up in seconds not minutes and wet weather riding around Brecon is still a pleasure. Not a pleasure compared with another tyre, just pleasure full stop. The tyre feels a bit hard at lower speeds (below 30mph) but above that the tyre provides amazing comfort and I can't hear the tyre over the sound of my exhaust.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-13 18:56:41
Michelin Pilot Road rated 94% while driving a Acura 3.2 TL
Driving on track for 0 easy going miles
Bike: SV650S. I have had these tyres for just under a year & covered about 10k miles on them. The front tyre is still going and the rear one is being changed, the middle has flat spotted due to a motorway trip to Germany. These are very good tyres for all sorts of roads-from a motorway blast to a gravel dotted nadgery B road. They have very good feed back on all road surfaces and are very easy to control when they do start to go past the limit. The all over tread is confidence inspiring in all weathers and road surfaces. I am very happy with them and rate them as a good tyre, especially if you do good yearly mileage, and need a good all round tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-06 20:52:15
Michelin Pilot Road 3 rated 94% while driving a Yamaha FZS 600
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Have has these on for 8 months and 18,000 miles doing a mixture of riding, about 45% motorway, 30% town and 25% lanes. I am only now needing to replace the rear tyre, the front is probably good to do the same again. The only thing I found negative with these tyres is the amount of road noise and of course they are quite firm. But I guess this is the trade off for high milage.

Definately going to stick with these and have just bought a new rear tyre of the same type. If you do alot of commuting miles these are brilliant.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-20 14:29:58
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 rated 93% while driving a Suzuki SV650S
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Update. I had done just under 6k on the rear tyre before a puncture.. The manager at my local garage thought i had done under 3000 miles. Had to replace as bridgestone recommend new tyres after punctures as they dont test for it. Only choice... Another bridgestone bt 023. Now just £129.50 fitted
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-10 10:25:57
Continental ContiSport Attack rated 93% while driving a Suzuki SV650S
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
I had a couple of Conti Sport Attack in my Suzuki SV650 and I loved them.
I use the SV650 for commuting, but at weekends I usually go for canyon twisties carving some curves.
They are very predictable even at fast cornering.
They get warmer fast and the wear is very good, considering other brands and models from the same category (Rear:8500Km Front:12500Km)
In this bike I had rear Bridgestone bt-016 (excelent grip, but they wear off to fast); rear Metzeler M5 (good grip, the lean is very fast, the wear is acceptable) rear Pirelli Angel ST (acceptable grip after getting warmer, wear is excellent (already 9000Km and maybe going to reach 15K000m)
In resume: The Continental Conti Sport Attack are a fine balance between a excellent sport tire grip and long wear tire, offering confidence in the curves. The braking on corners is very godd also.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-10 16:33:48
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre