Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 85%
Handling 88%
Wear 87%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 85%

The Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

The new ZE310 tyre is the successor of the ZIEX ZE914 ECORUN, winner of numerous awards from testing organisations. It offers outstanding traction and grip on both wet and dry roads coupled with low wear.

This tyre replaced the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun

Show All

Tyre review data from 16 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 26,809 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview - 6th of 47 tyres

2018 Auto Bild 15 inch Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent aquaplaning safety, good steering precision and stable handling in the dry. Short wet and dry braking. Low wear.
  • Negative - Relatively high rolling resistance.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun

Questions and Answers for the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun

2018-12-31 - I’m looking to replace a set of bridgestones which came with my Skoda Fabia Monte Carlo from new. It seems to be an awkward tyre size at 215/40/17. I was hoping for all seasons, but there’s only a choice of 2. So I decided on summer tyres. I’ve sort of narrowed it down to the Falken ZIEX ZE310 and the Hankook Ventus Prime 3. Which would you recommend ?

Both are excellent tyres, getting great reviews. The Hankook might have the edge in wear, but overall they're very similar tyres.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
195/45 R16 £50.70 - £57.00 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £39.30 - £46.00 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/60 R16 £57.40 - £80.70 (19 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R16 £66.20 - £75.00 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/65 R16 £57.40 - £64.50 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £62.70 - £71.00 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £57.10 - £64.00 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 60 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun Review

Given 78% while driving a Hyundai i30 CRDi (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
New silica and new model tyre. I have bought them a few days ago.
Very silent. Most silent tyres I had the last 20 years.
Nice handling.

Cheaper than most other brands.
(30euro cheaper than dunlop and 50 euro cheaper than michelin)

Euro label - C A A 67db for 195 65 15
123 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2018   

Latest Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun Reviews

Have you driven on the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 57% while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
I replaced my falken ze914 for this tyre. The dry grip is good, wet grip is not good in a 170bhp tdi car. The wear rate has been ok and comfort ok. The older ze914 tyre was better than the new ze310 wouldn't recommend.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2019   
Given 88% while driving a Mazda MX5 (205/60 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
These were suggested by a local company.
Fitted to an MX-5 that is used for general driving (sometimes spirited).
The MX-5 being such a light car by todays standard is a hard car to 'get right'. Even tiny inaccuracies in tyres/geometry/inflation can make huge differences in the overall driving manner of the car.
4 of these ZE310's replaced:
Yoko Advans on the rear (that were downright dangerous in damp/wet with snap oversteer)
Dunlop SportResponse on the front (which were 'OK' at the best).
I am pleased to say that the car has been totally transformed by these tyres.
Road noise is massively reduced, comfort is increased and grip is great in dry/damp or wet conditions.
I am still toying with small changes in pressures, but in general the car is so much more planted and much more predictable in bad weather, which is a good thing in a lightweight real wheel drive car.
All in all I am well happy....
0 - tyre reviewed on February 11, 2019   
What's better in the snow, a 4x4 or winter tyres? Watch the video to find out!
Given 77% while driving a Dacia Chipped 150bhp diesel Duster : ) (215/65 R16) on mostly country roads for 5 spirited miles
Once the awful factory fitted front Contis had gone I used UniRoyal Rainexpert3s on the front (the used Contis on back). Those Uniroyals are unbelievably good in the wet. Far too fragile on warm dry tarmac (I live in SW France). Only lasted 15k km (3 sets). Need an extra set of summer wheels to swap them out when the sun shines!! That's my benchmark to compare against.

So I tried these Falkens. Not as ultimately grippy in the wet yet better than most others. No aquaplaning at speed or under hard braking - when relatively new. I only paid 50€ eaxh for these (plus 20€ fitting). Lovin' a necessary & sensible compromise. Recommended.
2 - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2019   
Given 100% while driving a BMW Z4 (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Replaced the original run flats with a wheel and tyre package - choose the falken ziex eco run 310 as they were really good value and had the A rated wet grip - the tyres have been brilliant so far - have great feed back in the dry and wet , low road noise and very little signs of wear. At no point have the tyres lost traction in the wet - would definatlsy recommend and purchase again
4 - tyre reviewed on January 4, 2019   
Given 89% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/45 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 4 average miles
Replaced the conti contacts with the falken ZE310.
They are quiet, grippy and do what they are designed to do. In the wet they are great. We did a driving holiday this summer 650+ miles of driving. No issues.
Will buy again. 10/10
8 - tyre reviewed on November 27, 2018   

See all 15 customer reviews of the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (newest first) >>