Kumho Ecsta HS51

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 82%
Wear 76%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 78%

The Kumho Ecsta HS51 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 16 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 242,605 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2019 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test - 9th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Good aquaplaning resistance.
  • Negative - Long braking distances in the dry and wet, high rolling resistance, low comfort.

2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 - 8th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the wet
  • Negative - Slightly weak in the dry when compared to the best on test

2017 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 11 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kumho Ecsta HS51

Questions and Answers for the Kumho Ecsta HS51

2016-07-24 - Looking to have 4 new tyres 215-55-16 to my Mercedes E280. Which would you recommend, HS31, HS51, or any other. Awaiting reply before purchasing.

Tyre choice depends a lot on driving style and what you priorities from a tyre's performance. The last test the Kumho HS51 was included in didn't go so well, so we'd suggest reading this test and selecting a tyre which scored a little better.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
185/50 R16 £52.90 - £71.40 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/50 R16 £49.90 - £76.70 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £44.30 - £64.10 (42 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R16 £60.00 - £71.60 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/50 R17 £66.90 - £85.80 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £50.30 - £75.50 (30 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 46 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Kumho Ecsta HS51 Review

Given 97% while driving a Kia Motors Cerato 2 litre auto (Tiptronic) (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Excellent tyre for summer and even winter on wet road. Very quite and comfort & excellent grip on wet and dry conditions.
One of the best tyre which I bought and i'll buy again.
242 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2016   

Latest Kumho Ecsta HS51 Reviews

Have you driven on the Kumho Ecsta HS51 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Ecsta HS51.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 59% while driving a Peugeot 508 SW 1.6 E HDI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Very bad road feedback. Handling is bad too. You will fight with steering wheel with this tyre. I dont recommend.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 3, 2019   
Given 83% while driving a Chevrolet Malibu LTZ (225/55 R17 W) on mostly town for 67,000 spirited miles
Had these for over 60k and then bought another set. Very good tires. Loads of grip. They just dried out very quickly and started to get noisy after 50k. Definitely would buy it again.
5 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2018   
Looking for new tyres? Watch this video now!
Given 94% while driving a (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Before this, i already comment about this tire(bad comment for 1000km use).. now, i already use this tire around 40k km.. the tire was great!! I already tested when very raining day.. yes the car you feel like skidding left or right,but actually, the tire very2 grip when wet.. i'm push the tire until 120-140km/h until the symbol skidding appear at my meter.. the tire do his jobb.. the cornering when dry and wet veryy good..the comfortable also verry good.. when cruising at high speed 160 above and then you breaking immediatly alsoo good.. very2 grip..the tire i think can go around 100k-150k km only because it soft.. who's care.. i will buy again.. thankss
4 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2018   
Given 93% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
I have these tyres about two years (20.000 Miles) still have 5mm tread on them
They are excellent summer/winter all around .
I think they would last about 50k or less .
Still soft treads not hard dry think after 3rd year will start mid life cycle
I recommend them to all great tyre no need spend alot of money
I'll buy them again


3 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2018   
Given 79% while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/45 R16 W) on mostly motorways for 22,000 average miles
Better wear, lower road noise and improved fuel economy over the Conti Sport Contacts that came fitted to the car to begin with. The same level of grip. Noticeably lower life on the fronts than rear for obvious reasons.but got 19k out of the fronts and nearly 36k out of the rears.
8 - tyre reviewed on August 30, 2018   

See all 15 customer reviews of the Kumho Ecsta HS51 (newest first) >>

Advertisement