tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Ford Puma Tyres

Drive a Ford Puma? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Puma
Michelin Pilot Exalto (50) 86% 80% 75% 79% 83% 76% 82% 80% 1,647,942
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (95) 85% 76% 77% 77% 75% 79% 75% 78% 831,559
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (138) 83% 76% 77% 76% 73% 75% 78% 77% 2,167,491
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (121) 83% 78% 77% 69% 77% 71% 69% 75% 2,358,044
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (98) 91% 58% 79% 79% 68% 70% 76% 74% 1,334,672
Toyo T1R (220) 85% 73% 77% 76% 63% 71% 74% 74% 3,053,921
Nankang NS2 (159) 79% 59% 67% 62% 77% 66% 65% 68% 1,271,114
Pirelli P6000 (156) 67% 47% 56% 49% 67% 63% 40% 55% 2,266,982

Ford Puma Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 94% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
after 30000km about, i am glad to write here because without them i think i won't make it today...very good at wet roads without signs of leaving away or loosing control...of course i am gonna buy them again for my car...best value for money...only 300euros the 5 of them..4+1 reserve...
Posted at 2010-02-26 23:28:42
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto given 89% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
These tyres suit the Puma very well and give almost as much grip in the wet as in the dry! The only negative point is road noise and personally that doesn't bother me. I would always stick with these for my Puma.
Posted at 2010-09-02 22:29:16
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 87% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Just done 2500+ miles in 2 weeks around Scotland, dry grip brilliant, wet grip fantastic, tried them to as much as i dare and they wanted more, seem very well suited to light cars, Fab !!!
Posted at 2008-05-17 14:18:10
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 84% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
absolutely fantastic. especially after a couple of K when they're scrubbed in
Posted at 2009-01-01 13:41:02
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 84% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
I submitted a reveiw 2010-03-31 .After reading others had good results with these tyres, I thought something must be wrong with my set up.Turned out the gauge on the airline at the garage I normally use was pressurising 4 psi higher than indicated.Grip on par with C drives once pressures adjusted.
Posted at 2010-04-02 12:44:21
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 74% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 60000 average miles
tyres wear evenly and last just as long as the manufacturers originals Mitchellin pilot

Had a couple of instances on roundabouts where car drifted if cornering at slightly high speed but only during winter months with damp surfaces. seems fine in dry.
Posted at 2009-03-05 14:42:23
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 73% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
Not as good in the dry as almost bald P Zero Nero's and in the wet even worse. But still much better than Yoko Parada 2's
At least they give plenty of feel as they loose grip, nothing sudden.
I need some tyres but will go for Uniroyles or Pirelli's But I think and just keep the Proxies to distroy on trackdays.
Posted at 2010-01-23 00:31:47
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 59% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Not really much to say on these tyres. They performed as expected, not loads of grip but not awful.

Distinctly average.
Posted at 2007-05-15 11:42:30
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 40% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
I had a set of these on my fiesta 1.25 with no dramas whatsoever so when it came to upgrading my Pume, I expected the same. Boy was I disapointed. These are plain lethal in the wet and average in the dry. The ride was filling shakeing and jarring. At one stage at 30mph on a bend, I hit a small rut and the tyre came off the rim and dam nearly killed me.
Changed to Toyo Proxes and they were fantastic

AVOID
Posted at 2010-07-12 11:46:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: