Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 78%
Wear 73%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 80%

The Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110

Show All

Tyre review data from 55 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 431,173 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2017 Car and Driver UHP Tyre Test - 4th of 5 tyres

  • Overall - This tire possesses the rare and admirable ability to maintain relatively high grip compared with its peak grip even as the tire begins to slide. This is particularly apparent when the front end begins to push into understeer. Where other tires scrub speed and sail off the driving line, the Hankooks hang on longer and with only a slight drift off the intended path. This means the driver is scarcely penalized for sloppy piloting. The Hankook is easy to drive at the limit, with quicker than average recovery when the driver attempts to reel it all in.
    In other categories, the Hankook impresses less. The Ventus V12 Evo2 is laterally soft when loaded up in a corner, and steering inputs are imprecise. On wet surfaces, its favorable progressivism dries up. It also emits tones that penetrate the cabin, with a high-pitched zip as it rolls and loud thumps over imperfections.
    And while easy to drive, the Hankook's performances in both dry and wet tests were only marginally better than those of the Goodyear. Its fourth-place position was cemented by this objective performance that placed it in, well, fourth place.

2015 AMS Performance Tyre Test - 4th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Good performance on wet roads, short braking distance in the dry
  • Negative - Relatively weak resistance to aquaplaning, high rolling resistance
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

Questions and Answers for the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

2016-10-12 - Hi,Need new tyres for my vw passat 1.9tdi....which should i go for....Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 k120 or Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 k117..... which one has better tread life ? Also with more stiff sidewalls for hard cornering,wet braking,ideally an all rounder......moderate to fast aggressive driving.....so dont want to loose grip on wet corners etc..... thanks in advance

Unfortunately we have no direct experience with any Hankook tyres, but we believe the S1 is the sportier version of the two tyres.


2019-06-16 - Hi, I’m driving a Dodge Charger SRT 6.4L. I’m thinking to go for the rear set up with Michelin Pilot Sport 4S (275/40/20) and the front end with Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 K120 or Vredestein (245/45/20) What would your opinion or suggestion be on this set up? I’m living in the Middle East where it’s pretty dry and hot with just a month of slight rain.

Without testing I can't comment on mixed fitment setups. Ideally fit the same tyre all round.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
215/50 R17 £74.34 - £103.40 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £68.04 - £89.71 (21 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £58.97 - £75.94 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £89.51 - £127.85 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 34 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 Review

Given 90% while driving a Mazda mx 5 (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Quality doesn't always come with a high price. Perfect tyres!
217 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2016   

Latest Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Ventus V12 evo2.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 57% while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (245/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,200 average miles
Verry good dry grip, Bad steering feedback, soft sidewall, sharp reacts to bumps on the road, difficult for balancing.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2019   
Given 51% while driving a Mitsubishi Colt (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Noisy as hell, you couldn t tell if your bearings are bad because of the noise it makes. Hard compound, they squeal, i it gives you good grip in warm conditions, decent on both dry and wet but anywhere under 20 degrees they become unsafe. I previously had premContact 5 and some Atlas green, they both were better in all aspects. Overall dissapointed, i would not buy again.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 13, 2019   
These are the best tyres in the world. Watch now!
Given 64% while driving a Hyundai Genesis Coupe V6 (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Used a set of these on the front end of my RWD car. They provide excellent feedback and can be very confidence inspiring and responsive. Really loved the combination of grip and comfort these provide along with large deep channels for water so wet performance is good as well. I just wish they lasted longer for how much they cost. They are symmetrical so they can be flipped if a tire is worn by camber however. TL;DR As comfortable as a touring tire with summer tire performance/responsiveness. You pay for this combination with tire wear and an expensive purchase price.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 8, 2019   
Honda HRV (225/45 R18) on for 0 miles
Performance in comfort
4 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2019   

See all 48 customer reviews of the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (newest first) >>

Advertisement