tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Linglong Green Max


Show all: Linglong tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Linglong Green Max is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 22 tyre reviews averaging 73% over 81,552 miles driven.
 


Linglong Green Max
Dry Grip
76%

Wet Grip
71%

Road Feedback
69%

Progressiveness
71%

Wear
68%

Comfort
77%

Buy again
78%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £39.79 - £39.79 (1 prices)
225/40 R18 £38.20 - £38.20 (1 prices)
235/35 R19 £47.34 - £47.34 (1 prices)
Available in 34 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Linglong Green Max Reviews

Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.0D S (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
had linglongs before so wasn't worried when I bought a car with them on the front, my problem is the previous owner had them fitted last year but obviously run them soft as inner and outer edges have worn down further than I would like. grip at my pressures is great wet or dry and with low tyre noise, the lifespan of them obviously has been compromised with running at lower pressure but they have been on just less than a year with average mileage but iam having them changed soon.
tyre reviewed on April 30, 2015   
Given 85% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo s60 D5 (163) (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Another sceptical buyer, I went off the review from a fellow Volvo driver and advice from my garage that these tyres perform beyond their price. Well they do! Done about 1000miles in a week or so, through cold, warm, wet and dry weather. These tyres perform very well, better than my previous tyres which included continental, bridgestones and Michelin. The ride and comfort is also greatly improved even with the XL rating which is a bonus, I haven't experienced tramlining or pulling through ruts in lorry lanes and the tyres are very responsive at all speeds. Considering the price I'm happy for them to wear faster and ensure I don't have aging tyres on the vehicle.

I have to recommend them for anybody not racing all the time, and not running silly power. I'm an aggressive driver, but fluid and smooth, and I have a heavy and torquey car so that tyres are definitely tested hard. I've pushed them more than I was previously comfortable with and they keep excelling. The only test I've missed is the snow, but I fully expect to run winter tyres again so am not worried. And the freezing temperatures haven't worried the tyres yet, even when I was skating out to the car in the morning.
tyre reviewed on March 2, 2015   
Looking to buy the Linglong Green Max? Click here to search for the best price for the Linglong Green Max or any other tyre.
 
Given 27% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Punto 1.2 8v (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10 average miles
The road noise from these Lingalongs are so bad that you think your wheel bearings are shot-deafening!!
tyre reviewed on February 15, 2015   
Given 42% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
driving the m sport 320d bmw 2011 made for 2 years now in Cyprus with 4 Michelin pilot sport run flat. amazing tires in highways and feels so safe in high speeds ( 170 km per hour ) amazing handling and excellent in cornering and in sporty driving. due to the stiff suspension of my car and with the combination of the stiff side walls of the run flats, driving in my town with those nasty roads we have here is not good. due to the wear of the 2 front tires, i decided not to have runflats so i put in front 2 linglong green max 225 40 18. these tires are so soft and driving in town with normal speed are wonderful. smooth drive and smooth steering wheel and absorbing vibration of the nasty roads very good and also i get one liter per 100km fuel economy more. then i tested them in sporty driving. in cornering and in round abouts with higher speed are under steering, loosing grip, the light of traction control coming on and the feeling of the handling is very bad. then i tested them in high way with maximum 170km per hour. the handling was VERY BAD and i felt very unsafe. these tires are excellent in town driving under normal speed, even in the high way under normal speed, max ( 110 km ) but NO WAY for sporty driving. my tests was made on dry roads with ambient temperature 20 degrees c. tomorrow i will replace them loosing 140 euro for these 2 tires. i will try 2 Michelin pilot sport 3 non runflat 160 euro each, so the brand will be the same with the rear runflat tires i have and i will do again the sporty driving test and i will get back here to share my review. i hope i helped...
tyre reviewed on February 8, 2015   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo T5R Estate (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
This is the second time I've had th a these fitted to my car...I'm very happy with them...grip in wet is super and good in dry too....you cannot get better at this price point
tyre reviewed on January 28, 2015   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
1000 miles done, was very wary at first when these arrived i even thought about sending them back as having previous linglongs on another vehicle i swore never to buy again!i stay in the country so full of all weather road conditions with the usual twist n turns!read the reviews and thought il give these a go! i drive an Audi TT quattro and i have to say these tyres have never failed to please in the wet there good in the dry there good, took a chance and pushed them to lets just say to well above the limit and very impressed they just seem to grip very well!cant fault these tyres one bit for price,grip,noise ect i would recommend these tyres before paying out double the price for brand names def buy these with confidence!
tyre reviewed on December 27, 2014   
Given 46% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon FR+ (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,600 easy going miles
Just awful, cant wait to get rid of them. Very poor grip when cold. I daren't push them in the wet. Came on the car when bought from a franchise garage. I think the the term is ditch finders, they may ok during warmer months but in the col don't bother.
tyre reviewed on November 6, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 5008 1.6THP Exclusive (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 42 easy going miles
great value all round £220-00 with fitting and balancing included and i am a high mileage user taxi driver highly recommended never heard of this make before but will be my friend from now on
tyre reviewed on October 1, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Micra (175-60-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,500 easy going miles
Just had 4 fitted to the wifes 1.4cc micra & how very good these are .
excellent dry & wet grip at £37 each fitted for a C & B rated tyre
they are a real bargin we had firestone on before , sidewalls cracked after 4 years & they were £200 for 4 back then
tyre reviewed on September 25, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a MINI (220-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
FROM TOYO PROXEYS TO LINGLONGS TRANSFORMED MINI JCW IS NOW A JOY,EVEN IN THE WET...TOTALLY UNEXPECTED BARGAIN PRICE,RECOMMENDED!
tyre reviewed on May 11, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with cartyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Search by Tyre Size:
info
Banner