Nexen N Blue HD+

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 82%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 80%
Wear 84%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 85%

The Nexen N Blue HD Plus is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 33 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 160,500 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2018 Gute Fahrt Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Good wet braking and handling
  • Negative - Average dry performance.
  • Overall - Good.

2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview - 31st of 47 tyres

2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 - 13th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Very quiet
  • Negative - Highest fuel use, high wear
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nexen N Blue HD Plus

Questions and Answers for the Nexen N Blue HD Plus

2016-12-26 - I have just purchased the Nexen N Blue HD 255/55/R17 for my VW Tiguan to replace the worn out Purelli. I was told to keep both the front and back infalted at 32. However when I exceed a certain speed, say 60mph, they tend to become rather noisy, giving that 'unsafe' feeling. Moreover they give the impression that they are a bit 'flat'. I inflated them up to 36, both front and back, and the noise, though still audible, decreased a lot. Any idea whether it is ok to have them inflated at 36, and whether they can give a better performance if inflated a bit more, say 38 front and 40 back?

While it's always advisable to start with the manufacturer's recommended pressures, there is scope to move tyre pressures safely a few PSI in either direction depending on personal preference. That said, moving the tyres, especially the rear up to 40 psi will reduce overall grip at the rear and likely give you uneven, centre wear, which could result in noise as the tyres wear down, so any extreme adjustments you make need to be carefully considered and monitored.


2017-05-15 - I am thinking of buying these Nexen tyres for my 1 yr old Suzuki Vitara (new model) would you recommend buying XL or 'reinforced' types as opposed to the normal tyres. There is no indication in the car's handbook as to which to buy. I live in the north of England where it rains about half of the year. Also, is there a tyre more suitable without spending a lot more as it is just used as a family runabout? Thought about Uniroyal as they seem to score higher for wet roads but wear out quite a lot faster and their dry performance is somewhat questionable. PS the car is the petrol model which has firmer suspension than the diesel (supported by Suzuki)

As long as you meet the minimum load rating recommended by the manufacturer whether you order XL or not is down to preference, and whether to plan to carry heavy loads. In theory, the XL version of the Nexen N Blue HD+ will have a slightly better steering response while the non-XL version will have slightly better comfort.


2018-11-30 - Hi I’ve just had these in 16” fitted to my combo van are these upto the job. As I asked the dealer for r16c’s as what was currently on the van.

As long as they meet the size and load rating specified by the vehicle they are legal to fit, usually C (cargo) tyres have a higher load rating and stronger sidewalls so you might not have the right tyres fitted, it's worth double checking.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
175/65 R15 £36.10 - £43.20 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R15 £37.70 - £45.30 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/50 R15 £47.30 - £50.40 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/50 R17 £60.70 - £61.80 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £56.80 - £63.80 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/60 R16 £55.00 - £69.70 (42 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 70 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Nexen N Blue HD Plus Review

Given 100% while driving a Audi 80 2.0E Sport (195/60 R14) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Absolutely brilliant. Very good price, amazing grip wet and dry. Fitted to an old Audi which is very front heavy and is prone to understeer, never had any understeer or lack of grip since fitting and the car gets driven hard.
211 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2016   

Latest Nexen N Blue HD Plus Reviews

Have you driven on the Nexen N Blue HD Plus tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the N Blue HD Plus.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 93% while driving a MINI Countryman Cooper SD (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
Great mid range tyre - very grippy in both wet and dry - good road feedback and low road noise . Would definitely recommend and buy again.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 4, 2019   
Given 77% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
My tire guy suggested those while I had my mind on Michelin. Very impressed from the mix of price vs. performance. Just great tires
1 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2018   
What's better in the snow, a 4x4 or winter tyres? Watch the video to find out!
Given 44% while driving a Volkswagen polo 2018 1.0 tsi 115 hp (215/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
This is my second review of the tyres, at 11000 km, on a new 2018 Polo tsi 115 hp fitted from factory. Overall a poor choice by VW to fit these tyres to the car. Dry braking at speed, better not to speed as braking is scary,comfort has been lost although running on the lowest permissible by VW pressure, handling not so good, easily loosing grip, road noise increased considerably. Typical budget tyre and nothing more, I was expecting something much better by VW especially as first fitment to a brand new model!.Looking for Michelins ps4 or Conti PC 6 to replace them already.
13 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2018   
Given 51% while driving a Kia Motors Picanto (195/45 R16) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Had these on a rental car whilst on holiday in Kefalonia for a week and wasn't even thinking about the quality tyres whilst driving in the dry until we had some rain and had to nip to the super market quick then I noticed just how terrible these tyres are in wet conditions not only under hard braking but also quick steering in emergency situations.

Tyres need to be safe, they should perform in the most dire situations to help you avoid potential danger and on narrow roads, and in Greece that's an unfortunate yet imminent situation you'll find yourself in as the locals like to drive rather spiritedly. With loose road laws and no road markings on mountain passes you need to be on your toes even within speed limits.

I was heading round a bend doing 30mph when the tyres slid causing tremendous understeer luckily there were no other road users as I ended up on the other side of the road. luckily for me not off a cliff or into the front of an oncoming coach!!!

This is why I am rating this tyre as very dangerous in wet conditions.

After this I conducted an emergency stop to find that even the ABS couldn't stop them from locking up.

Absolutely unacceptable...

Do not recommend to anybody wanting to drive outside city limits. Beware you have been warned.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 3, 2018   

See all 26 customer reviews of the Nexen N Blue HD Plus (newest first) >>