Opel Astra 1.4 Tyres

Drive a Opel Astra 1.4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Opel Astra 1.4
Continental Premium Contact 6 (36) 95% 91% 88% 91% 82% 87% 82% 88% 167,380
Sava eskimo hp (17) 84% 87% 85% 84% 88% 86% 98% 87% 135,050
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (56) 90% 86% 84% 79% 82% 79% 86% 84% 368,862
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (73) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 78% 80% 82% 777,465
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
General Altimax Comfort (6) 85% 83% 80% 80% 60% 85% 70% 78% 58,300
Firenza ST01A (1) 80% 70% 70% 80% 70% 90% 80% 77% 1,000
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (173) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,498,766
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Sava PERFECTA (15) 69% 47% 59% 59% 51% 61% 36% 55% 144,300

Opel Astra 1.4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 100% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
Iv been puting uniroyals on my car since i first discoverd them 3 years ago they are the best tyre iv found iv tryed many tyres from continetals and michelin iv never found a tyre quite like the uniroyal rainsport 3 they have u beliveable grip in conors no mater the weather can drive threw a puddle at road speed with no hands on the stering wheel and the car will drive stright threw no hasitaion in streering the confidence and peice of mind in connors and wet weather once u go uniroyal u wount go back i recomend thease tyre to everyone .
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-27 23:56:10
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 96% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-30 22:05:18
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 94% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
The best tires where i ever have !!! Excellent in all drivinig contiontions !!
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-22 00:58:31
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 94% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
the best tyres ever fitted in this car.they last easily 80k km.excellent in wet and very informative. in dry give all the information you need to feel safe even when you ride fast. not very comfortable but i care more for safety and lifespan. i have used also continental sportcontact2.extremelly dissapointed from continentals. good in wet,awful in dry as always abs is on in hard braking. their lifespan was also disapointed.they lasted 50k kms. i will definatelly buy again the er300 and not continentals.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-03 19:53:18
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 93% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 24000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-04 23:47:49
Writing about the General Altimax Comfort given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 1000 miles
very comfort, stabile, i think will have low wear so far
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-19 16:14:39
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 86% (205-70-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Got these tyres becouse there aren't many other options in this dimension. And boy, am I happy I chose these.
I do long trips with a classic car, and after 14 years of ownership, these tyres really brought out the best out of it. My primary concern is braking distance in both dry and wet conditions and they do both really well. I dont usually push the car to the limit, but when I do, i feel completely confident, even when fully loaded. The non-power assisted steering feels so much smoother and lighter than before, despite tires being a bit wider than original; the feedback information is superb, youi really feel the car and it just fills you with confidence. Even economy has improved a little bit over long distances on motorways.
Therre's no sign of wear yet after 5 or 6K miles, no bubbles or cracks either; but it's not a daily ride anyway, even though I expect them to last until they are too old.
I just really hope they'll still be available in this dimension when the time comes; Id definitely buy again. Plus they look good as well :)
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-26 10:16:32
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 84% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Bought 4 Falken PL15 195/60R15 88H ZIEX ZE 914 ECORUN in 2017 (50€ each). They were on Astra G 1.4 90 HP for 30 000 kms and they feel much better then previous Dunlop SP, especially on rain. Tyre wear is minimal (1 mm per year or 9000 km). 4.5 to 5.5 mm is left on tyre tread.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-29 11:06:11
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle NCT5 given 84% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 65000 average miles
overall fine dry grip and good wet grip
lasted a good 65000km before had to replace them!
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-29 15:30:46
Writing about the Sava eskimo hp given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50 average miles
Great winter tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-31 21:03:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre