Vauxhall Astra 1.8 sport Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Astra 1.8 sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Astra 1.8 sport
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (32) 85% 91% 83% 75% 83% 87% 97% 86% 246,289
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85% 85% 83% 526,200
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72% 72% 76% 299,307
Michelin Energy XM2 (34) 79% 74% 75% 72% 85% 71% 68% 75% 663,325
Michelin Energy (38) 69% 63% 58% 61% 85% 75% 63% 68% 898,474
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429

Vauxhall Astra 1.8 sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 99% (215-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Fantastic all round, i had cheap budgets before, and aquaplaned and crashed, these shift the water, as so they should, i love these tires, i 100% recommend, and would deffinatly buy again
tyre reviewed on 2008-12-14 18:24:06
Writing about the Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 given 93% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 3500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-05 17:09:22
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 3 given 87% (195-60-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17750 spirited miles
Bought mine in December 2009 (4 for £235) and haven't taken them off since. It's now September 2013 and I've covered 17750 miles in my Astra. There's still 3mm left on the back and 4mm on the front - I rotated them for even wear - pretty good considering the wife thinks I drive like a nutter.
As they wear down they are becoming better summer tyres but I've lost count of the number of people rescued from abandoned cars in winter. If you can't afford two sets of tyres and aren't going to change with the seasons then be smart and opt for these.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-02 17:37:11
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 86% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-05 17:12:15
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 84% (205-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
insane wet grip (as in the name) i can drive faster in these in the wet than i can in the dry with £40 tires
dry grip is also pretty impressive however they do have soft tire walls which is a little bit of a downside for sprinted driving

iv been gunning these tires on the odd occasion and they haven't worn out that quick (10,000 miles) my car is lowwered with ebacih springs blisten shocks and all round polly bushes and thease tires make the car handle very well
its almost impossible to get the back end out even with help from the lever between the seats and a boot full off tools!

iv never aquaplaned once with these even going through a 6 inch puddle (read small lake) at about 70 and the water just gose each side of the car

the tires are low on tread now. 1mm or so about the limit so i decided to test them in the wet. came out of a turning at about 5 mph. lined the car up and pined it in first and the they just pulled! no wheel spin at all. my car isnt the most powerful but transmitting around 130bhp in first in the poring rain is more than impressive!
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-12 17:49:01
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS6 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Great tyres at a mid range price. Great all rounder, excellent grip wet or dry. Very good in the recent snow. To me the best combination, Michelins on the front, & cs6's on the rear.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-13 17:55:31
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 3 given 83% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Amazing grip in the snow - fitted to my Astra! This winter, if there was enough clearance, I could happily drive in any amount of snow or ice. Better grip than some Kia 4x4s that were struggling. I was overtaking other cars using the snow filled lane that nobody else would venture into! So far they seem fine in the dry as well and I don't think I'll take them off in the summer since the car 10 years old now. In the dry they are quite a bit less grippy and stable on corners than my previous Vredestien Sportrac summer tyres but still perfectly fine.
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-24 17:22:34
Writing about the Michelin Energy XM2 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 70000 spirited miles
Very durable in the rough roads of northern Mexico.

Admirable grip when new, but noisy after 50,000 km. Still very dependable tire.

Good quality and low prices.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-02 20:19:56
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 23000 spirited miles
As most other comments a really good tyre but expect it to wear down. I corner pretty hard and let fly, so not bad wear all in all. Very nice handling
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-27 20:20:23
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 71% (225-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Love the look and feel of this tire. I do a lot of racing ie go karts outdoor and indoor so i like to have very good feel through my car. I find these tires give me decent grip and a lot of feel through the car. Mainly because of how low profile they're meaning that i feel a lot of bumps in the road. But that's just how i like my cars. This is the second time having these on my car and before that i had continental sport contact 2's. These are not quite as good as the conti's but i prefer the way they feel.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-17 12:26:49
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre