BMW 118d Tyres

Drive a BMW 118d? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 118d
Maxxis M36 Plus (2) 100% 95% 95% 95% 100% 95% 100% 97% 14,500
Pirelli Snowsports (3) 90% 97% 83% 90% 97% 80% 90% 90% 84,500
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (29) 90% 94% 88% 88% 83% 89% 90% 87% 212,671
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (34) 83% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91% 89% 86% 225,415
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (12) 89% 83% 85% 84% 93% 77% 86% 85% 122,815
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (162) 93% 91% 86% 88% 77% 82% 81% 85% 1,571,623
Bridgestone Blizzak LM30 RFT (1) 80% 90% 90% 80% 70% 70% 100% 83% 1,000
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Michelin Primacy 4 (58) 85% 84% 77% 78% 84% 85% 73% 81% 794,130
Westlake Sport SA37 (4) 83% 63% 83% 80% 80% 88% 73% 78% 34,910
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (151) 88% 85% 80% 75% 60% 83% 66% 77% 1,371,096
Continental Sport Contact 3 (241) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,233,337
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (36) 81% 85% 80% 78% 76% 77% 79% 75% 426,700
Triangle Sportex TSH11 (12) 78% 66% 76% 74% 74% 74% 81% 75% 48,645
Bridgestone DriveGuard (23) 86% 86% 79% 75% 45% 72% 60% 72% 287,860
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (35) 76% 64% 66% 69% 70% 55% 54% 65% 417,623

BMW 118d Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxxis M36 Plus given 100% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 easy going miles
swapped out 4x continental 2 after less than 40k.
had to maxxis on for 20000 clicks thus far and BMW inspection showed minimal wear on all 4.
should get another 40000 clicks according to the technician.
(click = kilometre)
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-02 03:26:30
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-31 12:21:39
Writing about the Pirelli Snowsports given 96% (195-65-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
HI bought these with bmw package `with wheels' from a chap who could not get his car out of his driveway,I have had them on for 8 weeks and i am delighted with the package I live outside glasgow and we have had some bad weather already this year, myself and my wife who was not looking forward to winter this year have been amazed at the performance of these WINTER tyres.last year 3 series no winter tyres not so good ,so far this year all is good in the world
.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-02 22:32:10
Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given 94% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Great tyre, was skeptical before because of how cheap they. But after 12.000 km I can say without a doubt these are excellent, they don’t wear at all and the grip is excellent both in the dry and in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-23 00:17:57
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
top tyre superb in the snow
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-10 14:44:09
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given 90% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
probably the best snow tires I had. They replaced a Michelin Alpin5. This tires are better than Michelin on snow and ice. Very comfy and low noise on road, even on motorway.
I recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-08 11:47:07
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
Further to my earlier review I have used the 9's in heavy snow and they performed extremely well. Interestingly I also noted that handling when the weather warmed up is markedly better than the 8's I had before, much less wallowy. Still not up to a summer tyre but more than acceptable.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-06 16:23:29
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 84% (225-45-17-R)
Driving on mostly country roads for 23000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-03 12:34:30
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM30 RFT given 83% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Hampshire, UK. Bought the RFT version for my 118d BMW fitted just before the recent snow, have performed excellently, drove straight out of the drive this year, was stuck last year. No trouble on un cleared local roads. Followed a 4x4 past lines of cars on slight incline spinning their wheels, amazing. Will take off in March and save for next winter.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-30 21:11:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 65000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-16 10:59:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre