Ford Mondeo Titanium X Tyres

Drive a Ford Mondeo Titanium X? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Mondeo Titanium X
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (15) 88% 88% 83% 83% 88% 88% 81% 86% 90,518
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (9) 88% 79% 84% 83% 84% 89% 90% 85% 83,200
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83% 81% 84% 464,400
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (45) 89% 87% 85% 83% 78% 84% 79% 84% 195,765
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (277) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 83% 3,731,734
Neuton NT5000 (62) 89% 78% 82% 77% 84% 85% 86% 83% 698,734
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (139) 91% 88% 82% 79% 71% 80% 79% 81% 1,618,123
Neuton NT8000 (32) 90% 74% 80% 75% 81% 82% 77% 80% 230,381
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (120) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,228,286
Nexen N Fera SU1 (92) 85% 78% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 678,701
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (159) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 69% 79% 1,462,323
Nankang AS2 (2) 85% 90% 70% 65% 90% 85% 65% 79% 16,100
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84% 76% 77% 290,800
Michelin Primacy 3 (152) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,210,483
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (157) 88% 86% 80% 76% 60% 83% 66% 77% 1,450,746
Continental Sport Contact 3 (242) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,243,337
Marshal KH35 (12) 83% 76% 73% 75% 71% 76% 74% 75% 188,020
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77% 73% 75% 210,215
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,708,411
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (113) 85% 74% 78% 76% 69% 65% 63% 73% 1,226,923
Continental Sport Contact 5 (187) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73% 55% 72% 2,008,948
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Firestone RoadHawk (22) 87% 81% 73% 60% 51% 78% 48% 68% 101,450
Landsail LS388 AS (31) 82% 75% 77% 71% 76% 80% 82% 67% 201,112
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (145) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64% 54% 67% 2,105,560
Maxxis PRO R1 (14) 81% 65% 68% 63% 64% 71% 53% 66% 85,500
Nankang NS2 (203) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 60% 65% 1,760,279
Goodyear EfficientGrip (122) 77% 66% 61% 59% 70% 71% 53% 65% 1,484,297
Dayton D320 (8) 78% 60% 60% 54% 60% 70% 57% 63% 139,700
Marangoni Mythos (28) 70% 57% 57% 62% 62% 59% 57% 60% 234,637
Sunny SN3630 (7) 69% 41% 54% 50% 83% 70% 50% 60% 62,514
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61% 45% 60% 129,237
Goodyear Ultra Grip Performance 2 (9) 79% 73% 74% 71% 70% 81% 68% 60% 88,600
Accelera PHI (134) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59% 51% 57% 1,183,762
Primewell PZ900 (58) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50% 42% 56% 980,274
Radar Dimax R8 (29) 67% 49% 49% 49% 68% 56% 51% 55% 213,916
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57% 49% 55% 1,078,616
Pirelli P6000 (170) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Wanli S1086 (6) 58% 47% 53% 62% 72% 45% 43% 54% 88,000
Triangle TR968 (67) 55% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38% 31% 42% 469,650
Linglong L688 (28) 43% 25% 33% 31% 53% 36% 26% 35% 1,226,928

Ford Mondeo Titanium X Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
Bought these in may 2012, very good tyres in the wet and in the dry, have had no issues with these tyres, wear factor is excellent, on local roads and motorway. People seem to under estimate these tyres, but as a new comer to the tyre industry they will be up there with the other tyre manufactures in the future. Will buy again when needed. Well done Altenzo tyres for an exceptional product.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-17 11:48:13
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 spirited miles
Have covered 8500 miles with these tyres,had fitted in july 2012, and they perform very well in the dry and in the wet. It maybe down to the car you drive, but have had not problem with these tryes. As for the review, do not buy, it seems that this customer has had a bad experience, may not suit all cars, but if you research these tyres, they have had a compound change in 2011. I would say that i will be buying these again.As for comfort and noise level, far better than my Goodyears that were on the car. Well done Altenzo comforter.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-09 10:18:07
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
Since having these tyres for nearly a year, they are hard wearing, wear is very good, so have no issues with them even in the wet.Would by again as i had Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric on all 4 corners, but would be buying the fronts every 6 months, because of the wear factor.Well done Altenzo, another excellent product, well pleased.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-24 11:43:38
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
overall excellent tyres, would buy again, had 4 fitted in june 2012 and have covered 6000 miles,in the dry and wet excellent, would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-27 10:21:39
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 100% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 22000 average miles
mk4 mondeo t.x 163 . gave these a try 180 x2 at national tyres . just done 22k still plenty of tread left . great grip wet or dry .will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-28 19:52:01
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15250 spirited miles
I have read the other reviews on these tyres, but i must say that i have had no problems, in the dry and wet they are very good, wear has been exceptional, i wonder if it is the cars that people have had there tyres fitted to, i have had them since May 2012 and covered 15250 miles and they are still in good condition, why do people always slat other reviews, do your home work first if you are buying tyres, i would recommend these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-13 10:30:25
Writing about the Nokian Z G2 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 easy going miles
Nokian Z G2 are the best tyres I have used during my 23 years on the roads! the comfort, grip and quietness is just amazing. They are not cheap but worth every penny! I drive appr. 30000 km a year on country and highway roads.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-19 07:33:21
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 95% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 average miles
Bought full set after viewing this site 18months ago and have just fitted another set after 19000miles (wheels rotated midway- unintentional but will prob do again) average motoring incl some 5000 towing a caravan.Have had several cars with large low profiles,mainly BMWs .Dont know if Ford have the steering set up especially sorted but with this car/tyre combination I do not get the wandering on uneven,cambered roads that has been such a pain in the past.Well satisfied!
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-28 19:26:13
Writing about the Kormoran Kormoran UHP given 93% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Nothing wrong with these at all. Seems Asda Tyres are pushing these into the UK market and that's a good thing! Very good wet and dry grip....it's not a sports car, but for everyday driving I can't see much difference in grip/handling than the Michelin PS4 tyres on the car previously. Driven in all weathers other than snow - even very heavy rain and standing water was well within their capabilities. Not had long enough to comment on wear. Overall very impressed for the money.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-17 22:07:49
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 91% (235-45-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Excellent all round tyres, these replaced my continental sports at a third of the cost. In the wet they do not loose grip, they perform exactly the same as the continentals and michelin I had before. very happy all round.
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-22 13:57:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre