SEAT Leon Cupra Tyres

Drive a SEAT Leon Cupra? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT Leon Cupra
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (28) 92% 85% 85% 87% 79% 83% 90% 86% 142,550
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (270) 90% 89% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,619,734
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79% 85% 82% 658,266
Avon ZV7 (62) 88% 84% 75% 73% 79% 84% 80% 80% 312,406
Continental ExtremeContact DW (5) 92% 90% 74% 60% 78% 86% 66% 78% 32,600
Accelera 651 Sport (6) 83% 72% 73% 77% 77% 82% 78% 77% 23,500
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Vredestein Ultrac (12) 82% 73% 73% 75% 71% 75% 76% 75% 169,000
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (72) 87% 81% 80% 78% 57% 74% 58% 74% 604,626
Yokohama S Drive (60) 83% 68% 75% 76% 70% 68% 68% 73% 575,003
Gislaved Euro Frost 6 (5) 84% 68% 72% 84% 80% 74% 74% 72% 38,000
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (18) 83% 76% 72% 73% 58% 68% 63% 70% 91,744
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Hankook Ventus K104 (11) 68% 42% 50% 44% 55% 61% 42% 52% 76,040
Event WL905 (126) 59% 31% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 45% 868,429

SEAT Leon Cupra Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 97% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-07 11:06:24
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
Always had Continental contact 5 fitted to my Seat Leon, when they had done there time i was offered a set of Maxxis HP5s by by local tyre fitter,so at the price i thought id give them a try, must say so far i am very impressed,great feedback,grip in the wet just as good as they do in the dry and very quiet,,7000 miles so far and they seem to be wearing a lot better than the continentals,, I will be buying another set of HP5s when this wear out
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-05 00:19:48
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-31 20:45:59
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 91% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 miles
I am impressed by the performance of the V105 (V105S) I had PS3 Michelin front and Hankook Ventus V12 Evo (K110). I tested alternately front and rear:
- K110 best in comfort but motor behind. Progressive slide to the rear.
- Drive PS3 better up front but wins and jumps abruptly at the rear. I also tested the Dunlop RT. Very fuzzy rear brake
- very average motor acceleration ... The Yokohama Advan Sport V105 are much higher. They do not like small bumps on the road
- the comfort is "dry" and this is due to their side very rigid. Superb handling on dry. Excellent traction. at 130km / h on motorways, silence is equivalent to other brands. in the wet, they are very very good.

Top Michelin, Dunlop and Hankook. Not tested on snow. They 9mm gum new tires. I did 2000 km. They are 8mm ... This is the equivalent of a Michelin Super Sport for much cheaper! Great!
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-15 12:30:45
Writing about the Accelera 651 Sport given 90% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
very good grip treadware 100 do the job and i will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-19 20:00:49
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 87% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 130000 spirited miles
Been using them since 20k ... Car now has 150k on it. Back ones lasted 75k each time and fronts 20k a time. Cant really rate them high enough as far as my car/driving is concerned
tyre reviewed on 2007-07-17 15:03:55
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 80% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
great tyre looks well grips v well in wet and dry will squeel on the limit just to let you know. awsome
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-30 21:13:27
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 80% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
Had these tyres on the car when i bought it. Car's got 180bhp going throught frint wheels and these tyres gave good grip in the wet and dry and progessive breakaway when pushed too hard.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-01 11:13:47
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 79% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 26000 spirited miles
Quite simply a revelation after using cheaper rubber. Not particularly progressive towards the limit but huge grip makes up for it. Quite quiet compared to other makes too. One negative is that I found it punctures easily, but that may be because of the low profile.
tyre reviewed on 2007-05-10 22:45:18
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac given 77% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-04-12 17:48:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement