Mercedes Benz ML350 Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz ML350? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz ML350
Altenzo Navigator (3) 97% 93% 97% 97% 93% 93% 97% 95% 10,530
Zeetex VIGOR AT (1) 100% 100% 80% 100% 100% 80% 100% 94% 15,000
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (10) 91% 89% 86% 78% 94% 89% 89% 88% 100,200
Nokian WR SUV 3 (15) 86% 79% 85% 83% 75% 88% 74% 82% 107,000
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV (10) 90% 83% 88% 84% 63% 90% 71% 81% 75,150
General Grabber GT (12) 88% 81% 76% 68% 87% 83% 80% 80% 138,207
Continental Cross Contact UHP (30) 86% 79% 75% 73% 55% 73% 65% 72% 721,387
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Ovation W 582 (3) 67% 80% 60% 63% 77% 77% 67% 70% 68,000
Accelera Iota (35) 80% 68% 65% 65% 72% 66% 73% 70% 449,210
Nexen WinGuard SUV (4) 80% 70% 65% 55% 75% 63% 80% 70% 8,500
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (29) 79% 71% 70% 69% 61% 71% 55% 68% 457,949
Continental 4x4 Contact (29) 80% 74% 70% 51% 50% 75% 51% 64% 597,085

Mercedes Benz ML350 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Cross Contact UHP given 100% (275-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16 easy going miles
I put these on my ML350 over a year ago and have done 16K and these tyres have hardly worn, are very quiet and inspire confidence! The best tyres I've ever had by far!!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-04 20:20:40
Writing about the Altenzo Navigator given 100% (295-35-21-)
Driving on for 30 spirited miles
ML350 Bluetec fitted with Pirellis 265/40/21 replaced with same lasted 15 km worn on inside front. Pirelli is a directional tyre limiting full rotation, swapped front to back at 10 km. Over $1000nz / tyre
Replaced with Altenza 295/35/21 cost $320 NZ / tyre. Not directional so can be fully rotated. Currently 30km and still 5-7km remaining. Great tyre, quieter than Pirelli and better handling wet and dry.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-22 03:07:08
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV given 97% (255-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Replaced a set of Kumho's (awful tyre!). The Goodyear's handle the weight of the ML very well with good feedback and turn in. Very good wet and dry braking as well as cornering.
Only had for a few months and I would expect high wear, but grip is more important to me. Great tyre, unfortunately expensive.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-26 06:50:18
Writing about the Zeetex VIGOR AT given 94% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-05 08:50:18
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV given 94% (255-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15500 spirited miles
I bought these to go on my ML to replace the average tyres it came with, my main aim was for wet grip. These deliver that is spades, simply a brilliant tyre in the wet and equally as good in the wet, they just hang on!
The ML is not a light car so I am not expecting a lot of kilometres out of them, but they are doing very well thus far.
A very good tyre that I will definitely buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-16 11:05:04
Writing about the Ovation W 582 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 65000 easy going miles
Absolutely Best Buy no need to spend a lot on michelin and other branded tires. Will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-05 22:10:27
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 90% (265-45-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23500 spirited miles
I had a new set of SportContact2 tyres fitted to my 2011 ML350 Sport (Diesel) 3 years ago. They've covered 23500 miles and have carried the family from the UK across Europe (1800 miles each way fully laden!) to the south of Spain twice.
The road noise is fine, the grip - well I've never had any problem what so ever - except perhaps on muddy ground but then the AWD kicks in and it's all good.
I'm about to change them, the garage have never seen tyres on a 4WD wear so evenly and to be honest I'm not good at checking pressures.
I wrote to Continental to ask which tyre they recommended now - their response was that as the SportContact2 was designed for the ML that was still their current recommendation.
The only complaint is that these tyres are pretty expensive - almost double that of a mid market tyre that appears to perform well, so while I'm really happy with them, I have a dilemma to resolve as to their price vs. performance.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-17 11:00:42
Writing about the BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA given 84% (235-65-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-20 13:34:18
Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 3 given 81% (270-40-21-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
I've just put these on my Mercedes ML350 and managed to catch the first of the Scottish snow. So far I'm very impressed with all aspects of the tyres. In around 3cm of snow they were fantastic and gave me the assurance I'd decent rubber between me and the road. As the snow melted at the lower levels they were really good on the slush/rain and the drive was very comfortable. I fell the value and quality of these tyres is well worth this review, I'm sticking the WR D4 on my wife's C class next week let's hope they are as good as the latest WR SUV 3.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-11 20:15:06
Writing about the General Grabber GT given 80% (275-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 33 spirited miles
Covered 33,000 km on this set and extremely happy with wear. Always assured of grip and steering feel. The odd gravel road travel proved to be awesome as well. Left with almost another 5,00 to 10,000 km, but pothole damage to 2 tyres forces me to replace the set. Will definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-27 18:45:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre