Pirelli Scorpion STR

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 72%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 77%
Wear 68%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 67%

The Pirelli Scorpion STR is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4

Show All

Tyre review data from 26 tyre reviews averaging 73% over 834,761 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Pirelli Scorpion STR
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
205/70 R15 96H   F C 71  
195/80 R15 96H   F C 71  
195/80 R15 96T   F C 71  
235/60 R16 100H   F C 71  
205/65 R16 95H   F C 71  
215/65 R16 98H   E C 71  
215/65 R16 98V   E C 71  
255/65 R16 109H   F C 71  
215/70 R16 100H   F C 71  
225/70 R16 102H   F C 71  
265/70 R16 112H   F C 71  
225/55 R17 97H   F C 71  
235/55 R17 99H * E C 71  
255/60 R17 106H VO F C 71  
225/65 R17 102H   F C 71  
245/65 R17 111H XL   F C 71  
265/65 R17 112H   F C 71  
235/50 R18 97H * E C 71  
275/60 R18 113H   F C 71  

Questions and Answers for the Pirelli Scorpion STR

2016-05-03 - What is the correct normal tyre pressure for Pirelli Scorpion STR tyres size 235/55 R17 99H? Thank you

The correct pressure for your tyres is governed by your vehicle and load - the vehicle handbook should have all the details! You usually also find these details in the vehicle door shut, on a sticker.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
235/50 R18 £99.47 - £146.35 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/55 R17 £104.99 - £133.30 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 3 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Pirelli Scorpion STR Review

Given 89% while driving a Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 39,000 average miles
Had a set of four 225/55/17's on my X-Trail Columbia for 39,000 MILES and they are still legal - MOT'd yesterday. I don't drive like an idiot (hopefully) but I don't potter around either. These have had a good work out and will reach 40,000 very soon. Great tyre.
19 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2012   

Latest Pirelli Scorpion STR Reviews

Have you driven on the Pirelli Scorpion STR tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Scorpion STR.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 57% while driving a Volvo XC70 D5 (215/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Tyres are noisy on lot road surface's just had xc70 for 5 weeks
13 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2017   
Given 63% while driving a BMW X3 3.0dA (235/55 R17 H) on mostly motorways for 30,000 spirited miles
inherited these almost new with car. H speed (up to 130mph) was a bit optimistic for a BMW X3 and in due course it blew out on the motorway - not sure why, maybe hit a sidewall. Had previously had 2 other punctures - not on the tyre that blew out. Overall impression they were ok - but questionable wear after blow out, so wouldn't buy again.
5 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2016   
These are the best tyres in the world. Watch now!
Given 93% while driving a Honda CRV (215/65 R16 T) on a combination of roads for 22,000 average miles
Very grippy, not too noisy and gave me a very secure feeling on the road. Lasted well, too!
1 - tyre reviewed on May 24, 2016   
Given 93% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (215/60 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 100,000 average miles
Pirelli Scorpion str durability are fantastic !! I put these tires on the car with 56,000 km in June 2011. The car currently has 156,000 kilometers made ​​in June 2015. The rear tires are still the same ! 100,000 km !! and still have half the floor !! amazing! I'm not joking !!! 4 years! The front tires have been changed in the past year. Easily explained ! It is a front wheel drive car . They made 76,000 km ! amazing! I drive on asphalt and dirt track at moderate speeds(100-150) and high speed(180-210)... In wet conditions I advise not reach the limit only if you are an adventurous driver and very good driver but the tire fulfills its duty ! In dry conditions is an excellent ally and best friend! Floors with snow is not the best but not the worst !
3 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2015   
Given 86% while driving a Land Rover freelander (225/55 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
Had these on my freelander td4 have lasted 3.6 yrs and 40,000 miles plus fronts need changeing rears 5mm left should last another year good in the wet good in the snow good in the dry have ordered two more will stay with these had them on my disco, and they have survived back roads beaches dirt tracks gravel tracks the farm pot holes motorway trips of 500 miles and more at a time used on work drive 6 days a wk sun rain or snow they get me there. Will stay with the pirelli scorpian str very good tyre I'm happy
2 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2014   

See all 23 customer reviews of the Pirelli Scorpion STR (newest first) >>