tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Goodyear Excellence


Show all: Goodyear tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Goodyear Excellence is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 96 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 2,179,056 miles driven.
 


Goodyear Excellence
Dry Grip
78%

Wet Grip
71%

Road Feedback
72%

Progressiveness
71%

Wear
72%

Comfort
75%

Buy again
61%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £45.41 - £57.00 (13 prices)
205/55 R16 £54.60 - £78.40 (14 prices)
225/45 R17 £85.27 - £117.68 (8 prices)
225/40 R18 £93.16 - £96.55 (3 prices)
Available in 46 tyre sizes - View all.

Goodyear Excellence Reviews

Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C3 (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28,000 spirited miles
Used on my Citroen C3 1.6. Really honest tyre, with good traction and handling on dry or wet conditions. However its noise level is just regular and the sidewall is a bit stiff, making it unfconfortable on poor tarmac conditions.

Good performance on cornering.
tyre reviewed on June 17, 2014   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Sentra (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 36,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 11, 2014   
Looking to buy the Goodyear Excellence? Click here to search for the best price for the Goodyear Excellence or any other tyre.
 
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz w123 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
just wish if the wear is as perfect as the mechline
tyre reviewed on March 22, 2014   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo TDCI (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100,000 spirited miles
When I find a good tyre, I will buy it again. I had three or four sets of these on my Mondeo over the course of 100,000 miles.
As the name says, excellent!
tyre reviewed on February 9, 2014   
Given 49% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Galaxy (215-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 easy going miles
Reasonable in dry as long as it's warm. Terrible in the wet even on a warm day. Don't like it at all in the cold, though they did still get traction in the snow.
tyre reviewed on January 28, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Tiguan (225-35-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 82,900 average miles
Just changed the original rear tyres having done 82900 miles.Amazing.Still tread of mostly 3mm but showing nearer 2mm on 1 measure.Could have probably done another 10000 miles before illegal.Mostly do long journeys but have never had such good mileage from rear tyres before.Excellent tyres but must also be due to the configuration of the Tiguan.Apart from hard wearing, they are also quieter that most other premium tyres I have tried.Needless to say I have put two new Goodyear Excellence on my car and would recommend them strongly.
tyre reviewed on January 21, 2014   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 307 (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 17,000 average miles
I had them for 35.000 km. Tyres are very good in dry and wet conditions. Wear and progressivness are nor quite good.

Afer all, those tyres aren't anything more than average.
tyre reviewed on October 24, 2013   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Very good economy, very quiet, good feeling, good grip if not forced
tyre reviewed on October 11, 2013   
Given 69% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 307 (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 16, 2013   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai Tiburon (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on August 24, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: