Nexen N Blue HD+

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 82%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 80%
Wear 83%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 85%

The Nexen N Blue HD Plus is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 35 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 165,500 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2019 AMS Summer SUV Tyre Test - 10th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Acceptable handling.
  • Negative - Relatively wea dry and wet grip.

2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 205/55 R16 - 13th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Very quiet
  • Negative - Highest fuel use, high wear

2018 Gute Fahrt Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Good wet braking and handling
  • Negative - Average dry performance.
  • Overall - Good.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nexen N Blue HD Plus

Questions and Answers for the Nexen N Blue HD Plus

2016-12-26 - I have just purchased the Nexen N Blue HD 255/55/R17 for my VW Tiguan to replace the worn out Purelli. I was told to keep both the front and back infalted at 32. However when I exceed a certain speed, say 60mph, they tend to become rather noisy, giving that 'unsafe' feeling. Moreover they give the impression that they are a bit 'flat'. I inflated them up to 36, both front and back, and the noise, though still audible, decreased a lot. Any idea whether it is ok to have them inflated at 36, and whether they can give a better performance if inflated a bit more, say 38 front and 40 back?

While it's always advisable to start with the manufacturer's recommended pressures, there is scope to move tyre pressures safely a few PSI in either direction depending on personal preference. That said, moving the tyres, especially the rear up to 40 psi will reduce overall grip at the rear and likely give you uneven, centre wear, which could result in noise as the tyres wear down, so any extreme adjustments you make need to be carefully considered and monitored.


2017-05-15 - I am thinking of buying these Nexen tyres for my 1 yr old Suzuki Vitara (new model) would you recommend buying XL or 'reinforced' types as opposed to the normal tyres. There is no indication in the car's handbook as to which to buy. I live in the north of England where it rains about half of the year. Also, is there a tyre more suitable without spending a lot more as it is just used as a family runabout? Thought about Uniroyal as they seem to score higher for wet roads but wear out quite a lot faster and their dry performance is somewhat questionable. PS the car is the petrol model which has firmer suspension than the diesel (supported by Suzuki)

As long as you meet the minimum load rating recommended by the manufacturer whether you order XL or not is down to preference, and whether to plan to carry heavy loads. In theory, the XL version of the Nexen N Blue HD+ will have a slightly better steering response while the non-XL version will have slightly better comfort.


2018-11-30 - Hi I’ve just had these in 16” fitted to my combo van are these upto the job. As I asked the dealer for r16c’s as what was currently on the van.

As long as they meet the size and load rating specified by the vehicle they are legal to fit, usually C (cargo) tyres have a higher load rating and stronger sidewalls so you might not have the right tyres fitted, it's worth double checking.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
185/60 R15 £37.20 - £78.00 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/60 R15 £35.50 - £40.30 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/50 R15 £44.70 - £48.40 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/50 R17 £54.70 - £60.40 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R16 £53.80 - £55.90 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/60 R16 £53.60 - £71.90 (42 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 70 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Nexen N Blue HD Plus Review

Given 100% while driving a Audi 80 2.0E Sport (195/60 R14) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Absolutely brilliant. Very good price, amazing grip wet and dry. Fitted to an old Audi which is very front heavy and is prone to understeer, never had any understeer or lack of grip since fitting and the car gets driven hard.
238 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2016   

Latest Nexen N Blue HD Plus Reviews

Have you driven on the Nexen N Blue HD Plus tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the N Blue HD Plus.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 86% while driving a Rover 623 (195/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
They perform pretty good on dry and wet conditions . The are pretty quiet .I was amused when i saw comments from people that say they are terrible in wet..The sides of the tyre are very soft just like the compound. They don't perform well in the hottest noons of the summer or when i heat them up with aggressive driving .
4 - tyre reviewed on April 22, 2019   
Is the new Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport RS the fastest tyre available today? Watch this video now!
Given 93% while driving a MINI Countryman Cooper SD (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
Great mid range tyre - very grippy in both wet and dry - good road feedback and low road noise . Would definitely recommend and buy again.
19 - tyre reviewed on January 4, 2019   
Given 77% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
My tire guy suggested those while I had my mind on Michelin. Very impressed from the mix of price vs. performance. Just great tires
19 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2018   
Given 44% while driving a Volkswagen polo 2018 1.0 tsi 115 hp (215/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
This is my second review of the tyres, at 11000 km, on a new 2018 Polo tsi 115 hp fitted from factory. Overall a poor choice by VW to fit these tyres to the car. Dry braking at speed, better not to speed as braking is scary,comfort has been lost although running on the lowest permissible by VW pressure, handling not so good, easily loosing grip, road noise increased considerably. Typical budget tyre and nothing more, I was expecting something much better by VW especially as first fitment to a brand new model!.Looking for Michelins ps4 or Conti PC 6 to replace them already.
28 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2018   

See all 27 customer reviews of the Nexen N Blue HD Plus (newest first) >>