tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Linglong Green Max


Show all: Linglong tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Linglong Green Max is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 13 tyre reviews averaging 74% over 59,300 miles driven.
 


Linglong Green Max
Dry Grip
78%

Wet Grip
71%

Road Feedback
71%

Progressiveness
72%

Wear
66%

Comfort
77%

Buy again
84%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £39.79 - £39.79 (1 prices)
225/45 R17 £40.13 - £40.13 (1 prices)
225/40 R18 £39.72 - £39.72 (1 prices)
235/35 R19 £47.34 - £47.34 (1 prices)
Available in 35 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

Linglong Green Max Reviews

Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a MINI (220-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
FROM TOYO PROXEYS TO LINGLONGS TRANSFORMED MINI JCW IS NOW A JOY,EVEN IN THE WET...TOTALLY UNEXPECTED BARGAIN PRICE,RECOMMENDED!
tyre reviewed on May 11, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C6 (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Very good wet and dry, didnt have much time to use them though because they were nearly at the legal limit.Recommend!
tyre reviewed on April 20, 2014   
Looking to buy the Linglong Green Max? Click here to search for the best price for the Linglong Green Max or any other tyre.
 
Given 30% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320td (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 spirited miles
These are genuinely the worst tyres I have ever come across. I have fitted a new pair to the rear of my 320d and the car now feels like its on a skating rink. I haven driven 60 miles on them today and arrived at my destination feeling sick. The back end of the car feels like it's running on flat tyres. This accompanied with my traction control light coming on when going around a bend means I will never look at linglongs again.

Avoid at all costs.

tyre reviewed on April 14, 2014   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer estate 1.6 16v (195-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
The local tyre dealer recommended these when I went to replace the Lassa tyres I had on the front of my Lancer. With a better wet braking distance than the Lassa's they replaced for the same money I decided to try them. They list them as Green Max rather than Ling Long Green Max presumably to stop people thinking they're buying Chinese ditch finders. When I realised I'd they were Chinese I thought I'd made a big mistake but after a wet winter's driving I was wrong - they are great in the wet! I'd been happy with the Lassa's but these have much more grip in the wet when you chuck it into a bend or a roundabout, no hint of understeer at all. I'd but them again!
tyre reviewed on March 5, 2014   
Given 31% (breakdown) while driving a Renault megane cc (205-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Oh dear lord you might as well just mould some blocks of concrete into a roughly round shape and fit them to your car. They lasted well enough getting 18000 from the front tyres and 22000 miles from the rears. The dry grip is okay they tend to lose it rapidly when pushed so be warned. In the wet its best to tiptoe everywhere and approaching any form of corner or roundabout fills you with dread as you know the car will slip out. They are cheap and nasty, use them to get a car through an MOT by all means but otherwise avoid.
tyre reviewed on November 28, 2013   
Given 92% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
So far, these tyres are amazing, I'm quite impressed. Only cost $80 AUS each and they are FAR better than the Yokohama's I had previously and the Dunlops prior to that. Definitely the best value and performance for money tyres I've ever purchased
tyre reviewed on June 17, 2013   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Aston Martin V12 GT (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Very stiff, great feedback. 4 tyres cost less than a tank of fuel.
tyre reviewed on May 14, 2013   
Given 82% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Cilo 1.2 Extreme (175-65-14-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Bought 3 of these for my car at a steal (£129 fitted with valve and balancing), i was expecting much but the tyres are actually very good. i've been using them for about 4000 miles now and they still have plenty of tread on them.
tyre reviewed on April 23, 2013   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a MG ZT+ 135 (tuned) (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
In short great budgets, not sure how they wear yet but at this price....
Wet grip is where budgets normally fall short, these don't.
tyre reviewed on February 14, 2013   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Sharan 1.9TDi (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Very good budget tyres for both dry and wet road.
tyre reviewed on February 14, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: