tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Infinity INF 049


Show all: Infinity tyres, Passenger Car Winter Touring tyres
The Infinity INF 049 is a Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 65% over 119,525 miles driven.
 


Infinity INF 049
Dry Grip
77%

Wet Grip
62%

Road Feedback
67%

Progressiveness
50%

Wear
81%

Comfort
62%

Buy again
56%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £37.73 - £56.68 (4 prices)
205/55 R16 £42.10 - £64.24 (3 prices)
225/45 R17 £49.47 - £82.84 (5 prices)
Available in 28 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Infinity INF 049 Reviews

Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Celica VVTLi (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 20 average miles
I had them on my celice for 4 years, I woud'n say its the best one but not bad at all, its cheap but I never had any accident for the 4 past winters where I live north of quebec its a good witer spot, truth I come to trust these wither tires, sometimes brand name is not only the thing to look for,
tyre reviewed on May 18, 2014   
Given 88% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus (185-65-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
These tires are exceptional in wet and snowy weather, about par in dry , on or off pavement all year round I have found no problem with them a little noisy great for small cars , I drive a focus in mid ontario
tyre reviewed on April 19, 2014   
Looking to buy the Infinity INF 049? Click here to search for the best price for the Infinity INF 049 or any other tyre.
 
Given 45% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT LEON 1.6 105 bhp (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
Very dangerous tyres... Be smart and dont buy it. When temeprature is more than 6 °C, tires are very slippery on dry and noise is horrible, like driving a truck! But when temperature is below 0 °C, tires become great on dry asphalt :D They really stick! But sadly winter is wet almoust all of the time, so this doesnt help... On wet these tyres are awfull! Like driving on ice. I drive very fast all of the time, but with this tyres I am pushed to drive really slow! There is no grip at all... i give you my word! On snow these tyres are not so bad, when u start moving once, its hard for you to stop, even in big snow or uphill, just be gentle on gas pedal :) but if you stop and u want to get moving(small hill or big snow), its hard, becouse there is no grip, snow fills the profile... Its same downhill and stopping at speed. So on short: Very good on dry and low temperatures. Very good on snow when mooving. Awfull and dangerous on wet. Bad for start on snow. Becouse there is not alot of snow in my country and winters are wet almoust all of the time, these tires are really bad choise.
tyre reviewed on February 3, 2014   
Given 37% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 406 Coupe 2.2 HDi (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7,000 easy going miles
Complete lack of dry grip. Average at best in wet conditions. Quite alright in snow.
Worst of all though, the very very poor brake performance make them totally dangerous!!!
tyre reviewed on December 12, 2013   
Given 43% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
very dangerous in the wet
tyre reviewed on September 11, 2013   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk4 1.9 GTTDi (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
Well have have now fitted these tyres all round and must admit they are pretty damm good. i have now just done over 12500km on them driving mainly on motorways and is impressed with the grip and wear. i drive every day from cape town to worcester ie.240km . its now winter here and every body who knows its really rains here so in the wet the tyres come into the element and gives you the felling that yo are always incontrol.
tyre reviewed on June 19, 2012   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Multipla (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5 average miles
Price / performance ratio is ideal for sanding without snow, I pulled out some sections more than one brand of car brand tires. Then when I asked how is it possible that I went out with the Fiat Multipla of Chinese tires with his family and places it in the downhill slope where the path is strewn. :-)
tyre reviewed on February 24, 2011   
Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
This review is based on the 225/45R17 sized tyres fitted to a FWD car with sporty suspension (not race suspension but normal manufacturers sportier models) so other vehicle types and sizes may experience different characteristics.

I originally had these fitted to the rear of my vehicle just before the cold ??snap' of winter. I found them awful and at times thought I was going to leave the road. At temperatures above 5 degrees C they felt like jelly and moved around a lot with terrible tram lining. On wet roads the grip just gave up when cornering and the back end would step out and slide.
I then fitted them to the front of my vehicle and on the first day they were awful. Since then however and as temperatures have got colder the grip levels have improved somewhat. The extra bedding in by running on the drive wheels seemed to help. You can still occasionally go around a corner and not get the grip you got from the last corner you went around, which is a little unnerving. But sometimes you can drive around a corner and smile . I have used them in snow and found them adequate in a straight line but again cornering is compromised particularly with slushy stuff. They do however grip with a small amount of traction control cutting in.

So in summary: They perform better when it is cold (zero or below), the dry grip is good but the wet grip is only just satisfactory. They also work ok in the snow for the width of tyre I have fitted. They can be a little noisy on some road surfaces.
They are no where near the class leaders in terms of all round grip and driver response but not bad for a cheap alternative. I however would not buy these again for my vehicle.
tyre reviewed on December 2, 2010   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Citron (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 31, 2010   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: