Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 87%
Wear 87%
Comfort 87%
Buy again 86%

The Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

The new ZE310 tyre is the successor of the ZIEX ZE914 ECORUN, winner of numerous awards from testing organisations. It offers outstanding traction and grip on both wet and dry roads coupled with low wear.

This tyre replaced the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun

Show All

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 28,109 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2019 ACE Summer Tyre Test - 5th of 9 tyres

2019 AMS Summer SUV Tyre Test - 8th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry and wet.
  • Negative - Understeer during wet handling, very high rolling resistance.

2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 - 10th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry and low wear.
  • Negative - Relatively weak in the wet.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun

Questions and Answers for the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun

2018-12-31 - I’m looking to replace a set of bridgestones which came with my Skoda Fabia Monte Carlo from new. It seems to be an awkward tyre size at 215/40/17. I was hoping for all seasons, but there’s only a choice of 2. So I decided on summer tyres. I’ve sort of narrowed it down to the Falken ZIEX ZE310 and the Hankook Ventus Prime 3. Which would you recommend ?

Both are excellent tyres, getting great reviews. The Hankook might have the edge in wear, but overall they're very similar tyres.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
195/45 R16 £51.50 - £71.81 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £38.80 - £60.37 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/60 R16 £57.20 - £85.26 (22 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R16 £64.30 - £94.10 (24 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/65 R16 £57.80 - £90.49 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £63.20 - £85.54 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £56.90 - £76.48 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 81 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun Review

Given 78% while driving a Hyundai i30 CRDi (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
New silica and new model tyre. I have bought them a few days ago.
Very silent. Most silent tyres I had the last 20 years.
Nice handling.

Cheaper than most other brands.
(30euro cheaper than dunlop and 50 euro cheaper than michelin)

Euro label - C A A 67db for 195 65 15
170 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2018   

Latest Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun Reviews

Have you driven on the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 89% while driving a Peugeot 207 1.4 16v (185/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
The 10-year-old Michelin Energy Saver was replaced. With the new Falken ZIEX ZE310 Ecorun tires after 5000 km I am satisfied. It adheres very well and does not slip when suddenly braking. It is safe on the water as well, nothing aquaplaning, you can safely go in high rain. I don't feel loud.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2019   
Given 88% while driving a Peugeot 3008 (225/55 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Bought these to replace Michelin primacy 3 on my 3008 mk2. I am more than happy with these tyres and they perform just as well as the primacy 3. I also really like the sidewall design which makes keeping them looking black is a lot easier.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2019   
Is the new Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport RS the fastest tyre available today? Watch this video now!
Given 85% while driving a Mazda Mazda2 (205/50 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
These are some excellent tyres for the price. They grip in the dry like they're made out of glue. And they're pretty quiet too. The only slight negative, the sidewalls are not the stiffest, and depending on the aspect ratio (weather it's for example 205/45 or 55 or 65), how aggressively you drive and how wide/narrow your rims are compared to the tyres, you risk rolling on the sidewall slightly. Slightly higher pressure helps though. But if you don't drive too aggressively, these tyres are just superb. Grip alone is outstanding. Highly recomended for the price (i payed just over 500DKK/about 57 pounds per tyre in Denmark. They cost less everywhere else.
4 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2019   
Given 57% while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
I replaced my falken ze914 for this tyre. The dry grip is good, wet grip is not good in a 170bhp tdi car. The wear rate has been ok and comfort ok. The older ze914 tyre was better than the new ze310 wouldn't recommend.
26 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2019   
Given 88% while driving a Mazda MX5 (205/60 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
These were suggested by a local company.
Fitted to an MX-5 that is used for general driving (sometimes spirited).
The MX-5 being such a light car by todays standard is a hard car to 'get right'. Even tiny inaccuracies in tyres/geometry/inflation can make huge differences in the overall driving manner of the car.
4 of these ZE310's replaced:
Yoko Advans on the rear (that were downright dangerous in damp/wet with snap oversteer)
Dunlop SportResponse on the front (which were 'OK' at the best).
I am pleased to say that the car has been totally transformed by these tyres.
Road noise is massively reduced, comfort is increased and grip is great in dry/damp or wet conditions.
I am still toying with small changes in pressures, but in general the car is so much more planted and much more predictable in bad weather, which is a good thing in a lightweight real wheel drive car.
All in all I am well happy....
20 - tyre reviewed on February 11, 2019   

See all 18 customer reviews of the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (newest first) >>