Ford Focus ST3 2008 Tyres

Drive a Ford Focus ST3 2008? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Focus ST3 2008
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (270) 90% 89% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,619,734
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (113) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267

Ford Focus ST3 2008 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 93% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 spirited miles
Very good wet and dry grip levels. Feedback is also good. Fronts lasted around 18k and rears 27k and still good tread.....i should have rotated them though. Just ordered another set.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-09 15:56:17
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
What more can I say but this is one of the best set if NOT the best set of tyres I have had on a car and I have had some well known brands on some very fast cars. Very good in the dry and wet with little road noise. In the corners they hold the road well and will chirp if pushed to the max but have never let go. Will definitely recommend and I will buy again. What a good set...... BIG THUMBS UP;-)
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-21 19:27:20
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 83% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Very good tires, excellent grip in the dry and wet and could handle a lot of torque very well for a street tire.
The downside is that they dont last that much. Had to swap rear for fronts in about 10.000 km about 6500 miles, but take in consideration that i had 550 nm only on the front wheels and drove it hard.

Another thing to add, the wall doesnt take bumps and pot holes pretty well. blown a tire at only 30 mph.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-13 08:00:23
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 83% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-10 16:38:41
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 79% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Good tires, decent in the dry, good in the wet. Used them after PS3s from Michelin so i am a little harsh with my review.

The wear is incredible low, had them on my car for only 10.000 miles before i sold it, but my father has them on his Audi A6 3tdi quattro for over 40.000 miles and they still have thread left.

I would sincerely recommend this tires to anyone that doesnt need fenomenal grip and doesnt run their car very hard.
They are a good compromise between wear and grip.

But take in consideration, do not use on snow they are terrible
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-13 08:05:18
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 77% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
I totally disagree with other comments that refer these tyres giving jelly like feel, if they had decent handling cars they'd realise that these tyres give good grip and feel when driven hard in wet and dry conditions. When driven 'normal' road noise is low comfort is high and the wear rate is very good, I don't really notice any real gain in fuel consumption but that is probably down to the way I drive. I would recommend these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-19 10:03:51
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 76% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Previously had Uniroyals and Dunlops on, toyos outlasted them both, Dunlops only going 10k, the toyos managed a further 5k. Both wet and dry grip were good. Only issue I've had and it's probably related to other V treaded tyres too is they do get noisy when tread is low. Great tyre for the price tho.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-29 15:06:56
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 61% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
These tyres came fitted to my wife's car, so when she needed 2 fronts replaced on MOT I stuck with the same on the rear, imagine my surprise when less than 5000 miles later the fronts were on the legal limits AGAIN!, and now the rears were done too. My wife does not drive like a boy racer either so the tyres have not been thrashed. Performance wise I can not fault them but they are high end tyres which are not cheap and wear out faster than my bank balance can keep up unfortunately, would not buy again on wear only (sorry).
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-16 20:55:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre