Kumho Ecsta HS51

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 83%
Wear 79%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 76%

The Kumho Ecsta HS51 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 19 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 297,605 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2019 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test - 9th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Good aquaplaning resistance.
  • Negative - Long braking distances in the dry and wet, high rolling resistance, low comfort.

2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 - 8th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the wet
  • Negative - Slightly weak in the dry when compared to the best on test

2017 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 11 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kumho Ecsta HS51

Questions and Answers for the Kumho Ecsta HS51

2016-07-24 - Looking to have 4 new tyres 215-55-16 to my Mercedes E280. Which would you recommend, HS31, HS51, or any other. Awaiting reply before purchasing.

Tyre choice depends a lot on driving style and what you priorities from a tyre's performance. The last test the Kumho HS51 was included in didn't go so well, so we'd suggest reading this test and selecting a tyre which scored a little better.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
205/45 R16 £53.40 - £59.70 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £41.90 - £75.30 (48 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/60 R16 £52.50 - £65.20 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/40 R16 £55.50 - £65.00 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/50 R17 £65.10 - £73.50 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £53.00 - £79.40 (24 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 47 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Kumho Ecsta HS51 Review

Given 97% while driving a Kia Motors Cerato 2 litre auto (Tiptronic) (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Excellent tyre for summer and even winter on wet road. Very quite and comfort & excellent grip on wet and dry conditions.
One of the best tyre which I bought and i'll buy again.
260 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2016   

Latest Kumho Ecsta HS51 Reviews

Have you driven on the Kumho Ecsta HS51 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Ecsta HS51.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 90% while driving a Toyota Avensis (205/60 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 27,000 average miles
Im very impressed!!!better than pirelli p7 and michelin i fitted before with better price.never failed in wet or dry on and after 42000 km i felt that something goes wrong so i fitted new.im sure that would be good for more km
12 - tyre reviewed on April 16, 2019   
Given 62% while driving a BMW 530D M sport (275/30 R19 W) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
I have Kuhmo 275/39/19 96y fitted to my 2005 BMWE60 530d msport, I have just had to get a taxi home from Swansea to London because for the second time in 18 months I have had a blow out on the M4 whilst travelling at speed. Both times the tyre has failed on the inner wall with the tyre instantly going flat. A large section of tyre has blown out approx three inches long with a hole that I could push my finger all the way in. As I said earlier this is the second time and both times it has been a inner wall failure. Has anybody else experienced this problem and do they know if Kuhmo are aware of this possible design fault or am I just unlucky?
20 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2019   
These are the best tyres in the world. Watch now!
Given 100% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
These tyres , specially HS51 Escata ,
One of the best i ever fitted on my car
On them (25,000 Miles) in all aspects are great i recommend all to buy these
Wet performance is very good excellent , no need have very exp Premium brands
12 - tyre reviewed on March 21, 2019   
Given 59% while driving a Peugeot 508 SW 1.6 E HDI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Very bad road feedback. Handling is bad too. You will fight with steering wheel with this tyre. I dont recommend.
5 - tyre reviewed on February 3, 2019   
Given 83% while driving a Chevrolet Malibu LTZ (225/55 R17 W) on mostly town for 67,000 spirited miles
Had these for over 60k and then bought another set. Very good tires. Loads of grip. They just dried out very quickly and started to get noisy after 50k. Definitely would buy it again.
9 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2018   

See all 18 customer reviews of the Kumho Ecsta HS51 (newest first) >>